We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Rochester Thruway / Henrietta

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4853 West Henrietta Road, Route 15, Henrietta, NY 14467
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Rochester Thruway  \/ Henrietta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As others have mentioned, this appears to be one of the seedier budget motels. My room wasn't too bad. Old, as evidenced mainly by the carpet, and the sink faucet had seen better days. The TV was an older tube unit with a not great picture, but it worked OK and the channel selection was better than I expected. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordong824
DaysInnHenrietta, Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway / Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you, gordong824, for the response to your recent stay with us. We are glad that your room was clean and that everything worked properly as it should. Regarding the outlets not working, we will take a closer look as to the issue that may have caused this. We will take all that was said in your review into consideration... More 

Honeoye Falls, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old, dirty, smelly. Was trying to stay here while remoldeling our bathroom. Tried over nine different rooms. Lights not working, no curtains, shower hanging off the wall, no lock on door, ect...quickly got a refund and went to Microtel. Can't stress enough how bad this place is!

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
DaysInnHenrietta, Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway / Henrietta, responded to this review

It is unfortunate your stay with us could not be more pleasurable, We apologize you had as many issues as you mentioned, and we are working on resolving issues such as these across the whole hotel. We thank you for your input as it helps to make us a better hotel. Have a great day! More 

Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No chair in room. I was going to call front desk but phone didn't work. Called on cell phone and since it was late, they would fix it next day. Next day, chair in room and phone removed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 915carmenb
DaysInnHenrietta, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway / Henrietta, responded to this review

915carmenb, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have forwarded the issue for the phone so that they may seek to correct this. We are glad you received the chair that you requested, yet it is unfortunate we were unable to correct the issue with your phone. We hope that you may offer us a second... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We travel a lot and have never stayed in a hotel as bad as this! The room smelled and the air left a lot to be desired. The sheets were so thin that we could feel the plastic covers that were on the bed to prevent bed bugs. The first time we used the bathroom, the door stuck so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimpambill
DaysInnHenrietta, Manager at Days Inn Rochester Thruway / Henrietta, responded to this review

We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience of your stay with us recently. It is our duty to provide a great experience, but unfortunately we were unable to do so. We understand the frustration that can come from such an experience, and would like to make it up to you. Please feel free to message us, so that we may directly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
0.5 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay