We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
89%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amy T Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    112
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
186
52
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is average in all respects except their fitness room is/was great! It was clean with all machines in good working order. There were towels, televisions, water and most importantly the temperature was cool. The negatives during my stay included finding stray black hairs in the tub which were not mine, the doors to each room slammed loudly each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pretty good hotel, located relatively close to Marketplace Mall - a small/medium size mall. The room was average for the price, no complaints with the room. Large bathroom sink. The elevator is in an odd place and you might not find it without directions: I think there must have been an addition to an older building. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the only hotels available Labor Day weekend due to our booking late. The hotel suite was very spacious and the shower area quite large as well. The only problem I had was there is no door between the living space and the sleeping area. The fitness room was more than adequate with a number of machines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Hotel is centrally located in Henrietta close to shopping and restaurants (next door to Sticky Lips bbq). Only 10 minutes away from downtown Rochester which I prefer. Includes a regular breakfast every morning, eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereal, etc., etc., for free. Also includes dinner, but we ate dinner elsewhere as we wanted to experience the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunkirk, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reservation for 2 rooms. However, the other couple couldn't make it due to health issue. They were very accommodating to reimburse us for that reservation. Ron at the front desk was very friendly and informational. The bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby. One complaint was that the toilet ran a lot, but very comfortable. breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this Great review! It is nice to see that Ron took care of your needs with a comfortable beds and a clean room. We apologize for the toilet running and will be looking into our maintenance routines to ensure this is not happen again. Glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family are going to the Toy Museum and we found this hotel online. The location is good and it's close to many stores. Free breakfast and dinner are nice too. Swimming pool is clean. Anyway, we think it's a good place to stay for its price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this NICE review! We have many Guests staying at our hotel who visit the Museum of Play at the Strong. We also have packages that we sell which includes up to 4 tickets and can be booked online. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy our large indoor heated pool and our... More

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overall, room was good with no problems except for the wifi but more on that later. breakfast was satisfactory with lots of choices but dinner was another story. Food is limited and not very tasty. It was basic and bland. This hotel really needs to do something about the internet access. it barely worked. once I was able to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We sincerely apologize for the internet not working. We experienced a piece of equipment that needed to be replaced and was shipped overnight and fixed the next day. We understand the inconvenience of not having our complimentary internet working and would like for you to stay with us again for another... More

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night with ladies who were attending the Women of Faith conference. Great location. Room was well decorated. Bathroom was very clean. A hostess to seat us for the complimentary hot breakfast meant no waiting for a table and on our way to the conference in plenty of time. Will definitely stay here next time the conference is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this GREAT review! We are glad to see that your room was clean and our location was perfect for the conference. It is always a joy to meet all the people visiting Rochester for the Women of Faith. We strive on trying our best to be efficient during breakfast and understand that Guests do have some... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our frequent trips between Toronto and New York have caused us to look for the perfect place to stay overnight while en route. So far, this Holiday Inn has our vote. It is located very close (but not too close) to the NY Thruway and near a very large and diverse shopping area. While the rooms are somewhat dated -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your needs and the convenience for your travels. We are happy to know that our hotel will be your stopping point on your future trips. We are close to all major highways and convenient to many restaurants and stores for all the needs... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

It's the staff that make this hotel. Whilst the fabric is starting to look a little tired,the staff are superb. Karina on front desk has the patients of a saint. Lisa in the restaurant remembered me, although it's six months since I was here last, and looked after me, and the other guest, as if we were family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review and appreciate you returning to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and service again and appreciate your loyalty. We strive on treating guests like family and understand how important it is to ensure we make guests feel at home when traveling. Please come stay with us again and we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Henrietta with
any amenities