We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Greenfield Center accommodations

Whispering Pines Campsites

Save
You added Whispering Pines Campsites to your Saves list
550 Sand Hill Road, Greenfield Center, NY 12833
Hotel amenities
Whispering Pines Campsites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenfield Center
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
6
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Albany, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Did not have a good experience at this campground, poor management and unfriendly staff, unwilling to accommodate guests. When asking to change to a new site, they claim they're booked but the next 2 days no one had checked in to any of the sites previously requested. Bathrooms are updated but the rest is run down. I would suggest looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

whispering pines campground is a nice quite campground only minutes from Saratoga and all it has to offer and minutes from the capitol region and the gateway to the Adirondacks the owners try to maintain security and control over guests so all can enjoy the quietness of the campground and no one will be harmed by an accident they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very quiet campground a little ways off the highway but only 10 minutes from the Saratoga Racetrack and beautiful downtown Saratoga. We camped in a 40 foot Class A Motorhome for 3 nights and it was extremely quiet probably due to the absence of the majority of seasonal residents. The staff was friendly and helpful. No wifi at our site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waterford, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We first looked at this campground about 7 yrs. ago and decided to rent a seasonal site here. We have been completely satisfied with the experience. Campground is well maintained, staff that cleans the bathrooms are excellent, my grandchildren have enjoyed both the hayride and firetruck rides plus the pool,which is kept very clean. If you're looking for a safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

High prices, very low satisfaction. Showers require quarters to work. Internet is an additional fee. Pool is padlocked closed. Bathrooms are dirty. Not worth the 10 mile drive from I-87. We have stayed up and down the East Coast, as a veteran this is one of the worst campgrounds I have encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

We at Whispering Pines are sorry your time with us was not to your satisfaction. After we reviewed your reservation, we noticed that you were here for approximately 13 hours. Our pool is closed at 7:00 PM every night as per NYSDOH regulations and guidelines. Unfortunately, you arrived after it had closed for the evening. Our restrooms are thoroughly cleaned... More 

Greenfield Center, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is my first year camping here. We have chosen to stay the entire camping season. We are located on a beautiful site, right along what is known as "Buck Pond." The owner and staff run an excellent campground. Though there are rules in place - but there are none that are exceptionally difficult to follow. For those of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Oswego, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I rented an RV space for 3 nights. On day two, three guests arrived with a planned two night stay. They were forced to pay for three nights because the main reservation was for three days. The owner was extremely rude to myself and guests and did all he could to nickle and dime us to death. Communication before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

Our records show that your reservation was for a holiday/special events weekend. Our website clearly states that there are special ground rules in place for these types of weekends, including that all registered overnight visitors on your site will be charged for the full stay regardless of the actual number of nights they stay. We have very strict security measures... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My Wife and I spent two weeks here camping with the grandkids in a pop-up camper. The camper belonged to my stepdaughter and her husband and they set it up, and the campsite, before our arrival. The campground itself is quite pretty but the management of it and the staff are not so much! The owner/manager is a fanatic for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We showed up at 7:15pm and the check in ends at 7 ( we were stuck at the canadian border for four hours) so in retaliation, the desk worker decided to place us in the thebmiddle of no where furthest from anyone, water spigots, or the restrooms.Severe rain and flood watches were predicted for the entire day and yet they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

We at Whispering Pines are sorry you had an unfavorable experience at our park. I can assure you that our staff is willing to do anything to accommodate an unhappy customer. Contrary to what you indicate, none of our staff would "retaliate" against any camper who arrived late. We have a late check-in procedure that takes the worry out of... More 

Ballston Spa, New York, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent a lot of time researching and comparing camp sites prior to my making a final choice for my 2 month long stay. After I finally made the choice every camp grounds were booked solid. I had to further my research and site after site was full. So I extended my search and the only site that was able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

Our records clearly indicate that the reason for eviction was for refusing to register and pay for your guests, even after several warnings. When management approached the visitors on your site, they flatly refused to register or pay. Management then asked that they leave the property. When a guest is unregistered, they are considered a trespasser. It is the responsibility... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whispering Pines Campsites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Campsites

Address: 550 Sand Hill Road, Greenfield Center, NY 12833
Location: United States > New York > Greenfield Center

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay