We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Henrietta hotels

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4820 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Henrietta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Scott B Crossville, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
40
35
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed here during the July 4th weekend. Checked in late at night , Which was very quick & simple (we had reservations waiting) . The young man working the counter was very pleasant to deal with after a long trip ride.We had a king bed room, the bed was comfortable , the room very clean, parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on the July 4th weekend. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your check in and your room. Since you stated the next time you stay with us you plan on booking our Superior King, you will be happy to know that those rooms have coffee pots, hair dryers and irons with... More

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, any hotel were they have wood flooring instead of carpet, big thumbs up!!! We stayed here overnight on our trip to the Falls. Only paid 60 dollar, wasn't expecting nothing too fancy. Did we get a surprise! What a large, open room. Nice colors and atmosphere. The bed was amazing! Definitely great to stay, friendly reception too!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for your "two thumbs up" review. We have had many positive comments on our beds. Many people state they had the best nights sleep in a long time. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. More

Niagara Falls Ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like to shop at five below. The malls in Rochester are great. I stay at red roof because its the best hotel to stay at for a great experience at a low price.B right rooms and always a place to park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. The staff will be pleased to hear that you think our Red Roof Inn is the best hotel to stay in. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. More

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

very nice property and nice business class room. front desk was excellent while checking in and the cleaning crew were awesome.actually tipped them upon check out.location wise great very close to restaurants and right next door to a mcdonalds and a tim hortons! will be staying there next year again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed this past weekend. First room #400 had stains on bedspread hair in the,sink,tub and floor. Heater vent was broken and more dirt on it then my car. Room had a very musky smell to it. Ask to move was told no other rooms. Girl just was unfriendly and did not care. Next day moved to another room. Not as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glenville, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 6 years, because our kids have been going to college nearby. Over those 6 years, the prices have more than doubled, but the service had been consistent and fine - until recently. I had to attempt to check in twice. I called the day before to see if we would be able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us for the last six years. Let me apologize for the confusion you encountered during your attempt to check in. I am disappointed to hear our staff member did not give you the normal service we extend to our guests. We take pride in giving our guests excellent service and we failed... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The housekeeping service was good in terms of providing a cleaning service every day. The costumer service was bad, you pay for superior room which includes "in room coffee" and not having coffee machine in the room, costumer service/front desk not helpful they have their own excuse on this- "previous costumer broke a coffee machine, so you as a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned the good job our housekeeping staff did in providing you with a clean and comfortable room. I am troubled by your comments about the lack of customer service from the front desk. Let me start by simply apologizing for the way your... More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great service,Great price,Great stay, really couldnt ask for anything more. There may be a couple things you could complain about but if you call the office theyll fix what ever it is right away. The front desk clerks(especially Janae) are so kind friendly and hospitable they really make a point of providing everything you need. They themselves make it worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to write a review about your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our Great Price and your Great Stay. I will make sure to share your comments with all of my staff including Jenee. I know that my employees appreciate it when a guest takes time out of their busy schedule to... More

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room was clean. Only one ice machine and it did not work. No Breakfast. Guy at front desk didn't even know where places to eat were. It was pet friendly. I would go back if price was the same. When I checked on it 2 weeks later it was $60 more a night than we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning that your room was clean. I am sorry that during your stay our ice machine was not working. We called to have it repaired as soon as we were aware of it but unfortunately it was not able to be fixed during your... More

Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Adequate for one night stay prior to open house at RIT. Convenient location- 10 minute drive to the school. Beds were fine. You get what you pay for. Things to know: No interior hallway; rooms open onto parking lot. No hair dryer. Only two bath towels. Linoleum floors. Hairs in bath tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you mentioned the great location and our comfortable beds. I am sorry about the hairs you found in the tub. That is certainly not the norm at our location. I have shared your review with my staff to make them aware.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer