We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queensbury Hotel

88 Ridge Street, Glens Falls, NY 12801
Hotel amenities
Queensbury Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
smwraw07 New York
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    91
    64
    45
    24
See reviews for
78
97
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to come into town for a death in the family, and booked this hotel due to proximity. That's about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. I was completely disappointed... What they advertise.... "Grand 1920s hotel offering elegant traditional rooms with flat-screens, plus 2 restaurants & a pool." What you actually get.... We booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time from you busy schedule to provide us with your thoughts regarding our hotel. We here at the Queensbury Hotel do hold our entire staff at a high standard to provide all of our guests with an extraordinary and memorable experience at a great value. Aside from... More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stay every year as part of a brrwfest package. we upgrade to a suite because the regular rooms tend to be small. we had an issue with our reservation and i was not happy. the next day when we checked out, the manager refunded our upgrade charge. the hotel is old but well kept and clean. we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Kelly More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checking in took a while as there was a wedding taking place. Once we got to our room we found that the bathroom was horrendously musty smelling. We promptly went downstairs and explained the situation. They put us in another room similar to the one we had reserved. . The mattress in the room was similar to a old dorm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glens Falls hotels

Queensbury, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

North Country Quilters just completed another successful retreat at the Queensbury Hotel. We appreciated working with Kim S. and all of the assistance she provided with planning and menu selections. The staff is outstanding. Especially Lisa, Bill,Travis and Tom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Quilters, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I have taken your comments and shared them with the entire hotel. It is great remarks like yours that make all the hard work worth it, also a great morale boost. Thanks once again and we look forward to your next weekend with us. Enjoy, Adam Kelly More 

Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother and daughters on a frigid winter weekend. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was great fun for the kids and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rates were great and included free breakfast (which we were not aware of when we booked- they should do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Kelly More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was built in 1926 and has much of the charm from that period. If you are looking for a very modern hotel this is not the place. The room was clean and average sized that came with a flat screen tv, small coffee maker, iron, and ironing board. Bathroom amenities are the usual soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and what we have to offer. I was saddened to hear about your unfortunate experience with our staff and the service elevator. I am currently looking into getting signage that will... More 

Cortland, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The staff at the hotel are great. Helpful to get you into the right room and make sure you feel at home whenever you encounter them. The room is spacious and clean with a classic touch to them. The bathroom is clean and modern. The pool is great for the kids to burn off some steam and is one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adam Kelly More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Our family came to the area to go to Six Flags Great Escape. I found that hotels in the area are quite expensive, so I decided to try my luck with hotline.com with a mystery 3-star hotel. As a three star hotel I was a little disappointed at both the outcome and also the hotel. The hotel rooms are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding our hotel. We here at the Queensbury Hotel have an aim to provide all of our guests with a memorable guest experience. It's with comments such as yours that we gain the ability to see exactly what it is that our guests... More 

Newport, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I work out of town and stay at a lot of different hotels. This hotel by far was one of the worst I have ever stayed at.My room was paid for by the company and the hotel also charged my personal credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith F, I would like to say that I am sorry that you felt our hotel was not satisfactory to your liking. After reading your review I had to do a little digging and I did discover that we did not charge twice for your room; in fact our system here at the hotel would not allow us to... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Very nice hotel with a wonderful feel. The associates who worked at the hotel were wonderful and very accommodating. I originally was put into an ADA room and when I asked to be moved I was not only moved, I was upgraded to a suite! While the bathroom is a little small, the charm of the hotel makes up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam K, Guest Relations Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adam Kelly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question