We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whispering Pines Campsites

550 Sand Hill Road, Greenfield Center, NY 12833
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenfield Center
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Whispering Pines Campsites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Stayed there July 2015 in our Class A motorhome and found the campground, main bathroom and showers to be very clean. The staff and owners were very helpful and accommodating. There are camping and other miscellaneous supplies in their store and Saratoga Springs was just a short drive from the campground. We will be staying there again. Submitted by Steve... More 

Thank Steve Z
Peekskill, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I just stayed at Whispering Pines on Saturday 7/18 Nice Campsite. Close to Saratoga. Very quiet! They have a pool, showers, bathrooms, Wifi, RV hook up's and even Fire Truck rides. Owners are local and great people! I would recommend this place for a nice getaway.

Thank RWC130
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Sites not level. Big pine trees mean big roots and lots of tree sap and needles. I didn't trust water and pvc black water pipe was broken from winter freeze. I don't want war with owner but do need to tell you not to pay too much in advance without seeing for yourself.

Thank Jeffrey N
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. We are sorry that your experience was not up to your standards. The staff at Whispering Pines is always ready, willing and able to address and assist a customer's concerns when we are informed about them. We reviewed your reservation and there are no notes to indicate that you came... More 

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Did not have a good experience at this campground, poor management and unfriendly staff, unwilling to accommodate guests. When asking to change to a new site, they claim they're booked but the next 2 days no one had checked in to any of the sites previously requested. Bathrooms are updated but the rest is run down. I would suggest looking... More 

Thank kkenn006
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

We are so sorry your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. We strive to make every camper that comes into our park happy and willing to come back to visit us. We do admit that some aspects of our park needed to be upgraded last fall, which is why we have launched a large renovations plan this spring.... More 

Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

whispering pines campground is a nice quite campground only minutes from Saratoga and all it has to offer and minutes from the capitol region and the gateway to the Adirondacks the owners try to maintain security and control over guests so all can enjoy the quietness of the campground and no one will be harmed by an accident they have... More 

Thank Jim R
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very quiet campground a little ways off the highway but only 10 minutes from the Saratoga Racetrack and beautiful downtown Saratoga. We camped in a 40 foot Class A Motorhome for 3 nights and it was extremely quiet probably due to the absence of the majority of seasonal residents. The staff was friendly and helpful. No wifi at our site... More 

2 Thank Patty M
Waterford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We first looked at this campground about 7 yrs. ago and decided to rent a seasonal site here. We have been completely satisfied with the experience. Campground is well maintained, staff that cleans the bathrooms are excellent, my grandchildren have enjoyed both the hayride and firetruck rides plus the pool,which is kept very clean. If you're looking for a safe... More 

1 Thank Donna J
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

High prices, very low satisfaction. Showers require quarters to work. Internet is an additional fee. Pool is padlocked closed. Bathrooms are dirty. Not worth the 10 mile drive from I-87. We have stayed up and down the East Coast, as a veteran this is one of the worst campgrounds I have encountered.

3 Thank acepickles
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

We at Whispering Pines are sorry your time with us was not to your satisfaction. After we reviewed your reservation, we noticed that you were here for approximately 13 hours. Our pool is closed at 7:00 PM every night as per NYSDOH regulations and guidelines. Unfortunately, you arrived after it had closed for the evening. Our restrooms are thoroughly cleaned... More 

Greenfield Center, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is my first year camping here. We have chosen to stay the entire camping season. We are located on a beautiful site, right along what is known as "Buck Pond." The owner and staff run an excellent campground. Though there are rules in place - but there are none that are exceptionally difficult to follow. For those of us... More 

Thank Schuyler P
Oswego, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I rented an RV space for 3 nights. On day two, three guests arrived with a planned two night stay. They were forced to pay for three nights because the main reservation was for three days. The owner was extremely rude to myself and guests and did all he could to nickle and dime us to death. Communication before our... More 

2 Thank Drum8202
612kaf, Owner at Whispering Pines Campsites, responded to this review

Our records show that your reservation was for a holiday/special events weekend. Our website clearly states that there are special ground rules in place for these types of weekends, including that all registered overnight visitors on your site will be charged for the full stay regardless of the actual number of nights they stay. We have very strict security measures... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (3)
Other (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question