We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Share an Experience

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    147
    95
    39
    22
See reviews for
171
48
24
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really like this hotel and probably will stay here again when in the area. Great customer service and a great Restaurant and bar. The service was great and everyone was very friendly. The only issue I had the entire stay was the noise level. There was a hockey team staying in the hotel the same time I was and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Latham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A former Holiday Inn with a large glass dome converted to a Double Tree property. Open and spacious lobby with a comfortable and giving atmosphere. We also enjoyed the free welcoming buffet which included house beverages.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear John W., Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Kate Soderquist Front Office Supervisor The Doubletree by Hilton 585-475-1510 More 

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice. New gym new weights and fitness equipment. It is located across from a shopping center.? Lots of food options there. Rooms are a little dated , but the walls are the problem . They are are paper thin . I heard both neighbors talk clearly on their phones. However both at 10 pm became quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Tartutic, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Constructive criticism is always welcomed! I did want to let you know that we actually started a renovation of the property about two weeks ago. It is expected to be finished around August this year. I do hope that you will join us again if you are in the area once... More 

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
21 hotel reviews
739 helpful votes 739 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the rooms are a good size with sliders to an internal balcony. Centrally located and very clean. Staff was great and the cookies at check in were a nice touch. This hotel has a lot to offer for the family and business traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear nyfamily1234, Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are all so happy to hear that you had a good experience during your time in Rochester. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our new and improved property once the renovations are completed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kate Soderquist Front Office Supervisor... More 

New London, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the Rochester DoubleTree to be in an excellent location (just off the highway) and to have cool architecture. The fitness center was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the staff was reasonably pleasant. Unfortunately, the water was not hot. The pool is described as "heated" on the website, but this is a bit of an exaggeration. I regularly... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Pamela D., Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy to hear that apart from a few issues, you overall enjoyed your stay. However, please accept my apologies about the discomforts that you experienced with our hot water. Unfortunately that day in particular we were having an issue with our hot water... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far the worst doubletree that I have ever stayed in. You can tell that this hotel needs a revamp. The beds were comfortable enough but the pillows were terrible even using 3 pillows stacked on top of each other did not help. I did like the pool area but I did not eat anything at the hotel, I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear April B., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to let you know that we actually started the renovations of our property about a week ago and they should be completed by August. I would love to welcome... More 

Pouighkeepsie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating in every way. Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, great location. Staff went out of their way to make even little, normal issues right! I will definitely come to this hotel next time, and recommend to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Leana C., Thank you for your feedback! We are all so happy to hear about your good experience during your time at our property. We are undergoing renovations as of today and can't wait to have you back with us to see our new and improved property! Sincerely, Kate Soderquist Front Office Supervisor The Doubletree by Hilton 585-475-1510 More 

Endwell, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall disappointing stay. Was there for the weekend as my daughter was playing in a volleyball tournament - we had no hotel choice, as the tournament is a "stay and play". Had to utilize the pull out bed to accommodate the 3 people staying in the room. I was horrified to open the bedding package for this pull out bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Carrie B., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I can understand how frustrated you must be. Please know that I have notified our management team of your concerns so that we can make the necessary changes. I do hope... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is apparent that the hotel staff has received "top-notch" training in customer service. From the wait staff at breakfast, to the shuttle-van driver. One of the most pleasant experiences at a Hilton property I've had in the last 10 years of being a HHonors member.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Melissa S., Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as much as we enjoyed having you! I will certainly pass your kind words onto our staff, as I know it will make their day. We can't wait to have you back with us again! Sincerely, Kate Soderquist Front Office Supervisor... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel was clean. Quiet. Not far from shopping. Rooms were nice. Bathrooms modern and clean. Pool was small and chilly. Heated but not comfortable for any amount of time. No hot tub No changing room or anything by the pool. Had to go back and forth wet and in cold air since it's in a large open atrium area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Bobby B, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the issue with the pool temperature, I want to thank you for letting know about this issue. We have since turned up the temperature to a more comfortable climate for our guests.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question