We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

4820 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed here a few days and this motel was very nice. It snowed the 3 days we were here and it was beautiful. Mc Donald's is right next to the motel. The area is nice, the staff were pleasant and the housekeeping was friendly. The only thing I didn't like is that the room was nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reen0040
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30 pm to a very warm & hospitable front desk clerk. I believe his name was Christian. When we requested a second room, he gave no hesitation in looking. The rooms look & smell clean. They are all non-smoking. The floor is mostly a tan laminate that gives the impression of cleanliness. The second room, unfortunately smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eydie B
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning that our rooms look and smell clean as well as our great staff. Christian is a valuable member of our team. I am glad that he was able to quickly change your room for you when you had the... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while driving through NY. We picked the place because of the inexpensive rates and the fact that it is dog friendly (no extra charge for up to 2 dogs). It is also very close to I-90, has several fast food places around to grab a quick late night snack or coffee in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing about your experience. We appreciate you mentioning the affordable rates, the fact we are dog friendly, our good location, and our new flooring. I am happy to hear that my late night desk staff did a good job in making you feel welcome when you arrived. Thanks again for staying... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn. I was a little apprehensive due to the fact that the prices are lower then most other hotels in my area. I was satisfied with my room and as well as the employees. Every employee that I encountered was very friendly. One employee in particular stood out above the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning Christian he is a valuable member of our team and he does a great job making sure guests enjoy their stay. I am glad that you gave us a chance and that you found us to be a great... More 

Sharon Springs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

This is a low budget Red Roof, but the room was very nicely appointed. One of their benefits was having a 24 hr. Tim Horton's next door and a McDonald's across the street. The location was great as it was easy access to downtown Rochester and shopping malls.

Helpful?
Thank Lauri G
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our nicely appointed rooms and our great location. We are centrally located minutes from many destinations. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I had the worst experience at this run down, sham of a Red Roof Inn Motel. There was a lot of noisy partying going on through the night. Part of their clientele, was low life scum! The Bed Was Extremely Uncomfortable.! I complained to the desk clerk in the Morning, and she apologized for everything. ( Fair Enough) I received... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry20874
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. At Red Roof Inn we try hard to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. I am very sorry that we were unable to accomplish this for you. In the rare case that another guest is not being respectful please contact the front... More 

Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
264 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Clean, cheap, and located on a main street, this motel offers no breakfast, but free internet and everything in the room worked as expected. Only real drawback is the turn-in from the main road is very poorly marked. Watch out for the curbs.

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFellow
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. I am very sorry that you had an issue with the entrance to the motel from the main road. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

For a few years when we have visited Rochester for hockey tournaments, we have nearly always stayed at the RR in Henrietta. It's a bit out of town but not at all inconvenient to where we want to go. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby including the Tim Horton next door for great morning coffee (in addition to the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tgold109
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you are a repeat guests and you mentioned our comfortable rooms, great location, and friendly staff. Once again thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Great value and very good hotel for the price. Stayed only one night but I really appreciated this place for its location and price. Also, I left an item in my room and didn't realize it until I was already way past the hotel, but I called back, they located the item for me (went out of their way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonforTrips
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us and writing a review about your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you mentioned our great price and even better service. Whenever a guest leaves anything behind we do all that we can to contact the guest and make sure it gets back to them in a... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed at The Red Roof Inn in Rochester for 7 nights and it was too long for the quality of the establishment. For a couple of nights it would be perfect, but any more and the tired facilities let you down. Having said that, for the price I would recommend the Red Roof Inn to through travelers and business... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrewin
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms, good location, and great price. I am sorry that you did not find the hotel fit your needs for your longer stay. I suggest when staying for a week in our hotel that a Superior King... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay