We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Staines hotels

Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thames Street, Staines TW18 4SJ, England
Hotel amenities
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Staines
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rob H Kegworth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    139
    90
    47
    14
See reviews for
56
146
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Following the change in KO time (from 3.00 to 7.00pm) for the England v Samoa rugby match at Twickenham, I had to find a hotel, as I was coming down with my 11 yr old son and it would have been past midnight to have driven home afterwards. After much googling, I settled on this hotel based on location and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I know Staines well having lived in Shepperton for a number of years and also as I am Chairman of the Thames regional Rowing Council. I had to be in Staines on business and as this was just where I needed to be I booked in but never again. I arrived at 1pm and was told by the receptionist my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are used to staying at the Mercure hotel chain and usually have a good experience. However this visit was a disaster sadly. This particular hotel obviously does not have the same standards, service or maintenance as its counterparts. There were many problems for us on this visit and too many to list but the main ones were not being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We are in the process of upgrading our shower experience and installing new cartridges on a regular basis. This should improve the easy operating of the showers. In July we had a... More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quick weekend away to see friends and you arrive to a nice welcome and you can't fault the room but over priced I feel. Privilege room at £129 but no mini as advertised so you need to call room service every time you want a drink which is very silly and the shower need app dating for the top rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. We must have been delayed organising all amenities of our Privilege Room package on the day of your arrival. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. I hope that this does not deter you from returning to The Mercure Thames Lodge in the... More

Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice to get out of London and Staines is a lovely little community on the Thames. Mercure is really nice and our room was recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and the room was fully equipped with all modern amenities. The only issue was the vent in our room which rattled throughout the night. We only stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to wite a review about your recent stay here. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel and the community of Staines-upon-Thames. I hope you had a safe trip back to Canada and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the area. Kind regards,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had 2 nights here on a business trip mid-week in November. Hotel is easy to locate and has free parking available on site. The entrance area, bar and restaurant are fairly nondescript but pleasant enough and welcoming. This doesn't extend to the corridor areas which are cold, dingy and with a damp smell. There is free wifi available throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your detailed account of your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously improving our hotel with a recent upgrade of our water pumps, new reservations system, new fence in the car park and an ongoing program for room maintenance which... More

Katikati, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Heathrow and also to Royal Holloway College in nearby Egham. It is not the most modern of hotels, but reasonably priced and well located. The dining room overlooks the Thames, and as we had breakfast we watched the local rowing club get their skiffs on the water. We took a cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the river-view. Please let me know when you visiting us again and I would be delighted to offer you one of the A/C rooms. my direct email address is h6620-fb@accor.com. Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice surprise. The hotel has obviously recently been refurbed/updated in a very stylish way. Very high end fabrics etc, comfy beds & quilts. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Cordial offered on check in etc. Good car park, and access to train station and good link to Waterloo. Room very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DrGladys, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and I look forward to welcome you back in near future. Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here fairly regulalry - some weeks everything can be fine, clean room, shower with good pressure, decent breakfast, as you would expect when you're paying over £100 a night. Then there are the other weeks. Bathrooms not deep cleaned, shower pressure no more than a dribble, breakfast quality seems to disappear. Pros: Staff all very nice Good location (especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sensibleman2014, Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very well positioned for Thorpe Park theme park and is a few minutes walk from the bus station where you can get a return shuttle to the park for about £3.50. The last bus returns every ten minutes until one hour after park closing time. I was sceptic about the hotel being a 3 star, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the location and proximity to Thorpe Park. I hope to welcome you back in near future. Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel

Address: Thames Street, Staines TW18 4SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Thames Lodge Staines Hotel Staines
Mercure Thames Hotel Staines
Accor Thames Hotel Staines

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay