We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

2.0 of 5
4820 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    36
    15
    15
See reviews for
53
43
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was not at all a bad experience. I enjoyed the stay. the room was well done and pretty clean. However I will say the heating and ac unit looked as if it was beaten savegly. The uniT was severely cracked and hanging off the wall in spots. The thermostat barely worked anymore. There were also a few spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our good price, overall cleanliness, and the good stay you had. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff about the few areas of concern you had. We strive to ensure each of our... More 

Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's no secret: Red Roofs are our favorite, because they are so welcoming to the dogs. This one wasn't our best experience on this particular night, but granted, we did arrive in the middle of a snowstorm, so the staff was likely a bit stressed out. So even though people were a smidge cranky, the room was warm and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. We appreciate you being and your dog being loyal Red Roof Inn guests. We are glad your room was nice and warm for your arrival during the snowstorm. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and our great price. I am sorry that you did not receive... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a comfortable stay in a clean Hotel. Christian at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is a 10 min/25$taxi ride from the airport away and there are a few diners around so you can get something to eat even if you arrive late in the night. Absolutely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mention our clean rooms, good location and friendly staff. I will make sure Christian reads your review. Our employees work hard to provide a great experience for each of our guests. It is very rewarding for our staff to see... More 

Jackson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first glance it looked like the room had been cleaned, but on closer inspection there were food wrappers under the desk and the floor was sticky. Also the pillows on one of the beds had long hairs all over them. I traveled with several other people and their rooms had cleanliness issues as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for using our hotel for your overnight stay and taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to our standards. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable room during their stay. I am sorry that we failed to deliver... More 

Rockaways, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at many a Red Roof Inn before, mostly because of their price, value and because they allow pets without charging you an extra arm and a leg. It was obvious to me that this Red Roof Inn had been updated not long ago, and the cleanliness was appreciated! Usual minimal furnishings, etc - but very nice, clean, warm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you are a loyal guest of the Red Roof Inn brand. Thanks for mentioning our updated rooms, friendly staff, and great location with easy on and off access to the major highways. We look forward to seeing you again next time... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just stopping by on our way to the Adirondacks. It was the first time traveling with our dog and with it being a pet friendly hotel, we were a little nervous about cleanliness but they met all of our expectations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was large enough for our dog's crate. As we were checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned our large clean rooms, our friendly staff, and our convenient location. Our hotel is pet friendly and our staff loves taking the time to say hello to our guests pets. We are so glad you enjoyed... More 

Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This place was nothing "outstanding" but it was a GREAT value, easy enough to get to and we found it very comfortable. More and more we are finding ourselves using this chain. We travel a lot on business and these guys have made some really positive changes to assist the business traveler. They ALL need to upgrade their internet though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great value, easy location, and comfortable rooms. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the many changes our brand has made to add more comfort and value for our guests. Thank you for being a loyal... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Been better.....We stayed there a year ago and really enjoyed it, we looked for forward to it this year. The guest service was friendly, rooms were clean and remodeled, really great for the price. This year it was awful guest service was miserable, the sheets were stained, mold by the toilet, rust all over the bathtub, half the channels didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning your great stay last year and we appreciate you being a loyal customer. I want to apologize for your most recent experience at our hotel. As you know from your first stay with us last year this is... More 

Milton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The beds are comfortable rooms are clean added carpets to make it cleaner when it was snowing. Next door is Tim horrors and had a excellent cup of coffee wendsys and macdaonald is close by for lunch and dinner if needed . Give free Kleenex for your purse extra bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms with comfortable beds and our great location near many restaurant options. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Due to weather conditions I stayed here for one night. Check-in was quick and easy. My room had 2 full sized beds, the laminate floor was very clean, as was the bathroom for a nice hot shower. There was complimentary coffee in the lobby and free wi-fi as well. The manager, Pam, was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned the clean rooms, laminate flooring, and our free wifi and coffee. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and I so glad that we were able to provide you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question