We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lomimu Vancouver, BC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    12
    5
    12
See reviews for
21
6
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
boston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We attended my daughter's family weekend at RIT this weekend. Unfortunately we were very late booking a hotel. We needed a hotel that takes pet as we were bringing our Maltepoo and this was the only hotel available at the time I booked. My husband and I (family) travel a lot and so far this is the worst hotel ever.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will review our policies with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs and retrain them... More

Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this place via a Priceline bid on a busy Rochester weekend. I was worried, given the very negative reviews here. And I have to say that I just don't get it. I've stayed at high end and low end places, and this one is solidly average. The front desk staff (Jim in particular) was helpful, and when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and our ability to accommodate your request for a larger room. We are happy that you had an opportunity to stay with us and provide us with feedback about our recent renovations. Thank you again for your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Rooms a Dirty, smells like facilities for homeless, everything are so old and seems like business go down. I need 1 hour to describe every bad thing of this "hotel"... No dryer! Linen are used and not clean!!! Queen size bed - looks like bed for 11 years child. NEVER AGAIN

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we have begun taking the strides necessary to ensure that we provide our guests with comfortable and clean rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you... More

Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed here while travelling to Niagara Falls. We were driving from New York and just needed a place to rest for the night and leave early in the morning. We were very tired by the time we reached there and hoped to recharge our energy for the Falls the next day. It had advertised as having free wi fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read of the pest issue and noise disturbances you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with my maintenance and housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Luckily I was gone from the room except to sleep. Staff is overworked, and I assume underpaid. They do not want to be there and see the customer as a distraction to their job, which is incredulous. They are unkempt and unprofessional. The first thing I heard was a complaint about the hotel from the management. If I hadn't prepaid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you received such poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I have met with my entire team to review customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not... More

CT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stay away. Hotel decor is beat. Staff is overworked. Check in is 3 pm. Showed up at 10pm, room wasn't clean yet. Went to grab a bite to eat, room still not ready at 11:30pm. This place is a dump. Run the other way. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready for you. I am hiring more staff to ensure that all rooms are cleaned prior to check-in time so that does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I would be happy... More

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a comfortable place to stay. The grab and go breakfast is convenient when you are in a hurry. It was also very convenient to be able to cook during our stay and have the pans and dishes supplied. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator and Tops supermarket is very close. The staff is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are happy to see that we did just that during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you... More

Henrietta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a reservation for 1 night but the incompetent staff overbooked the hotel and tried telling us we missed our first night of a two night stay so they cancelled our room. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cancellation of your reservation is unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team will be better trained in understanding the cancellation process for bookings. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank... More

Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived late night and since there was no non-smoking room left (that we had actually been confirmed), we were given a smoking room. I am not very picky in such things, but this room smelt so terrible, it made me really feel sick. So I asked for another room. The lady at the front-desk was completely not motivated to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to read that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that we did not provide you with quality service. We are very sorry for your experience. We are glad that one of our team members was able to assist you in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was very clean, nice bed,and great service. I will stay again on return visit!! If your looking for nice hotel where you can cook and it in this would be the place! They had everything clean and friendly service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a clean and friendly hotel and I am pleased to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Address: 700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay