We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hauppauge hotels

Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Hauppauge, NY 11788
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not stay here again. Room was dirty. Carpet stained and furniture is old. Bed was very uncomfortable. I only stayed one night on business. The location is the only good thing about this hotel. Mattress was very old. I should have slept in my car. Oh.....the TV was broken also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Typical Residence Inn with one major exception. Hotel only has queen bedded rooms. Quite a letdown. There is also a pull out couch in the room, but I always find it hard to sleep on a pull out. Staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and also told us about a very interesting museum.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Madmaxwell48, Thank you so much for your feedback. You are correct, our hotel has only Queen size beds. The feedback regarding my staff is always encouraging and I'm so glad they went out of their way to provide you with local area knowledge. Please keep in mind we do have Two Bedroom Suites which can accomodate up to 6 guests.... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband regularly stays at the Hauppauge Residence Inn for business and a couple of weeks a year our family join him on the trip and stay here too. The staff are friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast room is very handy and it is great to be able to pop in there to feed the family before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerfield, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

stayedhere as we have many times in the past 7 years since leaving long island the first problem was finding a luggage cart as they have so few when you do get one they are in poor shape tires usualy flat next the door to the room is stuck and hard to open bathroom tub was cloged and did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Thank so much for your feedback of our hotel. I do apologize, this is the first I have heard of your issues. I did not receive a phone call or e-mail and my staff did not inform me of your concerns. With that aside, I do apologize for the average experience you had with us. I did inform my staff... More

Northborough, MA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We absolutely loved this Residence Inn. The staff was friendly, the one-bedroom suites amazing, and the courtyard was lovely and inviting, including nice seating. Breakfast was great as well. We were just here for an overnight to visit Stony Brook, but we would definitely return if we are in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

LeslieRMH, Thank you so much for the glowing reveiw. Please be sure to stop by and say hi next time you are in town. We truly appreciate the great feedback. Best, Dominick More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was very disappointed in this Residence Inn. Not up to par with other Marriott Residence Inns. Had a one bedroom suite. Furniture was old and scratched. Bed needed new mattress and choice of pillows. Sofa bed was horrible, not only as a bed but as a sofa. Sooo uncomfortable. Not once did I hear a vacuum being used to clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Lorraine B, Thanks so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is taken seriously and we do act on reviews to make future stays more enjoyable. Our hotel was renovated in 2009, which included new sofas, beds and furniture. Our rooms are on a maintenance cycle which includes woodworking, painting and... More

Wayne, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights because I had a wedding to go to in the area. The room décor was nice, and the kitchen was updated. The first night, I tried to sleep on the bed with my boyfriend, but the middle kept caving up and we'd wake after falling into the middle into each other. I eventually slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Jane B, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide feedback about our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable and certainly helps us make our hotel better for future guests. Your situation with your mattress is something we are currently dealing with. In 2013 we purchased 30 brand new mattresses and in the fall... More

Astoria, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here during a busy Labor Day weekend. Even with the hotel being fully booked, they were very accommodating. The rooms were clean. Any extra item that was requested (like extra towels) came to the room within 5-10 minutes. Continental breakfast is offered every morning and it is fully stocked with great variety. The main lobby was very inviting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Dear rahrahshishkumba, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and to give us such a favorable rating. We have been in contact with our contractors to discuss water pressure and also have shared your concern regarding our shampoo. We hope when your back in town we will be your choice for... More

South Mills, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Six of us stayed here and while they could not provide us with the 2 bedroom suite we reserved, they offered us 2 - 1 bedroom suites, next to each other. They also comp'd one room and offered the other at a reduced rate. Excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and smelled nice. The quirks were with the lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Dear DenJeaBul, Thanks so much for your feedback. This type of information not only helps us to better serve our guests, but helps our guests get a real sense of what our hotel is all about. The situation with smoking guests has been something we are looking at. The goal is to have a designated area away from any guest... More

Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff are pleasant. The pool is nicely heated. The gym is tiny. The mattress is not comfortable. The breakfast is not bad and they keep the area clean. There are outdoor tables and chairs but there are many smokers out there. It is a decent hotel in the middle of Long Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominick T, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Dear Piaget18, Thanks for the feedback. We are in the process of replacing all of our mattresses in our hotel and plan on completing this project by year end 2014. We have also looked at relocation an area for smokers so we can accommodate our nonsmoking guests. Thanks again and hope to see you again. More

Been to Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia Hotel
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia Hotel Hauppauge
Residence Inn Hauppauge
Hauppauge Residence Inn
Address: 850 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hauppauge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.