We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6 Locey lane, Harriman, NY 10926 (Formerly American Budget Inns)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harriman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
josepS8051KF Orlando, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    12
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
27
14
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is great. Just less than 2-3 minutes to the Woodburry Outlet Center. But, please, forget about staying here. Let's go in parts. The hotel is old. The rooms are dirty and smelly (dust in every place you don't immediately see - for instance, behind the furniture and under the beds. The bathroom is old and moldy...walls have green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Plenty of room but shower was a little rusty. Breakfast had little options. Mainly bread, cereal or yogurt. One manager parked on handicap spot without being a handicap, my wife is and I had to drop her off and then park at the other end of building.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Harriman hotels

Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only pleasant experience was Chris behind the check-in desk. Was there recently. The outside of the building is truly unattractive...not even a place to sit. Inside was nothing to write home about. Dirty towel in the bathroom upon check-in, and the next day? No fresh towels, soap...had to go to the front desk for toilet paper!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, General Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you did not get service and had to ask for toilet paper. If you were in the room or the do not disturb sign was on the door you would not have gotten service. All you have to do is call the front desk and tell them you want service and... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

this is an old hotel that was renovated enough to make a stay adequate. the staff is friendly. the area has no other adequate hotel that are decently priced; the others are either overpriced or a bit rundown, so this is a good option when shopping at Woodbury. unfortunately, I am told the hotel will be destroyed in six months... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I needed something in this area, last minute and relatively inexpensive. This hotel met those requirements, however, the lock was broken on door, no coffeemaker in room and the ugliest outside i've ever seen

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

We are sorry your lock was broken we unlocked and fixed it the next day. The outside of the property will be changed at a future date. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. GeeGee, AM More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Although the hotel room was very clean. we rented a non-smoking room which smelled like cigarettes. I was kept up all night by the inconsiderate people staying in the room above us. please be advised the walls are very thin.I was kept up till 5 in the morning and management did nothing about the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, General Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the noise. If you reported the noise to the front desk it should have been addressed. We have concrete floors so I doubt the noise was from upstairs. Thank you for staying with us. GeeGee, AM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay