We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Greenfield Center accommodations

Whispering Pines Campsites

Save Saved
You added Whispering Pines Campsites to your Saves list
550 Sand Hill Road, Greenfield Center, NY 12833
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Whispering Pines Campsites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenfield Center
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
4
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very quiet campground a little ways off the highway but only 10 minutes from the Saratoga Racetrack and beautiful downtown Saratoga. We camped in a 40 foot Class A Motorhome for 3 nights and it was extremely quiet probably due to the absence of the majority of seasonal residents. The staff was friendly and helpful. No wifi at our site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We first looked at this campground about 7 yrs. ago and decided to rent a seasonal site here. We have been completely satisfied with the experience. Campground is well maintained, staff that cleans the bathrooms are excellent, my grandchildren have enjoyed both the hayride and firetruck rides plus the pool,which is kept very clean. If you're looking for a safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

High prices, very low satisfaction. Showers require quarters to work. Internet is an additional fee. Pool is padlocked closed. Bathrooms are dirty. Not worth the 10 mile drive from I-87. We have stayed up and down the East Coast, as a veteran this is one of the worst campgrounds I have encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

We at Whispering Pines are sorry your time with us was not to your satisfaction. After we reviewed your reservation, we noticed that you were here for approximately 13 hours. Our pool is closed at 7:00 PM every night as per NYSDOH regulations and guidelines. Unfortunately, you arrived after it had closed for the evening. Our restrooms are thoroughly cleaned... More

Travelers are raving about these Greenfield Center hotels

Greenfield Center, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is my first year camping here. We have chosen to stay the entire camping season. We are located on a beautiful site, right along what is known as "Buck Pond." The owner and staff run an excellent campground. Though there are rules in place - but there are none that are exceptionally difficult to follow. For those of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Oswego, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I rented an RV space for 3 nights. On day two, three guests arrived with a planned two night stay. They were forced to pay for three nights because the main reservation was for three days. The owner was extremely rude to myself and guests and did all he could to nickle and dime us to death. Communication before our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

Our records show that your reservation was for a holiday/special events weekend. Our website clearly states that there are special ground rules in place for these types of weekends, including that all registered overnight visitors on your site will be charged for the full stay regardless of the actual number of nights they stay. We have very strict security measures... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My Wife and I spent two weeks here camping with the grandkids in a pop-up camper. The camper belonged to my stepdaughter and her husband and they set it up, and the campsite, before our arrival. The campground itself is quite pretty but the management of it and the staff are not so much! The owner/manager is a fanatic for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We showed up at 7:15pm and the check in ends at 7 ( we were stuck at the canadian border for four hours) so in retaliation, the desk worker decided to place us in the thebmiddle of no where furthest from anyone, water spigots, or the restrooms.Severe rain and flood watches were predicted for the entire day and yet they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

We at Whispering Pines are sorry you had an unfavorable experience at our park. I can assure you that our staff is willing to do anything to accommodate an unhappy customer. Contrary to what you indicate, none of our staff would "retaliate" against any camper who arrived late. We have a late check-in procedure that takes the worry out of... More

Ballston Spa, New York, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent a lot of time researching and comparing camp sites prior to my making a final choice for my 2 month long stay. After I finally made the choice every camp grounds were booked solid. I had to further my research and site after site was full. So I extended my search and the only site that was able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

Our records clearly indicate that the reason for eviction was for refusing to register and pay for your guests, even after several warnings. When management approached the visitors on your site, they flatly refused to register or pay. Management then asked that they leave the property. When a guest is unregistered, they are considered a trespasser. It is the responsibility... More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

for wheelchair users this is a work in progress, the place was immaculate, but still needs to get it finished, only one "accessible" campsite and it was sloped and had "pine needles" quite deep (well it is the middle of a pine forest) over soft but well drained soil. hookups were reachable, bath house was designed by someone who read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at WHISPERING PINES and wished it could have been at least a week. The site we had was huge for a full hookup campground and secluded. We were definitely in the woods but had all the amenities we could want including cable tv. Staff was.friendly and campground was clean. The bathhouse had pay showers which would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Whispering Pines Campsites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Whispering Pines Campsites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Campsites

Address: 550 Sand Hill Road, Greenfield Center, NY 12833
Location: United States > New York > Greenfield Center

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 112 site campground situated on 75 acres of towering pine trees. RV sites have water/electric or water/electric/sewer. Cable TV & 50 amp service on some sites. Tent sites available. Rec Hall, special events and planned activities. WiFi hotspots. ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispering Pines Campsites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?