We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hamburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hamburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Mandy H Ontario, Canada
Review This Hotel

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    42
    23
    20
See reviews for
54
32
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Like most of the other reviews, I am with them all when they say this hotel needs updating. The halls smell old and musty. The ceiling in our room had a water stain. I did not see any mold in our room, but the people in the room across from us complained about mold in their room. The carpets are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and bed was ok. The price of room was probably higher than the place was worth. Breakfast was not very good. Waffle iron was turned off at least an hour early.. milk was sour one day.. ..was a minimal breakfast. Parking lot was OK . I felt like I was alone o.in hotel. Not sure if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of the price and location (close to Kissing Bridge Ski Resort). The room we were given had a broken A/C (it was ticking like a timer bomb in movies which was very annoying) and there were no other rooms with two beds left. We ended up staying in 1 King bed room with an extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. unfortunately we didn't have the another room on that night but the problem that you had, we reviewed on this survey... More 

Mulberry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Staff helpful, rooms clean but with many stains/ cracks in plaster. some room lighting didn't work and was not repaired when requested. snow removal was fair at best. heater/ tv /refrigerator worked. bed ok. you get what you pay for and the AAA rate was cheap..... this is tempered by have paid three times as much for rooms in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. we will work on it as you prefer and also we are sorry for that stain problem we took care of it as we got to know about this.again thank you so much for our online survey and your kind business. Sincerely,... More 

Bailieboro, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Nice and clean and good value for the money. Would definitely recommend to friends. Free HOT breakfast would be better, but would revisit if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, it is always a pleasure to receive a great feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will try our best to maintain our standards and do best in future. sincerely mac champaneri More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This hotel would only be given one star. To begin it is difficult to find the lobby of the Super 8, From the road you see the Quality Inn sign as well as the Super 8, but upon driving in there is no sign to assist you in finding the lobby, it is actually between the two hotels just looks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. mac champaneri More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Booked it as part of our shopping trip. Decent breakfast provided. Staff at check in were very understand. When we reached there, they could not find our reservation but still gave us the room key . They mentioned that they will call Hotels.com and figure it out with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, it is always a pleasure to receive a good feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will try our best to maintain our standards and do best in future.thank you once again. mac champaneri More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question