We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hamburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hamburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jenniferdH5550MA Youngstown, Ohio
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    43
    23
    21
See reviews for
58
32
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if any one ask where to stay when in Hanburg.NY or any other Super8 The best to stay is Super 8 the rooms are nice Bed are the best I have sleep on. it was so clean.People are so friendly and helpful Breakfast was good. i would go back again. Thanks Carol & Richard Rubright

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and good for the money. We went to get continental breakfast but there was nothing out. When we asked the man, he said he just put everything away. He said he would get us something. I ask if If there were any bagels in the back and he replied no so we just decided to go on

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Like most of the other reviews, I am with them all when they say this hotel needs updating. The halls smell old and musty. The ceiling in our room had a water stain. I did not see any mold in our room, but the people in the room across from us complained about mold in their room. The carpets are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The room was clean and bed was ok. The price of room was probably higher than the place was worth. Breakfast was not very good. Waffle iron was turned off at least an hour early.. milk was sour one day.. ..was a minimal breakfast. Parking lot was OK . I felt like I was alone o.in hotel. Not sure if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We chose this hotel because of the price and location (close to Kissing Bridge Ski Resort). The room we were given had a broken A/C (it was ticking like a timer bomb in movies which was very annoying) and there were no other rooms with two beds left. We ended up staying in 1 King bed room with an extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. unfortunately we didn't have the another room on that night but the problem that you had, we reviewed on this survey... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay