We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Henrietta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013
stuart r Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
4
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Almond, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

It was very smelly in the halls and somewhat in the rooms. The rooms were small and dirty looking. We will not stay here again. We paid way too much for the night we stayed.We will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in October 2013. My room was clean and comfortable, with a kitchen area. I was pleased, except for the lack of security. The front desk was not staffed at night and there was no lock on the front door. Still the location is close to shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room. We do lock our front doors at 11:00p.m. and can only be accessed by room key of guest. Also, we always have an employee on site that can be reached by the phone... More

Ashburn, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Made last minute reservations, most of hotels were booked. We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. The bed was comfortable. Were located on first floor, no stairs or elevator needed. Conveniently located near our family who we were visiting. The room was spacious and very accommodating for the two of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

OK, we had low expectations, since we read a few reviews right after booking thru Travelocity. (Who selected a smoking room for us, thanks Travelocity! NOT!) We got a deal, and since we had a gift card to use, we decided to be adventurous & try it. First, it's a different experience than most hotels. Not a big lobby, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The place is sort of tucked away around a strip mall parking lot. Room was open and roomy enough for two. Amentities in room are enough for two. May have to go to front desk if something is missing. I only wonder why any hotel I have stayed at does not supply bathrooms with antibacterial soap. I hope cleaning staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad that you liked your spacious room and the amenities we had to offer. Still, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with the staff to ensure we replenish it on a more regular basis so that... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Having been very disappointed and dissatisfied with other hotels in this chain, I was not thrilled to have it assigned through a "name your own price" website. I was pleased to discover this particular ESA was quite clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Booking website did not get the info to the hotel, so there was a delay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel during a NFL trip to Buffalo. We choosed this hotel because we wanted to stop for sleeping before arriving in Buffalo. This hotel is 1h from Buffalo and located near the I90 NY Thruway. We booked this hotel from Priceline Express Deal at 50$. The room looks like a student appartment, with an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you heard some noise throughout your stay and your thoughts on not having hairdryers in the rooms. We are sorry for this issue. We do offer hairdryers and toiletries for guest at our front desk. If you... More

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here for about a week during June. First impression was disappointment; dark room, fluorescent (think of factory) lighting and brown carpeting and drapes to match the drab atmosphere -- certainly not impressing. Then I found some toenail clippings on the carpet which suggested somebody didn't spend enough time cleaning the room. After getting over the initial upset and having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed there for a night. Rooms are okay and housekeeping is average. Initially when we checked in, they gave us a room which was not made up; Bed sheets and towels were dirty. Later they changed our room which was OK and manageable. They do complimentary simple grab and go breakfast (coffee, apple, bars, etc.) which is not so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked two rooms for personal visit over labor day holiday. 1st contact was with Carmen at the front desk who was super friendly, and accomodating. because our rooms were booked through Priceline.com, the rooms Carmen explained they were single bed rooms. One of our parties required a double bed room and Carmen made that happen. She was also outstanding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Carmen was so courteous and accommodating during your stay and that the front desk made the exchange of towels a smooth transaction. I am happy to hear that your hotel room met your standards of comfort and cleanliness. Still, I am... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay
Address: 700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.