We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Staines hotels

Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thames Street, Staines TW18 4SJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Staines
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alison C San Diego, California
  • Reviews (315)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    116
    74
    42
    10
See reviews for
44
125
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night before leaving to Heathrow. Great location for airport. Walked long the Thames and into Staines.We also drove to Windsor, which is close by. Thought the room was lovely, nice big bed, gowns and slippers. Bathroom was super nice, wonderful to be able to soak in the big bath tub.Good supply of drinks in room. Loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for a few days and the hotel was absolutely gorgeous, the staff were very helpful and professional and the food was amazing we only had 1 little hiccup and that was that we had noisy neighbours but we mentioned it to the staff and they sorted it out. Would definitely recommend this hotel as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great one night stay. Hotel room nice size, bathroom clean. Great view over the Thames . Friendly staff. Nice terrace with seating and great view. Breakfast expensive at £ 15. . To end a nice place to stay , we would stay here again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the Mercure Stained upon Thames on Saturday night before flying out of Heathrow on Sunday morning. The location is fantastic, very close to the centre of Staines and with free parking. There was a wedding at the hotel so my partner had to do a bit of creative space making in the car park, but I'm pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's such a shame this hotel is not being cared for. Situated in a prime position for many attractions, and transport, both business and pleasure, the hotel is becoming tired. Inside and out it would like very smart with the Mecure chain taking responsibility for its condition. Having stayed at this hotel on many occassions making suggestions of repair, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol W, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h6620-fo@accor.com to discuss it further. Kind regards, Marnix Teeken General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this as a package for Thorpe Park and me and my partner stayed here on a Saturday night. It's an excellent location to stay if your going to Thorpe Park as it's literally a 7-8 minute drive and very easy to find. We arrived at 7pm so fairly late and of course the car park was full which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JasmineJessica, Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the location, it is very near to the Thorpe Park and opposite town centre. Car park is complimentary and it does get filled very quickly especially when we are busy. I am sorry if it caused you any hassle. Hope to see you soon!!! Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1,463 helpful votes 1,463 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the mercure Staines, Plus points Lovely view Free upgrade to a river view-with a balcony which is always a good thing to have in a hotel Free parking Close to shops Bad points Menu was the same for the whole 4 nights with limited variety Rooms were tired and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gvalvona, Many thanks for your review. Please accept my apologies that on this occassion your stay was not up to the expectations. Regarding the menu, upon your next stay we will be happy to offer you more dishes other than menu. For the extension or adaptors, its quite a common procedure to take the deposit and I am sorry... More

Cinderford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
560 helpful votes 560 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

visited this hotel about 18 months ago for coffee. loved it and have just got round to staying the night in middle of may. did book a room last nov but had to cancel at last minute due to an accident and my husband could not drive. phoned to explain this and was told no refund was allowed. i was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ally2666, Many thanks for your kind words. I am really happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and liked the location. I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a river view room upon your next booking with us. Please contact me directly on h6620-fb@accor.com when making the booking. Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

Northampton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed so we were near Twickenham for the Saints game. Overall pretty good staff super friendly. Rooms OK a little tired but clean and well stocked. For the proximity to Twickenham and London would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsHellsBells, Thank you very much for your feedback especially staff!! Congratulations on Saints win..it wasn't easy. See you again in near future!! Kind regards, Marnix Teeken More

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was in Stains for business and this hotel was booked by my company. But when I come next time certainly will stay here again. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I 've stayed one week and had no problems at all and even never heard that somebody complaining. Room is very good, everything what is needed is available. Extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kama H, Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us. The location is excellent with shopping mall across the street and station on walking distance. We are not far from London and Windsor is just 15 minutes away, next time you are visiting us we will be happy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel

Address: Thames Street, Staines TW18 4SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Thames Lodge Staines Hotel Staines
Mercure Thames Hotel Staines
Accor Thames Hotel Staines

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the River Thames, this town centre hotel offers 79 en suite bedrooms. Only 3 miles to Thorpe Park and 12 miles to Heathrow with easy connections to Central London, Twickenham and Windsor. The restaurant & terrace bar offer a panoramic view of the river. . Easy access via the M25, with free parking (30 spaces) & free mooring. Free use of our local leisure centre (Gym, indoor pool & Jacuzzi) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

See which rooms travelers prefer