We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

4820 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    60
    41
    18
    16
See reviews for
57
45
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

WiFi did not work, was not strong enough for connection. When I complained to front desk all he said was that was as good as it gets and could not help at all. Do not stay here if you need to use wifi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and minimum required. Safe did not work, keycards never worked during our 3 night stay. Located at a uninspiring area... not recommendable for families, unless for a drive through stop. Noisy because of traffic and thin walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very much updated and nice. Flatscreen tv and comfortable beds. The fridge and microwave are nice to have. There was a small coffee maker but no coffee or accessories that I saw. No hairdryer, no breakfast, only coffee in lobby. One thing I hate about Red Roof Inn is that they charge you $1.50 for the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a cross-country trip, found the Henrietta Red Roof to be inexpensive and close to the highway. Arrived after midnight. The man at the front desk originally put us in a room that had accidentally not been cleaned. Although apologetic, since it was so late he was unable to put us in the room type we had requested and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about our inn. We appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms, and our great location next to Tim Horton's. I am very sorry about the miscommunication of putting you in a room that had not been cleaned. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in town for a couple of days and stayed there for a night Clean, not expensive, and I paid with PayPal which was a real plus for me! It's centrally located, and all in all a good experience If you're in Rochester and you need a cheap place to stay, then I'd definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, central location, and our good prices. We are glad that you had a good experience and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I wish i could leave a positive review. We reserved a non-smoking room and that is not what we received. Room not only smelled heavily of smoke, but musty also. Some renovations have been done, but room was not clean and found hairs in the bed. We were given a refund without problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. We are a 100% non smoking hotel unfortunately not all of our guests always adhere to our policy. We have procedures in place to ensure when a guest does break the policy that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Henrietta hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in town for work. Pros: The staff. As I was a female traveling alone, the girl at the front desk placed me in a second floor room in clear view of the lobby, which was very considerate of her and made me feel safe. Also, the man behind the desk with the tattoos at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and posting a review about your stay. Thank you for mentioning our great staff, large rooms, and comfortable beds. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best value for their hard earned money. I am very sorry however about the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. I will make... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

After having had a very bad experience at the Days Inn down the road we went to Red Roof Inn and was pleasantly surprised to find an extremely clean and well maintained room here. Everything was it should be. Coffee, hot water, good air conditioner, nice big TV, cozy bed, clean bathroom, clean sheets, clean floors, and it smelled great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We want to thank you for mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms. We are very sorry you had an issue with a neighboring hotel. We are so happy that you were able to find what you were looking for out our hotel and... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I stayed for one night. The room (on 2nd floor) looked clean to me. I didn't have any negative experiences using the room. Also, I didn't have any problems with wifi. What I don't like: the smell when I walked up the stairs What I like: it's closer to 390.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. I appreciate you mentioning your clean room, great location off the 390, and our good wifi. I am sorry that there was a foul smell when you were walking to your room. I will make sure to have my staff check into what might be causing that.... More 

parker, co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Let's start off mentioning this is a budget hotel and I got a great rate! I booked an ADA Superior King. Front desk staff were great, but the housekeeping could use some training. Bathroom walls were covered in pee spots (photo), some red substance in soap dish (photo, not putting my soap there!), only one trash can in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the opportunity to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our great staff and our great rate. I am sorry that they were a few issues with your room. I will make sure to share your comments with my maintenance employee so the tub drain can be fixed right... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay