We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Excellent Amazing Staff A very pleasant hotel close to all kinds of shops. The service was excellent, amazing. Liked the room location and amenities are excellent, Just loved the hotel and staff the treated me and my son like family.

Helpful?
Thank Chandru N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient amenities, friendly staff and our comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This was the first time I had used Hotwire to book an hotel room and had never stayed at an Extended Stay before. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. He informed us of a 24 hour supermarket across the road which was a large store and I was able to pick a few things up there. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitz_85
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The room once inside was fine. It was clean and comfortable. The hallways smelled of cooking and of smokers. I get the idea of be able to cook in the rooms, but the ventilation should be better. And the smell from the smokers traveled right up the stairwell. This was a two night stay. The breakfast was muffins and fruit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 890daleb
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The cleanliness issues you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are looking into ways to better eliminate odor issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Hello travelers, We are seriously not trying to over- dramatize our comments and have never felt compelled to write a review before. That said, we want to help you avoid staying in such a filthy place. Certainly not worth the money (however cheap it is) or the headache (it's also way smaller than depicted and has an overwhelming smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am going to share your comments with our housekeeping department as a tool for retraining. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

First when i arrived i noticed a termite truck in the front of the building but i still went in to check in. The hotel..well motel smelled of smoke and death. My room was located on the 3rd floor. The elevator smelled like a retirement home and looked old. Finally get into my non smoking room its overpowering smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJ J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

AlwaysMovin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

First let me say that the local staff is great and doing a great job with what they have to work with. Hotel location is good with grocery store within sight of front door. Unfortunately the whole hotel smells like stale smoke. This hotel is not a cheerful to stay and needs to be refreshed with new mattresses, chairs, carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovenewsights
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cigarette odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking steps to refresh the common areas. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

While waiting for my apt. To be repaired due to a fire. My stay there has been stress Free. The room is very welcoming, and staff has been very nice and accommodating, free fresh coffee every morning along with your choice of Muffin's fruits, and oatmeal and snack bars. The mini kitchen makes me feel like home. And the surrounding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jusnett A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

Not sure what I was thinking when I booked this hotel, but obviously I wasn't thinking!!! Thin doors, thin walls, dirty bedding and floors and dogs a plenty. No frills at its finest. Only give new towels once a week and our phone was broken. A few perks were the full kitchen in the room but not paper towels. Did... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAMM0219
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that we did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to improvement in the areas you mentioned. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.Thank... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Always friendly helpful staff, I seem to run into Glen often with checkins and he (like all others I have encountered-i will make a note of more names next stay) have always been happy,polite and helpful..I travel with my service dog and he has room to walk outside and get some excersise. Rooms are clean however, my second stay I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad that we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and a great stay. I’m so pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you... More 

St. Thomas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Overall appearance seemed good, clean room and everything worked. I used the "be our guest" passes and they let me use both. Only complaint I have would be minor miscommunication that was easily fixed with my be our guest passes. Other than that it was your typical extended stay. Very friendly front desk.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your fresh, clean room. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your length of stay, and I will surely train the front desk associates to handle these situations more effectively in the future. Once more, thank you for posting your review.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay