We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Henrietta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Patricia S New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a comfortable place to stay. The grab and go breakfast is convenient when you are in a hurry. It was also very convenient to be able to cook during our stay and have the pans and dishes supplied. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator and Tops supermarket is very close. The staff is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are happy to see that we did just that during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you... More

Henrietta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a reservation for 1 night but the incompetent staff overbooked the hotel and tried telling us we missed our first night of a two night stay so they cancelled our room. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cancellation of your reservation is unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team will be better trained in understanding the cancellation process for bookings. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank... More

Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late night and since there was no non-smoking room left (that we had actually been confirmed), we were given a smoking room. I am not very picky in such things, but this room smelt so terrible, it made me really feel sick. So I asked for another room. The lady at the front-desk was completely not motivated to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to read that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that we did not provide you with quality service. We are very sorry for your experience. We are glad that one of our team members was able to assist you in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was very clean, nice bed,and great service. I will stay again on return visit!! If your looking for nice hotel where you can cook and it in this would be the place! They had everything clean and friendly service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a clean and friendly hotel and I am pleased to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be... More

Markham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

For some reason, I had never had a room booked through Priceline that was a smoking room, except this time. Thankfully, the lady at the front desk found a non-smoking room for me so we didn't have to become the victims of second-hand smoke. The room was clean, neat and very decent, even compared to the ones from other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I appreciate you letting us know that the air conditioner and phone were not functioning properly. I apologize and will address this today. It is great to read that we provided you with a comfortable room and a convenient location, all at a great price! Thank you again for... More

Almond, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

It was very smelly in the halls and somewhat in the rooms. The rooms were small and dirty looking. We will not stay here again. We paid way too much for the night we stayed.We will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Kathy – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at,... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in October 2013. My room was clean and comfortable, with a kitchen area. I was pleased, except for the lack of security. The front desk was not staffed at night and there was no lock on the front door. Still the location is close to shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room. We do lock our front doors at 11:00p.m. and can only be accessed by room key of guest. Also, we always have an employee on site that can be reached by the phone... More

Ashburn, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Made last minute reservations, most of hotels were booked. We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. The bed was comfortable. Were located on first floor, no stairs or elevator needed. Conveniently located near our family who we were visiting. The room was spacious and very accommodating for the two of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

OK, we had low expectations, since we read a few reviews right after booking thru Travelocity. (Who selected a smoking room for us, thanks Travelocity! NOT!) We got a deal, and since we had a gift card to use, we decided to be adventurous & try it. First, it's a different experience than most hotels. Not a big lobby, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The place is sort of tucked away around a strip mall parking lot. Room was open and roomy enough for two. Amentities in room are enough for two. May have to go to front desk if something is missing. I only wonder why any hotel I have stayed at does not supply bathrooms with antibacterial soap. I hope cleaning staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad that you liked your spacious room and the amenities we had to offer. Still, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with the staff to ensure we replenish it on a more regular basis so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Address: 700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
127

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;