We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    129
    50
    22
    21
See reviews for
143
102
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Mount Sinai, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at Best Western Pluses before..they are my favorite. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while we toured Cooperstown and the other towns in the area. The room was perfectly clean, modern, and well kept. We have a gorgeous mountain view. The breakfast was great! There is a wide variety of waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bacon,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Brunswick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good place to stay. It is clean - great value. Requested a quiet area away from elevators and ice machines too. They granted request. They also recommended a great Italian restaurant in town - Toscana Italian restaurant on Main Street was a fantastic tip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I'm pleased to hear we accommodated your requests to make you comfortable. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed the Italian restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been staying at Best Western Cooperstown every year since it opened 20 years ago. Scott and his team are Great! They are always concerned that we are comfortable have everything we need. This is a Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are always pleased when you stay with us and happy to hear Scott always takes good care of you. It's hard to believe we have been in Cooperstown for 20 years and that you have been staying with us since the beginning. Thank you! You have seen many changes and improvements over the years and know we take pride... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had planned a trip to Niagara Falls from NYC and were using Cooperstown to stay in between. We loved Cooperstown so much that within 20 mins of arriving, we decided to stay over and cancel Niagara trip. The hotel is great and nice restaurants, supermarket, attractions around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor with you feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found Cooperstown a pleasurable location. Please visit us again when you are in the area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have not stayed at this hotel. We made a reservation for June and we decided not to go to Cooperstown, front desk staff is very rude, would not help in cancelling and manager not in until Friday. Confirmation says we have until June 25th to cancel for a full refund and I understand any changes need to be made through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you encountered problems cancelling your reservation. As you pointed out you have until June 25th to cancel so you are well withing the time period to cancel and get a full refund as it is only May 2nd. We apologize that you felt the desk clerk was rude by not being able to cancel. . Please call... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 3 rooms for an overnight in late April. The rooms were huge, clean and quiet. There were several busses of young people staying at the hotel but it was a surprisingly quiet and uneventful night

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you were pleased with the size of our guest rooms. The Pete Rose Suite is our largest suite being it is two rooms, a bedroom and a living room and is decorated with Mr. Rose's memorabilia. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Holmes, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually like to stay in a more "upscale" brand than Best Western, but there were not a lot of choices in Cooperstown, and friends had recommended this hotel as clean and a good value. They were right. The location was very convenient to our visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame. Included in the price was breakfast -- which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor with your review. We are glad you enjoyed our property and especially the breakfast. Please come visit us again in the future when you are in Cooperstown. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 3 rooms for 2 nights for a family birthday celebration in Cooperstown. The hotel is conveniently located and nicely maintained. The kids had fun in the pool and in the fitness center. The game room is not that great, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. Wifi worked well and beds comfortable. Breakfast was ok, though not high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback on your stay! I'm happy to hear that everything went well with all the conveniences and amenities we offer. We look forward to your next visit when you schedule another birthday party in Cooperstown. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As someone who works within the hospitality industry inspecting hotels, I had a very nice stay at the BW in Cooperstown. The staff both AM and PM was very nice and professional. The guestroom, although I believed the bathroom needed an update, was very clean and had an inviting feel as soon as opening the door. I absolutely loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Every year we do updates to our guest rooms. This winter we added the new baseball artwork and we appreciate your positive feedback on them. We completed new shower walls and tubs last year and we plan to change out floor tile next. I will pass... More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable staff; ok breakfast; perfect location for visiting Cooperstown. Did the Baseball Hall of Fame and Brewery Ommegang in an off-season weekend with some friends. Family friendly place, with pool, and convenient parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our facility. Please come visit us the next time you are in our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question