We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hauppauge hotels

Upsky Long Island Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Vanderbilt Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788 (Formerly Sheraton Long Island Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Upsky Long Island Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Upsky Long Island Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hauppauge
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    25
    19
    42
See reviews for
28
19
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With freezing cold weather in NY my daughter and I decided to take my granddaughter on a little stay-cation somewhere local with a pool and restaurant. We stayed in a 1 bedroom split level suite on a great rate...this opened up to the pool area via sliding glass doors which was so convenient. We arrived early on Saturday, checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. It’s great to hear that your family had a great stay with us. Our passion for providing world-class hospitality is the driving force behind everything we do. We hope you can stay with us again in the future! More 

Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got the room on "sale" on Priceline last minute the day we checked in, and at $60 off market rate, I still overpaid. Upon checking in, the lobby looked nice, until we saw the leaking roof. Then we got to our room, which looked like they made the bed and didn't clean anything else. The smoke alarm was hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we want to apologize that your experience was not up to par with your expectations. Normally our customers are pleased with their experiences with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we do hope that you will decide to give us another chance sometime in the future so that we can make this up to you.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

My work booked me and a coworker rooms right next to each other as we requested. After reading the reviews I was not that happy our work put us up here. But when we got to our rooms they were very nice. And very clean. I did a thorough inspection for any signs of bed bug in both rooms (since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Frank – Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed our workout room. Please do stay with us again the next time you are in the Hauppage area! More 

Taylorsville, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was in a great area for us. As you enter the facility it looked wonderful. It has some nice perks, a little coffee shops, business center, pool and restaurant, but we were really disappointed in our tower room. It was clean enough and very quiet but we have stayed in Motel 6's that were nicer. We stayed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Roxanne – Thank you for your honest review. We are happy to hear that you liked our establishment and its location but would like to apologize if you felt it was overpriced. Many of our guests choose our facility due to our amenities and convenient location. We pride ourselves on providing the best service around, and your feedback will be... More 

Glen Oaks, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I arrived to the Upsky late in the evening and found no one at the reception desk. When noticed, I gave the gentleman my last name and ID & CC to check in. It took some time for him to locate my reservation and therefore I gave him my hotel confirmation number. He politely apologized and said there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Ken, thank you so much for the honest review. We would like to apologize again for the issues you encountered during your check-in. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stay with us again! More 

Bronx, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in late November for one night. We were coming from a wedding in Long Island and just needed a comfortable place to get a good nights rest and go home the next morning. However, at about 6 AM the fire alarm went off. Exhausted, we proceeded to get up and get dressed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Anastasiya, we are very sorry about the fire alarm issue we had. We would like to talk to you further about this matter. Please contact Dean at dsandbrook@Upskyli.com at your earliest convenience so we can get this sorted out, thank you. More 

West Hills, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We stayed at the Upsky overnight as part of a group, with a pre-planned Breakfast Buffet the next morning. While I agree with other reviewers that the rooms are dated and are in need of a makeover, the staff, from the check-in, to the bartender, to the sales office, we VERY friendly, accomodating, and professional. The Breakfast Buffet was above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you so much for the honest review. It’s wonderful to hear that you had great service all around. The recommendation is much appreciated. We hope to see you again! More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Never stayed in a dirtier place in my life, not one thing wasnt stained, blood in the sheets, wallpaper falling off terrible food, couches and chairs torn stained and falling apart, place needs to literally be shut down. Going to dispute my credit card charge as this place is less then a one star hotel, needs a negative star rating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the amenities that we provided. We would like to talk to you more about this situation. Please contact Dean at dsandbrook@Upskyli.com at your earliest convenience. More 

Long Island
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
26 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Went to a Christmas Party here. The bartenders were nice. The wait staff would try to take your plate before you were done eating. It was a buffet and beef and chicken were overcooked. Need to go somewhere else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear funtimefamily12, We are sorry about this experience that you have described. Normally our wait staff is attentive to the needs of our guests and we are sorry that you did not receive the level of service that we normally provide. We hope you will decide to give us another chance sometime in the future. Thank you for your valuable... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was an excellent venue for an overnight stay for a Sweet 16 Party. The staff is friendly. The room was clean and had modern facilities. I was a little disappointed that the breakfast buffet was not open on Sunday. Also attention to detail needed at the restaurant. The table was dirty and the waitress seemed confused with our order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean S S, Manager at Upsky Long Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for your suggestions. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you were pleased with your room and the service you received. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are looking for a place to stay in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Upsky Long Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upsky Long Island Hotel

Address: 110 Vanderbilt Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788 (Formerly Sheraton Long Island Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hauppauge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Upsky Long Island Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Upsky Long Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hauppauge
Hauppauge Sheraton

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay