We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hamburg

5245 Camp Road, I-90 at Exit 57, Hamburg, NY 14075 (Formerly Tallyho-tel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Hamburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Delhi, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 or 3 times a year i stay here when i see the buffalo bills . ok room for the value . close to walmart, stadium, interstate. rooms are clean . can use some updating but are good for what we need them for . wifi was iffy at times. but last time we where there there was no problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orrie E
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

The digital billboard lured us in advertising $49.99 per night, but for a couple it was $59.99. That left a bad taste in my mouth before we were even in the room. The room was clean, but the bed was wobbly and the mattress was of marginal quality. Also, our non smoking room had been smoked in...

Helpful?
1 Thank chdye89
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the smoke odor in your guest room. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience... More 

Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This former Knights Inn is not worthy of the Motel 6 Banner. As a frequent Motel 6 guest my wife and I know what to expect. While the location is great and the staff are absolutely trying their best, this does not in anyway represent what a Motel 6 should be. If this was my first Motel 6 I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank bflojim
Motel6Youngstown, General Manager at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during you stay and allow me to reassure you that your issues will be fully addressed with our staff in an effort to prevent future occurrences. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Visiting on business. Run down. Housekeeping didn't come for days and when thry did they unplugged my fridge to vaccuum and I lost a ton of food! Washing machine didn't work.... and internet didn't work either. Moldy room and a.c. musty, made me sick. Neighbors were the worst. Ganging Outside My Door PARTYING ALL NIGHT, DRINKING, LOUD, til wee hours... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debdiane325
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We had 2 rooms booked there was 4 of us. We went to the Stones concert July 12 2015 , awesome as always!!! The greatest rock n roll band in the world, 3 of us drove from Cambridge and North Bay Ontario, our other friend from Virginia we picked her up at Buffalo airport., Booked rooms before stones tickets went... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeithRichardsforever
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We checked in July 25,2015 after a long day on the road, we awoke at 3am with bugs all over us. I killed them and blood spurted out, guess where they got it, notify front dest, wouldn't come to room. Notified manager a few days later.

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Richard, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Stayed here with 2 friends for a national convention that was being held at the nearby fairgrounds. We are by no means picky people, but this place crossed the line. If you are looking for a clean place to stay, look elsewhere. Some of the highlights: -A mysterious white stain on the rug of my friend's room -Missing cover on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Branden B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Bed bugs. Light didn't work. Totally shabby. Should have been torn down years ago. Cheap. Quiet. Never again. Totally disappointed. Lots of motels near by. Doesn't have to be this place. I wish I cud give 0 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Koonnang
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Run down. Not very clean. Quite. Place is falling apart. Toilet wasn't lose and "tippy", hair and general filth in and around the shower. Carpet needed to be vacuumed ... Beds seemed clean and ac was cold. I wouldn't stay again

Helpful?
Thank Josh a
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I knew booking a Motel 6 wasn't going to be a super luxury stay, but I at least expected an average room. I got far less. Before I get in to the meat of the review, I will say the staff was excellent. Check in was incredibly smooth. The next morning I walked to the office and I asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank onairjock
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay