We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Staines

Certificate of Excellence
Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Staines
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is good value when booked at right time. Stayed in Staines for £70 mid week. It can rise to over £100. Comfortable, clean, all as expected. Not the ritz - but nor was the price. I will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dreadful !!! I was put in the wheel chair friendly room which is located right above the generators for the hotel, the noise was unbelievable all night. The room is unfit for purpose ! The heating system then started up and that was rattling all night. I feel sorry for any special needs people who have to use this room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 924ds
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Staines hotel. We will make the most of... More 

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a training course for work, Lovely room, good working shower comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. Can't thing of anything else of use to say but I've got to type more

Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Travelodge in late January 2016. The actual hotel is of OK quality, noisy but you are provided with a nice, clean room and it's located in a fairly pleasant area. However... When booking a hotel for this night the one priority I had was to be provided with an internet connection as I was working away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Max499
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Staines Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had with regards to Arqiva WiFi whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more... More 

Keighley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay regularly at this Travelodge. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms are of a good size and very clean. The location of the accommodation is excellent being close to the town centre. Parking is available nearby at a reasonable charge. There are good places to eat within a short walking distance and next door a restaurant serves a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank billo23
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights with my husband in January. The room was basic and clean. No frills. The worst and most annoying thing was laying on the bed to watch tv and it being on the right hand side on the 'dresser' instead of on the wall at the bottom of the bed. This should be rectified, or move... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojo5557
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad customer service. Administrator gave key of my room to total stranger for him, fair enough they was my friends but to be honest I was shocked that middle of the night my personal room door was opening with other key. I felt so insecure. Very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeta G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Staines Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge is ideally placed for access to Staines town centre and the river. The hotel was clean, the staff were excellent and the bed was very comfortable, so much so we have bought one of their mattresses.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 20RP15
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only for a night. Arrived at the hotel for check-in at 1700 and saw a note indicating that the receptionist on duty will be away for 10 mins but after 10 mins the receptionist was still not back. However, the receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Room and facilities were basic but comfortable. No toiletries provided. Hairdryer can be requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank KohaiAdventurous
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over night on NYE to save on expensive taxi's. The price was excellent, and because of that I feel like I can't really grumble about the room. It was very basic with a basic small bathroom, which is what you expect in a budget hotel. There was a kettle and tea making facilities in the room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luisa B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.3 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
87.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 5 in Staines
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
10.2 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#290 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay