We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

4820 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    60
    38
    17
    16
See reviews for
54
44
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was in town for a couple of days and stayed there for a night Clean, not expensive, and I paid with PayPal which was a real plus for me! It's centrally located, and all in all a good experience If you're in Rochester and you need a cheap place to stay, then I'd definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wish i could leave a positive review. We reserved a non-smoking room and that is not what we received. Room not only smelled heavily of smoke, but musty also. Some renovations have been done, but room was not clean and found hairs in the bed. We were given a refund without problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. We are a 100% non smoking hotel unfortunately not all of our guests always adhere to our policy. We have procedures in place to ensure when a guest does break the policy that... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in town for work. Pros: The staff. As I was a female traveling alone, the girl at the front desk placed me in a second floor room in clear view of the lobby, which was very considerate of her and made me feel safe. Also, the man behind the desk with the tattoos at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and posting a review about your stay. Thank you for mentioning our great staff, large rooms, and comfortable beds. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best value for their hard earned money. I am very sorry however about the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. I will make... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

After having had a very bad experience at the Days Inn down the road we went to Red Roof Inn and was pleasantly surprised to find an extremely clean and well maintained room here. Everything was it should be. Coffee, hot water, good air conditioner, nice big TV, cozy bed, clean bathroom, clean sheets, clean floors, and it smelled great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We want to thank you for mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms. We are very sorry you had an issue with a neighboring hotel. We are so happy that you were able to find what you were looking for out our hotel and... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I stayed for one night. The room (on 2nd floor) looked clean to me. I didn't have any negative experiences using the room. Also, I didn't have any problems with wifi. What I don't like: the smell when I walked up the stairs What I like: it's closer to 390.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. I appreciate you mentioning your clean room, great location off the 390, and our good wifi. I am sorry that there was a foul smell when you were walking to your room. I will make sure to have my staff check into what might be causing that.... More 

parker, co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Let's start off mentioning this is a budget hotel and I got a great rate! I booked an ADA Superior King. Front desk staff were great, but the housekeeping could use some training. Bathroom walls were covered in pee spots (photo), some red substance in soap dish (photo, not putting my soap there!), only one trash can in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the opportunity to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our great staff and our great rate. I am sorry that they were a few issues with your room. I will make sure to share your comments with my maintenance employee so the tub drain can be fixed right... More 

Luna Pier, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Another night out on a business trip. This hotel had all the basics, minus a hair dryer, but I'm not taking points off for that since I don't really need one. The room had been recently updated, linens were clean, staff was friendly. The bathroom could have used a bit of updating; you could still tell that someone had smoked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms and our friendly staff. Although not all of our rooms have hairdryers in them we do have them available at the front desk upon request. I am sorry that your bathroom had a hint of smoke smell. We... More 

Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

We loved the front desk. The decor is super modern now and nice, but... There were cobwebs behind the bathroom door, pink waxy stuff on the bathroom floor, and our sheets looked used... The surface counter near the bed had bits of something on it, and the bed also we had to "dust off" before opening. The price is excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our affordable price, great staff, and good coffee. I am however very sorry for the cleanliness of your room upon check in. At Red Roof Inn we strive to ensure that each of our guests has... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Coming into Rochester late Sunday with an early Monday departure, I needed clean, comfortable and economical. Enter the Red Roof, well located just off I-390 and the NY Thruway (and right next to a Tim Horton's, which got Monday off to a good start). A friendly desk clerk checked me in quickly and efficiently, and the bed was comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean, comfortable, and economical rooms along with our friendly staff and great location. We are so glad that you found our hotel fit your needs for your quick overnight stay. Once again thank you for staying with us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not at all a bad experience. I enjoyed the stay. the room was well done and pretty clean. However I will say the heating and ac unit looked as if it was beaten savegly. The uniT was severely cracked and hanging off the wall in spots. The thermostat barely worked anymore. There were also a few spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our good price, overall cleanliness, and the good stay you had. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff about the few areas of concern you had. We strive to ensure each of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay