We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4695 W. Henrietta Rd., Henrietta, NY 14467
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    42
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
17
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found the Fairfeild Inn Rochester South to be a clean, economical property at a reasonable rate with a friendly, attentive staff. They have a good breakfast buffet and their coffee is quite good. It is not a full service hotel and there are no upgrades for gold members, but for what it is, it is quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on our drive from Chicago to Boston. Located conveniently right off the NY State Thruway and close to several restaurants. The hotel is great! Quiet and in tip-top shape. The staff very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was well stocked. A very good place to stay when in the area. The only complaint I had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Circleville, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice sized room, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, very helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast. The young lady behind the desk during check in was very helpful and efficient. There was another employee, a young man, that was very friendly with all the guests and was always willing to help. Although I didn't interact with him it was interesting watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a cross country road trip with the kids. Booked this hotel a few hours before arriving. Check in was easy (thanks David!), room was clean and up-to-date, breakfast was fine, price was great. Youngest child suggested the pool could be a little bigger but other than that, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn South to stay while you were passing through on your cross country road trip. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our heated indoor pool and hot breakfast. Hope to see you again on your way back... More 

Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

After a long drive from Boston, MA , checked in with Joel ( excellent customer service and friendly ) who was very welcoming. Rooms were very clean, professional and friendly staff. Had an early start the next day and the complimentary breakfast was very filling and tasty. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay with us. I am so thrilled to hear that one of our Guest Service Agents, Joel was able to help you during your stay. Our team takes a lot of pride making sure our property is clean and provides a delicious hot... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I arrived very late or should I say very early on 7/6/15. Multiple delays in travel made for a 2am check-in. First, let me say, I do not expect a red carpet welcome just because I am a Marriott rewards member. However, just being acknowledged that I continue to choose Marriott as a brand of choice would have been nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay to with us and for being a Marriott Rewards Member. I would just like to greatly apologize for the troubles that you received during your stay. That is not how we operate and deliver service and I am sorry. We were at fault not you, and we are to take... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My daughter and I traveled through Rochester last week on the way to Vermont from Chicago and stayed 1 night at the Farfield Inn South. I checked into my room and it wasn't exactly ideal for me. (I do not wish to elaborate) I am not the complaining type so I went to the front desk and quietly told Joel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I apologize that you ran into some trouble with your room. I am glad to hear that our trained front desk agent Joel was able to assist you. I will pass along the recognition for a job well done. Thank you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Good stay for a quick night passing through the state. Very clean and you can tell it was recently renovated. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Small pool and small breakfast area. Quiet during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were passing through New York State. I am so glad to here you had a wonderful quiet stay with us. We have not been renovated for a couple of years and are looking to do renovations in the fall of this year. My team works really... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Seldom I'm disappointed. On our way home from NYC - NYE, we stayed at a Fairfield Inn, in Rochester NY off the i-90 and we were less than impressed however I knew the bed would be comfy. The lobby was small, less than inviting and where breakfast would be served. The person at check-in was very nice. We went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Hotel was perfect for a one night stay. Friendly and helpful service both at check-in and breakfast, clean room, good TV, fair price. Temperature system in room was a bit tempermental, otherwise no issues. Definitely a quiet location. For food, nothing in walking distance except Tim Horton's. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your one night experience. Our team makes sure that we deliver exceptional service and quality to all our guest making everyone feel right at home. Again, we thank you for your wonderful feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay