We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Daryl W Kingston, Canada
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    112
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
186
52
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
North America
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Team booked months in advance. Block of rooms was handled non-chalantly, many who called or booked prior to attrition date were treated rudely and overcharged. management non-existant on numerous attempts to consolidate the group booking. Management non caring on needs of the group when in house. Otherwise, an excellent hotel that is kept clean.... but seriosuly lacking in customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We always stay at this hotel when we do our annual Buffalo Bills trip. Easy access to the highways, amenities all around including the Tops supermarket for tailgating necessities, and the Buffalo Wild Wings next door. The room was good. Clean, excellent housekeeping. Aside from the rates being significantly higher, where the hotel went down was with the breakfast buffet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is average in all respects except their fitness room is/was great! It was clean with all machines in good working order. There were towels, televisions, water and most importantly the temperature was cool. The negatives during my stay included finding stray black hairs in the tub which were not mine, the doors to each room slammed loudly each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Dear Amy T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a pretty good hotel, located relatively close to Marketplace Mall - a small/medium size mall. The room was average for the price, no complaints with the room. Large bathroom sink. The elevator is in an odd place and you might not find it without directions: I think there must have been an addition to an older building. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Dear Kev B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased to know you had a great experience during breakfast. We have taken note of your comments with our amenities and will surely take this into consideration to provide you with the best accommodations in the future. Again, thank you for your... More

Youngstown, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the only hotels available Labor Day weekend due to our booking late. The hotel suite was very spacious and the shower area quite large as well. The only problem I had was there is no door between the living space and the sleeping area. The fitness room was more than adequate with a number of machines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this Nice review. We appreciate the compliments of our service staff. We do have the largest pool in the area and glad this was enjoyed as well as our fitness room. We do have Jacuzzi Suites available next time if you would like to book one, please let us know. All our suites... More

San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Hotel is centrally located in Henrietta close to shopping and restaurants (next door to Sticky Lips bbq). Only 10 minutes away from downtown Rochester which I prefer. Includes a regular breakfast every morning, eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereal, etc., etc., for free. Also includes dinner, but we ate dinner elsewhere as we wanted to experience the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for this Great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will come back in your future travels when visiting Rochester. Our location is very convenient to many restaurants and shopping and not too far from downtown. Glad to see our complimentary breakfast was nice and maybe next time try our complimentary dinner. Thank you for... More

Dunkirk, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a reservation for 2 rooms. However, the other couple couldn't make it due to health issue. They were very accommodating to reimburse us for that reservation. Ron at the front desk was very friendly and informational. The bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby. One complaint was that the toilet ran a lot, but very comfortable. breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this Great review! It is nice to see that Ron took care of your needs with a comfortable beds and a clean room. We apologize for the toilet running and will be looking into our maintenance routines to ensure this is not happen again. Glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My family are going to the Toy Museum and we found this hotel online. The location is good and it's close to many stores. Free breakfast and dinner are nice too. Swimming pool is clean. Anyway, we think it's a good place to stay for its price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this NICE review! We have many Guests staying at our hotel who visit the Museum of Play at the Strong. We also have packages that we sell which includes up to 4 tickets and can be booked online. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy our large indoor heated pool and our... More

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

overall, room was good with no problems except for the wifi but more on that later. breakfast was satisfactory with lots of choices but dinner was another story. Food is limited and not very tasty. It was basic and bland. This hotel really needs to do something about the internet access. it barely worked. once I was able to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We sincerely apologize for the internet not working. We experienced a piece of equipment that needed to be replaced and was shipped overnight and fixed the next day. We understand the inconvenience of not having our complimentary internet working and would like for you to stay with us again for another... More

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night with ladies who were attending the Women of Faith conference. Great location. Room was well decorated. Bathroom was very clean. A hostess to seat us for the complimentary hot breakfast meant no waiting for a table and on our way to the conference in plenty of time. Will definitely stay here next time the conference is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this GREAT review! We are glad to see that your room was clean and our location was perfect for the conference. It is always a joy to meet all the people visiting Rochester for the Women of Faith. We strive on trying our best to be efficient during breakfast and understand that Guests do have some... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace