We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

3.0 of 5 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    117
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
193
56
20
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Typical HIE. Quick stay so didn't take advantage of pool, fitness center or evening buffet. Cold breakfast & waffles good but didn't care for eggs, corned beef hash. Chopped fruit tasted sour as if being in a tin can for a long time. Large bar area for evening socializing. King suite spacious. Pull out sofa for 1-2 small kids only.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking valuable time to write this review and share your experience. It is great that you were able to enjoy our location and took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Next time please enjoy the largest heated indoor pool in this area! We also have Jacuzzi Suites available and also please ask about our free appetizer... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked a "Leisure King room" - told by a hotel employee that this meant King bed with pull out sofa. Apparently employee was mistaken. No rooms with two beds available at check in. Offered an upgrade to a King Suite at almost $80 additional charge to us even though they made the mistake. Left for another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking time to let us know how your experience was at our hotel. We apologize for the mis-communication verbally of our room type description and will be looking into more training and try to pinpoint who gave you this incorrect information. We are glad to know that our Staff was able to relocate... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned to stay here a long holiday weekend. We checked in late at night after a long, 6 hour drive. At the time of out stay, there was a number of little league sports teams staying so most of the common areas were noisy and occupied with little kids. We of course can't know who the hotel's other guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review and share your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory stay and not our usual service and far below our standards. Yes, it was a very busy sports weekend with many families staying with us and we try our best to keep hallways and common areas clean throughout the day... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was basic and far from the building lobby. The breakfast was basic. I was here on business and my employer picked the hotel. Other Holiday Inns have been better. I would not recommend this hotel to another business traveler. Okay for a family on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Based on your feedback, I would like the opportunity to address your comments and maybe you will come stay with us again. You may ask for a special request for a room closer to... More 

St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel upon the recommendation of our son. We weren't disappointed. The room was clean and appealing. The bedding and pillows were fresh and inviting. Great internet connection. We were there during the week and were surprised that complimentary supper and a drink were included as well as breakfast in the morning. I'm not sure if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking valuable time to share your Great experience! We appreciate the details of where we exceeded your expectations of a nice clean comfortable room with great high speed internet. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy our perfect location next door to the Famous Sticky Lips BBQ and our complimentary meals. It is... More 

Odessa, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay, our third, We will be back. We love that the location is easy to find, close to shopping and dining. Rooms are excellent, roomy and clean. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great, once more very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your WONDERFUL experience at our hotel!! It is greatly appreciated for your loyalty and your business. It is pleasing to know that we are consistent with Friendly Service and Helpul. Our Staff appreciates the compliments. We are happy that our location is perfect and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and... More 

Leicester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and her 2 young sons stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago as part of their Christmas present. They enjoyed their time, using the pool etc. When leaving the room she accidentally left her phone charger in the plug. As soon as she got home she called and asked about it and was told that housekeeping found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and want you to know that it is great to know that your entire stay went well. I want to let you know that on behalf of this hotel, I sincerely apologize that you have left an item in the room and any inconvenience... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here for a getaway weekend and enjoyed our weekend there. The restaurant inside was super along with their hotel breakfast. Staff and service was fabulous and we had many shopping areas and visited Letchworth State Park along with the Rochester Flea Market. Our jacuzzi suite was amazing! Definately a must stay hotel ☆☆☆☆☆

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you obryian65 for this GREAT review! We appreciate you taking valuable time to share your Getaway stay and glad we exceeded your expectations. It is great to know that our perfect location fit your needs and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our Staff appreciates the compliments of service and happy to be part of your Getaway experience. Please come stay... More 

tucson
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Over the years I've stayed in Rochester many times, on this trip one of my salesmen had already set up his reservation here so I stayed also. A lot of little things pushed this hotel over the top, nothing especially fancy but attention to detail, good staff, taco bar buffet in the evening, breakfast in the morning, etc pushed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for this AWESOME review!!! It is GREAT to read all the details you noticed and sharing your experience with the world. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and your choice hotel when visiting Rochester. It is our goal to ensure each stay you have here is the same. Glad you were able to enjoy our daily complimentary... More 

Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This hotel doesn't look like a big one from the outside but it is. We were upgraded to a suite but as it turns out the room was a bit of a walk from the lobby. They have another entrance where we can park so it's closer to our room. But there's a bit of a walk to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking valuable time to write this WONDERFUL review! It is great to see that you had a very nice stay and your choice hotel when visiting Rochester. Our perfect location boasts the largest indoor pool in this area and happy to know that you were able to enjoy this fine amenity. We strive on trying to give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay