We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
850 Veterans Memorial Hwy., Hauppauge, NY 11788
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Residence Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge\/Islandia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Queens Ny
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Residence Inn is currently under renovation and does not interfere with your stay except for the entrance.....no big deal.....they even notified me by email in advance about this. Staff is very friendly professional and helpful....they even gave me my request a fireplace in room. Rates are very reasonable and suites are clean nicely appointed and comforable......breakfast was good with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LenConway
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

In a lifetime of travel, domestic and abroad, with and without my dogs, I have never before been treated as rudely and at a supposedly, “pet friendly” hotel, as I was at the Hauppauge Residence Inn. I stayed for 9 nights in late December. Since I was with my two dogs, and since I had a busy schedule of job... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
Eliza N, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Dear Ellen G, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We apologize if we made you feel uncomfortable or frustrated through your experience with us. That is and had never been our intention. We strongly believe in ensuring we give great service to every guest and their pets and I apologize if you feel that we did not. We always... More 

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We had to book this hotel unexpectedly due to a funeral in the area. Susan at the front desk provided an exceptional level of service for me and my family which resulted in a hassle-free stay. The inn was also quiet and clean, the breakfast was good for continental fare, and the rest of the staff were very accommodating. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank marpierce
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We had a reservation at the Courtyard next door, but they shunted us over to the Residence Inn because they were oversold. The Residence Inn was clean and the clerk was nice, but the bed was unacceptable and uncomfortable. It was a double and it was old and had no support. We rolled into each other all night. Not good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarainglenwood
Eliza N, Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Dear Sarainglenwood, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about our recent stay at the Residence Inn. I am sorry for the issue you had with the condition of the bed in your room. The hotel does try to keep up to keep a certain level of standards and it seems that we have fallen... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

My wife and I were on a quick two-day trip to Long Island, and on our first evening there, the lock between the rooms in our suite broke. Completely. She was trapped on the inside (bedroom) and I was trapped outside (living area). I called the front desk, and was told someone would come right down. I welcomed him...in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank cnpritch
Eliza N, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Dear cnpritch, Thank you for taking the time to complete your honest review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the maintenance issue incurred and for falling... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

The hotel offers spacious rooms and is centrally located, renovated, and offers great amenities, such as free breakfast, free parking, a pool, and daily hotel activities. Oh and a small fitness area! Our room was great, and had everything we needed (even dish soup). The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate guests and show their attentiveness to details. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Eliza N, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Patricia S, Thank you very much for your feedback. We shared your response with the team - and everyone was very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - and we also commended Susan on her memorable service. Thank you very much for taking the time to respond - and we look forward to having you with us in... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for three nights with our baby while out visiting some family in the area. Unfortunately, there are not a lot of great choices for hotels in the area, but this one was definitely a step up. We had taken an over night flight so we got in very early in the morning. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank zimm415
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Great location for my needs. Wonderful staff. Front desk staff even fixed a broken zipper on my jacket. Extra clean rooms and great matresses (my room anyway). Free breakfast buffet was very good. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
bethlehem, NH, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Clean place. Friendly staff. Would definitely return. Full size refrigerator helpful as we live out in the boondocks of northern New Hampshire and we stock up on our favorite foods to bring back with us in a cooler.

Helpful?
Thank Jakow D
Westchester County, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stayed here for a wedding. We had multiple rooms. Not one person slept well, or much at all. Every bed sagged in the middle which made sleeping impossible. the pullout beds were like laying on metal rails. It was the worst night at a hotel in all of my travels. There was a weird smell in much of the hallways.... More 

Helpful?
Thank am910910
Casey B, Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia, responded to this review

Good Day AM910910, Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge. I would like to apologize for the issues you and your family had during your recent stay here with us. The hotel is very excited to let you know that we are sceduled to start a renovation to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hauppauge
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott Islandia Long Island
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay