We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1300 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015
TooLongGone Rochester, NY
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    61
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
63
17
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a disappointing experience to say the least. At least until the renovations are done -- which will be a while -- I would recommend staying elsewhere. The construction noise started at 6:15 am, with loud conversations in the parking lot among construction contractors. Then the actual construction noise started before 7 am. As other reviewers have said, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Hamvestor, thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I find it very disconcerting that you were awoken at such an early hour by construction and I will most definitely be looking into this. Moreover, there is no reason you should have had internet issues to that severity... More 

Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I live locally but had a team of people from out of town in for dawn-to-dusk meetings for a week, so I decided to stay at the same hotel with them. The rooms were large and comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the people were very nice. The only downside was that we had had so much snow that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I agree that the larger suite rooms do tend to give you more space to meet and move around. I hope that you were able to accomplish all you had to do. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed at the Residence Inn with 4 families to go to the Museum of Play. Two families each stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfectly suited for our needs. There was a perfect amount of room, clean rooms and kitchen for the little kids treats and food. We would definitely be back to stay here again when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Devilsteeth, the Museum of Play is a great place and truly is one of Rochester's best attractions. I am glad that we were able to make your stay a bit more comfortable and hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My sister and I stayed here when my daughter was at the Strong Memorial Hospital in Rochester for a medical emergency. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Julio worked magic to make sure we have rooms for our entire stay, even when additional family members arrived. The staff was always friendly asked every day how my daughter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Tourkeys, I am glad that we could make your stay just a little bit less stressful during this time. I am so glad to hear that your daughter is doing better and I truly hope that we will see you again under different circumstances. Best of Luck!! More 

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed on the second floor near the hotel lobby. Clean room, close REALLY CLOSE to the Dunkin Donuts, which makes it easy as I am heading out to see clients. I did not take part in the free breakfast, but they do have. Service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Joan L thanks for staying with us. We have a great staff at the property and I am glad that they were able to assist you during your stay. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy our great hot breakfast. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed one night with my husband, and was sadly disappointed with the shape of the room. Although we were travelling for our anniversary, it didn't seem worthwhile to complain about the room since we were only staying one night. Very obvious issues were - the front door was VERY hard to close (had to really slam it to close), the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

GleeGirlsMom, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I truly apologize for the condition of the room-as you found it. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our rooms are up to par with Marriott standards-we obviously have to do a better job. I truly welcome any and all feedback ,as this is... More 

Averill Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I stay in the area a lot and have been avoiding this property because they are in the process of adding a huge addition and I thought it might be noisy. There were no rooms available at near by properties so I ended up here. Room was clean and the staff was great like I remembered from the past but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Tim C. I am glad that you were able to stay with us again. We are very excited with the new renovations that are happening throughout the property. We will not only be adding a new 4 story tower but renovating the existing tower and also building a new GateHouse. I I completely understand your apprehension due to parking but... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I stayed overnight on Monday, January 12 while traveling on NYS business. I couldn't believe the state rate covered such a nice space! I had a two room suite - one bedroom with a king size bed and one bedroom with a queen size bed - three flat screen tvs, 2 bathrooms, a living room with pullout couch and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

PJDavisAllen, we are glad that you had such a great stay at the property. The 2 bedroom suites are a great space for families and we will be adding more when the new tower is constructed. We hope to see you soon. More 

Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here for one night using reward points...got a one-bedroom suite with kitchen and sitting area. Very good sized room for family with two young kids. Breakfast was included with room...great selection of hot/cold items. Numerous restaurant/fast food choices around the area (within 5mins drive) as well. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Minor issues: ran out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Mcmugg2002- I am glad that you were able to have a good stay at the property. Moreover please accept my apologies for the water and bathroom issues you experienced that following morning. I will make sure that we immediately handle these issue. Again thank you and we hope to see you again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed in a "penthouse" suite for 4 nights over the holidays, and it worked well. The kids had their own space (2nd bed and sofa pull-out), and there was lots of room. As others have remarked, it felt a lot like an apartment, rather than a hotel room: full kitchen, multiple levels, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Stmayhem thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I agree that the Penthouse rooms do give you the space you need especially with a large family. The extra space the room provides truly allows you to relax on long trips. I apologize for the spotty service you encontered in different areas of the property and will work... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question