We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6 Locey lane, Harriman, NY 10926 (Formerly American Budget Inns)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harriman
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Gustavo C Harriman
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    16
    12
    8
See reviews for
21
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is really near to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, and the room is really clean compare to other hotels in the area. The breakfast is nice, and the hotel rates is very cheap, and I save money to shopping! It's a good hotel for shoppers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have other choice, do not stay here, it will disappointed you although your expectation is not high. The breakfast, restroom and staff all below average, if the price is 40$, I will consider to stay once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope we can do better in the future. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. GeeGee, AM More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't looking for anything fancy but a proper stay as a family of four. It was inexpensive and just fine...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Finally found it near the Woodbury Outlets. No sign on the road or outside. Dumpy reception , smelled of smoke. But our room was clean , soundproof and well appointed. The breakfast was really quite good , all in all not bad for $88.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have a huge sign on our property that can be seen from all the roads and highways. Sorry you did not see it. After your stay we improved our lobby area for a better reception. I am sorry about the smell of smoke. Our guests go outside to smoke and at times when... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Dirty room. Used soap in the shower and a toilet that doesn't have enough water to flush. Thankfully the shower water was scalding hot so I am confident we killed any bugs. Front desk offered nothing but an insincere apology.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

The toilet in your room was broken and the room was not as it should have been. You should not have been given that room. Please accept my sincere apology I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. More 

PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I arrived late on a cold New Year's night. I was so tired & not feeling well. The staff was very helpful & accommodating. Since I got in so late I asked what was the latest I could check out so they said 12 noon which was great!! The breakfast was modest but hit the spot more choices would've been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnharrimanny, General Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing a review. More 

Bubbletown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Pretty good value for the area. Only worrisome note - side entrance door did not seem to lock while I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnharrimanny, General Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing a review. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I typically stay at Days Inn, and I usually have a pleasant experience. This trip was no exception in most cases. However, the staff was an issue. I tend to check in very late (from midnight to 3am), and usually the desk receptionist asks if I want a late check-out. This time there was no mention of that, the receptionist... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnharrimanny, Manager at Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley, responded to this review

I am apologize you have experience during your stay, In our general meeting with all our employees I have address your concern and make sure It will not occurs in the futures. It is good to know from our guest that how we can improve our service. Thanks Dilip Patel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question