We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6 Locey lane, Harriman, NY 10926 (Formerly American Budget Inns)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harriman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
pat r Ottawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
24
14
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is an old hotel that was renovated enough to make a stay adequate. the staff is friendly. the area has no other adequate hotel that are decently priced; the others are either overpriced or a bit rundown, so this is a good option when shopping at Woodbury. unfortunately, I am told the hotel will be destroyed in six months... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed something in this area, last minute and relatively inexpensive. This hotel met those requirements, however, the lock was broken on door, no coffeemaker in room and the ugliest outside i've ever seen

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

We are sorry your lock was broken we unlocked and fixed it the next day. The outside of the property will be changed at a future date. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. GeeGee, AM More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Although the hotel room was very clean. we rented a non-smoking room which smelled like cigarettes. I was kept up all night by the inconsiderate people staying in the room above us. please be advised the walls are very thin.I was kept up till 5 in the morning and management did nothing about the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, General Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the noise. If you reported the noise to the front desk it should have been addressed. We have concrete floors so I doubt the noise was from upstairs. Thank you for staying with us. GeeGee, AM More 

Travelers are raving about these Harriman hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This hotel is really near to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, and the room is really clean compare to other hotels in the area. The breakfast is nice, and the hotel rates is very cheap, and I save money to shopping! It's a good hotel for shoppers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

If you have other choice, do not stay here, it will disappointed you although your expectation is not high. The breakfast, restroom and staff all below average, if the price is 40$, I will consider to stay once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope we can do better in the future. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. GeeGee, AM More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I wasn't looking for anything fancy but a proper stay as a family of four. It was inexpensive and just fine...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Finally found it near the Woodbury Outlets. No sign on the road or outside. Dumpy reception , smelled of smoke. But our room was clean , soundproof and well appointed. The breakfast was really quite good , all in all not bad for $88.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have a huge sign on our property that can be seen from all the roads and highways. Sorry you did not see it. After your stay we improved our lobby area for a better reception. I am sorry about the smell of smoke. Our guests go outside to smoke and at times when... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Dirty room. Used soap in the shower and a toilet that doesn't have enough water to flush. Thankfully the shower water was scalding hot so I am confident we killed any bugs. Front desk offered nothing but an insincere apology.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

The toilet in your room was broken and the room was not as it should have been. You should not have been given that room. Please accept my sincere apology I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay