We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Andrew Hotel

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
75 North Station Plaza, Great Neck, NY 11021
The Andrew Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
army_arch Champaign
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    35
    16
    20
See reviews for
43
25
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Champaign
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't usually write a second review for places that I've stayed in before, but my last review for the Andrew was two years. The location is still the best if you're working in Great Neck. It's an easy walk to downtown restaurants and Starbucks. The LIRR station is right across the street if you're heading into New York City.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleasant accommodations in the heart of Great Neck. Easy walk to many good restaurants. Very attentive staff delivered my dry cleaning and cleaned the room well. Not much protein for breakfast, but still pretty good. Very good value for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled for a weeding, the hotel was nice, clean, comfortable room,tv, very nice continental breakfast,the reception and bell boy were very efficient, very near the subway,also shopping and beaury salon. there is a hospital near by. I was satisfied with this hotel and recomend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and found my stay here to be ok. My room was clean and decent, modern room, but small bathroom. Staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. They did make me feel welcomed and I did enjoy my stay here, but I can understand some of the complaints in the other reviews posted. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
50 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The only sign that this is hotel could even conceive of being luxury, as its website says, is the overpriced pretentious Voss water bottles ($4.50 for 375 ml, $5.50 for 800 ml). This hotel is awful! Let's start with our 10 minute wait as the car in front of us in the hotel drive just sat there and no valet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewManager, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PlatinumHoney I am terribly sorry for the disappointment with your stay. Your comments are very important to us. I am happy to report that we are currently in the process of renovating our bathrooms and upgrading our bedding, I also apologize for the noise you experienced, and wish we were able to rectify during your stay. I hope you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Neck hotels

Hyde Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

When reading this review be sure to read all because this is a amazing story. Came to Long Island for my God Son's wedding and my niece a travel agent picked The Andrew Hotel. This is a nice full service hotel in a cute town. Was only there for a weekend stay but enjoyed the stay very much until I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germantown, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I am a frequent traveler throughout this was one of the worst hotels stays that I have had in a LONG time. To begin with, I was put in the room across from the breakfast room and next to the stair way with loud banging doors. Everyone seemed to use the stairs to get to my floor (the 2nd floor).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

When you pay over $200 a night for a room you would anticipate at the very least having free parking, nope, not hear. Easy access to NYC, yes, but do not think you can park and ride there. I would prefer a hotel that I paid less for and included the things that you need. The staff were all fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The staff was very pleasant and professional. They were more than accommodating- happy to help us reserve cabs, find restaurants in the area, etc. The website does slightly exaggerate the "boutique"ness of their rooms. BUT it was clean and comfortable which is most important to me. The room was quite big but the bathroom is really small. Not a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel staff was friendly enough, however the rooms were very small, it was noisy and my shower didn't work properly. Not only could I not turn it on, when I finally got it on there was no water pressure. Also I was either scalded with hot water or ice cold. Then I couldn't turn the shower off and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay