We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    20
    15
    7
    12
See reviews for
24
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
AlwaysMovin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First let me say that the local staff is great and doing a great job with what they have to work with. Hotel location is good with grocery store within sight of front door. Unfortunately the whole hotel smells like stale smoke. This hotel is not a cheerful to stay and needs to be refreshed with new mattresses, chairs, carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cigarette odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking steps to refresh the common areas. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

While waiting for my apt. To be repaired due to a fire. My stay there has been stress Free. The room is very welcoming, and staff has been very nice and accommodating, free fresh coffee every morning along with your choice of Muffin's fruits, and oatmeal and snack bars. The mini kitchen makes me feel like home. And the surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Not sure what I was thinking when I booked this hotel, but obviously I wasn't thinking!!! Thin doors, thin walls, dirty bedding and floors and dogs a plenty. No frills at its finest. Only give new towels once a week and our phone was broken. A few perks were the full kitchen in the room but not paper towels. Did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that we did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to improvement in the areas you mentioned. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.Thank... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Always friendly helpful staff, I seem to run into Glen often with checkins and he (like all others I have encountered-i will make a note of more names next stay) have always been happy,polite and helpful..I travel with my service dog and he has room to walk outside and get some excersise. Rooms are clean however, my second stay I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad that we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and a great stay. I’m so pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you... More 

St. Thomas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Overall appearance seemed good, clean room and everything worked. I used the "be our guest" passes and they let me use both. Only complaint I have would be minor miscommunication that was easily fixed with my be our guest passes. Other than that it was your typical extended stay. Very friendly front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your fresh, clean room. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your length of stay, and I will surely train the front desk associates to handle these situations more effectively in the future. Once more, thank you for posting your review.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We were here to see our son graduate from college.... The front desk staff was very nice & that is where the nice ends. The room is dirty, the handle bar in the shower has mold all over it. The dresser has serious signs of wear & tear & has clearly been wiped down with something that damaged the finish.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff about cleanliness of the guest rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am... More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed for one night in May. I was in the area for a graduation and like every other hotel, Extended Stay America - Henrietta had jacked their prices up. I suppose you could call this supply and demand, but at three times the cost of their normal advertized rate, I found the $150 charge to be a bit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to hear that you found our guest rooms fresh and clean; however, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Graduations have the hotels very busy, and I'm sorry that this delayed your check-in. I will look at scheduling more staff during these... More 

Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

A little difficult to find, through a plaza parking lot. Nice size room with micro. frig. sink and cook top. Decor and furnishings were bland. Bed and pillows were satisfactory. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke, moved to adjoining room. Breakfast to go muffin and coffee was often empty...no place to eat, meant to take back to room or with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are putting more effort into improving customer service. I am grateful for... More 

Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel does not offer daily maid service if you are staying more than one day. Guest have to empty their own garbage and bring dirty towels to desk to get new ones. I would say other than that I had a nice comfy stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we met your expectations by providing you with a clean and comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Overall this was a good stay.it was exactly what we needed Having been caught in the snowstorm we didn't have too many options as we were traveling with our pet and needed a place to stay as the weather was getting worse. The staff on the front desk were very accommodating(Priscilla) and were helpful. Our room smelled fresh and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that Pricilla was able to accommodate you and that your room met your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay