We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    148
    95
    42
    22
See reviews for
172
48
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Lansdale, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the DoubleTree because the hotel I usually stay in when in Rochester was booked. I found it to be very satisfactory. Food was very good as was the service. The hotel is, however, much larger than I personally prefer.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was weird. Half class, half dump. Everything is open and on the main lobby floor, which I found hokey. There wasn't a ton of privacy and the room service food was terrible. The staff was very helpful and nice, the product just sucked. I expected more from the Double Tree.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff Y, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt that way about the design of our Hotel. You will be interested to know that we are currently under a full scale renovation including all public spaces as well as guest rooms. I will follow up with our Chef on the quality of room service food which I am surprised that you did not enjoy.... More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a great place to stay. The location is nearby and convenient to store and places to eat. The parking and internet is free and have microwave and refrigerator in your room. The rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel virtually every week and try to stick with the Hilton chain because of their membership program. This hotel is very tired and in need of an update. Ironically, they have information about their renovation plans in the lobby---but this doesnt help anyone staying there now. Lobby by the elevator literally had wallpaper peeling off the wall and water... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I understand there was a remodel in progress, but it should have been vacuumed every day after the contractors were done with that day's work. At 7am on a Sunday morning, there was still debris on the floor from the day before.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really like this hotel and probably will stay here again when in the area. Great customer service and a great Restaurant and bar. The service was great and everyone was very friendly. The only issue I had the entire stay was the noise level. There was a hockey team staying in the hotel the same time I was and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Oflieth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your experience while here. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by the noise level during the time of your stay. We know that weekends with sports teams can be a little crazy, but I am glad... More 

Latham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A former Holiday Inn with a large glass dome converted to a Double Tree property. Open and spacious lobby with a comfortable and giving atmosphere. We also enjoyed the free welcoming buffet which included house beverages.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear John W., Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Kate Soderquist Front Office Supervisor The Doubletree by Hilton 585-475-1510 More 

Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice. New gym new weights and fitness equipment. It is located across from a shopping center.? Lots of food options there. Rooms are a little dated , but the walls are the problem . They are are paper thin . I heard both neighbors talk clearly on their phones. However both at 10 pm became quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Tartutic, Thank you for giving us your feedback. Constructive criticism is always welcomed! I did want to let you know that we actually started a renovation of the property about two weeks ago. It is expected to be finished around August this year. I do hope that you will join us again if you are in the area once... More 

Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
22 hotel reviews
753 helpful votes 753 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the rooms are a good size with sliders to an internal balcony. Centrally located and very clean. Staff was great and the cookies at check in were a nice touch. This hotel has a lot to offer for the family and business traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear nyfamily1234, Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are all so happy to hear that you had a good experience during your time in Rochester. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our new and improved property once the renovations are completed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kate Soderquist Front Office Supervisor... More 

New London, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the Rochester DoubleTree to be in an excellent location (just off the highway) and to have cool architecture. The fitness center was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the staff was reasonably pleasant. Unfortunately, the water was not hot. The pool is described as "heated" on the website, but this is a bit of an exaggeration. I regularly... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Pamela D., Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so happy to hear that apart from a few issues, you overall enjoyed your stay. However, please accept my apologies about the discomforts that you experienced with our hot water. Unfortunately that day in particular we were having an issue with our hot water... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question