We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4695 W. Henrietta Rd., Henrietta, NY 14467
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    40
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On a cross country road trip with the kids. Booked this hotel a few hours before arriving. Check in was easy (thanks David!), room was clean and up-to-date, breakfast was fine, price was great. Youngest child suggested the pool could be a little bigger but other than that, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn South to stay while you were passing through on your cross country road trip. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our heated indoor pool and hot breakfast. Hope to see you again on your way back... More 

Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long drive from Boston, MA , checked in with Joel ( excellent customer service and friendly ) who was very welcoming. Rooms were very clean, professional and friendly staff. Had an early start the next day and the complimentary breakfast was very filling and tasty. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay with us. I am so thrilled to hear that one of our Guest Service Agents, Joel was able to help you during your stay. Our team takes a lot of pride making sure our property is clean and provides a delicious hot... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived very late or should I say very early on 7/6/15. Multiple delays in travel made for a 2am check-in. First, let me say, I do not expect a red carpet welcome just because I am a Marriott rewards member. However, just being acknowledged that I continue to choose Marriott as a brand of choice would have been nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay to with us and for being a Marriott Rewards Member. I would just like to greatly apologize for the troubles that you received during your stay. That is not how we operate and deliver service and I am sorry. We were at fault not you, and we are to take... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I traveled through Rochester last week on the way to Vermont from Chicago and stayed 1 night at the Farfield Inn South. I checked into my room and it wasn't exactly ideal for me. (I do not wish to elaborate) I am not the complaining type so I went to the front desk and quietly told Joel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I apologize that you ran into some trouble with your room. I am glad to hear that our trained front desk agent Joel was able to assist you. I will pass along the recognition for a job well done. Thank you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Good stay for a quick night passing through the state. Very clean and you can tell it was recently renovated. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Small pool and small breakfast area. Quiet during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were passing through New York State. I am so glad to here you had a wonderful quiet stay with us. We have not been renovated for a couple of years and are looking to do renovations in the fall of this year. My team works really... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Seldom I'm disappointed. On our way home from NYC - NYE, we stayed at a Fairfield Inn, in Rochester NY off the i-90 and we were less than impressed however I knew the bed would be comfy. The lobby was small, less than inviting and where breakfast would be served. The person at check-in was very nice. We went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Hotel was perfect for a one night stay. Friendly and helpful service both at check-in and breakfast, clean room, good TV, fair price. Temperature system in room was a bit tempermental, otherwise no issues. Definitely a quiet location. For food, nothing in walking distance except Tim Horton's. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your one night experience. Our team makes sure that we deliver exceptional service and quality to all our guest making everyone feel right at home. Again, we thank you for your wonderful feedback... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The price is right for this hotel. Location is decent off Thruway. Room is well defined but a bit smaller than other Fairfield properties in my opinion. Lack of outlets by bed was a bit of an issue for phone charging. Quiet location. Property does not have a whirlpool which is probably noted in the property details but was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
320 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Convenient to NYS Thruway, only chain restaurants nearby. All staff I encountered were helpful, courteous and pleasant. WiFi was good. no hot tub , small pool . Heater was noisy but room was quiet we slept well in nice linens and good bed. Good choice if you need to be in this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeffShutt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester/South. We are very proud of our staff and the service that they offer. We believe that our property offers a very clean, affordable and friendly option for those traveling to the Rochester area. Safe travels! Jeff Shutt More 

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I only stayed 1 night but the front desk attendants were readily available and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Gym was small but had nice functioning equipment and the pool was also small but just fine considering we were the only people in it. Breakfast was also well done. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay