We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4853 West Henrietta Road, Route 15, Henrietta, NY 14467
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    33
    66
    76
    120
See reviews for
124
59
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As others have stated.....absolutely dreadful. Smells, dirty, noisy and probably unsafe. Attached pictures show.....smoke alarm in the drawer, not on the wall! Dirty bathroom ceiling, and fan, rust on the tissue holder on the wall, bath plug found behind the curtain on the side of the bath and Graffiti on the door. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean but had peeling paint on the walls, one bedside light had a broken on/off switch that I reported however no one came to check it. Breakfast was acceptable but below the level of other Hotels, additionally it was in the attached bar / tavern and at the lighting was very poor. I will not stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanford, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Day's Inn is half way between my home in Maine and my daughter's in Ohio. Driving alone, I didn't want to try to drive straight through. The motel is dated and worn but functional. On the plus side, they advertise a free continental breakfast and a restaurant on site. It turned out to be a nice breakfast buffet including... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnHenrietta, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We appreciate your compliments to our breakfast buffet options such as omelets, ham, and waffles. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad stench, blood spots on 1 of the bed sheets, ceiling tile missing with visible rotten wood ceiling exposed. The carpet area to the bath sink outside showed visible leak spot and carpet was sticky. The whole room needs to be fumigated; the stench was that bad! We didn't stay for breakfast after sleeping for a fast 5 hrs. Not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnHenrietta, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and... More 

Albany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. After my first night no one even entered my room to clean up. I came back to a pile of clean towels just inside the door... no garbage pick up or any cleaning. I was right next to the lobby and the WIFI didn't even work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnHenrietta, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards,... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Snow and ice on property made driving and walking difficult. I almost got stuck in the parking space in front of our room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnHenrietta, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway/Henrietta, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your most recent stay. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question