We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Residence Inn Rochester

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Residence Inn Rochester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Rochester to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GleeGirlsMom Waterloo, Canada
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
61
16
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night with my husband, and was sadly disappointed with the shape of the room. Although we were travelling for our anniversary, it didn't seem worthwhile to complain about the room since we were only staying one night. Very obvious issues were - the front door was VERY hard to close (had to really slam it to close), the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

GleeGirlsMom, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I truly apologize for the condition of the room-as you found it. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our rooms are up to par with Marriott standards-we obviously have to do a better job. I truly welcome any and all feedback ,as this is... More 

Averill Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay in the area a lot and have been avoiding this property because they are in the process of adding a huge addition and I thought it might be noisy. There were no rooms available at near by properties so I ended up here. Room was clean and the staff was great like I remembered from the past but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Tim C. I am glad that you were able to stay with us again. We are very excited with the new renovations that are happening throughout the property. We will not only be adding a new 4 story tower but renovating the existing tower and also building a new GateHouse. I I completely understand your apprehension due to parking but... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed overnight on Monday, January 12 while traveling on NYS business. I couldn't believe the state rate covered such a nice space! I had a two room suite - one bedroom with a king size bed and one bedroom with a queen size bed - three flat screen tvs, 2 bathrooms, a living room with pullout couch and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

PJDavisAllen, we are glad that you had such a great stay at the property. The 2 bedroom suites are a great space for families and we will be adding more when the new tower is constructed. We hope to see you soon. More 

Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night using reward points...got a one-bedroom suite with kitchen and sitting area. Very good sized room for family with two young kids. Breakfast was included with room...great selection of hot/cold items. Numerous restaurant/fast food choices around the area (within 5mins drive) as well. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Minor issues: ran out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Mcmugg2002- I am glad that you were able to have a good stay at the property. Moreover please accept my apologies for the water and bathroom issues you experienced that following morning. I will make sure that we immediately handle these issue. Again thank you and we hope to see you again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a "penthouse" suite for 4 nights over the holidays, and it worked well. The kids had their own space (2nd bed and sofa pull-out), and there was lots of room. As others have remarked, it felt a lot like an apartment, rather than a hotel room: full kitchen, multiple levels, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Stmayhem thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I agree that the Penthouse rooms do give you the space you need especially with a large family. The extra space the room provides truly allows you to relax on long trips. I apologize for the spotty service you encontered in different areas of the property and will work... More 

Briarcliff Manor, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I spent just one night here last week on a business trip. I was upgraded to a room with one bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, loft with king size bed, living room and kitchenette. My first thought when entering the room was.."too bad I am here for just one night!" It is like an apartment! The room was clean but could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Kathy P. thank you for staying with us and more so for the great review. We pride ourselves on the quality of room and the service we provide -so I am glad that we met your expectations. Moreover, thank you for letting us know of some of the challenges that we have and I will most definitely follow up with... More 

Westmont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here for almost 17 days as part of relocating to the area. The staff was excellent, the rooms are immaculate, it is very quiet mostly with business travelers, the complimentary food is above average for hotel food. Our favorite part was the cookies at night. Having a fireplace on a cold night really was a nice touch too!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Carolbclay, thank you for staying with us. The Residence Inn is a home away from home and we are glad that you had such a great experience with us. I wish you all the best on your relocation and will hopefully see you in the future. More 

petercbowman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We had 3 rooms for an event. Top notch hotel. Double suite was great. Wonderful service. Condos that were turned into hotels. We were very impressed. Good breakfast, coffee all the time. Comfortable. Great shower pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Peter B. glad that you had such a great time at the property. The rooms are much larger than your standard hotel and do provide the space that one truly needs when away from home. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you soon. More 

Saratoga Springs, ny
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The Residence Inn is basically an efficiency apartment, so provides a usable kitchen, a TV watching area, and a private entrance with nearby parking. Its a nice amount of space if you will will be there several days. There is a nice breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit. On the night I arrived they offered a complementary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Ooctavia, thank you for sharing your comments with us. In trying to provide a great quality breakfast and offerings for our guests I agree that we fall short in looking at key mainstream items such as "gluten" free items. I will be speaking to my food purveyors and see what items are available. Thank you for bringing this to our... More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Spent an overnight while arriving in town to visit family. Facility offers two building setups. One with individual two story units scattered about the property housing several suites each, and the second being the Tower building which was 3 or 4 stories, all with interior corridors. We were in the Tower building. Parking was a bit tight during our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the issue wiht the room and I will most definitely speak to our staff on being more thorough. Moreover, we are glad that you had a good stay at the hotel and hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester

Address: 1300 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay