We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Glens Falls

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
skynyrd2 Ontario
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    17
    20
    8
    24
See reviews for
30
21
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location in Glen's Falls. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby. The room was clean although small. Bedding & towels were clean and plentiful. The only issues were that the WiFi signal & TV went on & off constantly. This was most annoying. We were told that Time Warner had been trying to resolve the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called from the road with no reservation and the person we spoke with was very nice. Great price and we were pleased to find the building clean and well maintained. Fast check in. The room smelled good when walked in and everything was very clean. Pretty much a standard hotel room tho. My only suggestion is that I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensbury, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was musty and the bathroom had a horrible moldy odor. Air conditioning does not work well at all. Room too hot even though a/c was at a low temperature. The room itself is old furniture and the room is very small. Much traffic noise coming through the windows and walls. Wallpaper coming down in the room as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Glens Falls hotels

Newburgh, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chris, the Assistant General Manager had a few issues to handle in my room, at my request. He immediately took care of each one, which required tools and labor. I was impressed by his professionalism and expertise and all with a smile. We had a great stay for Americade 2015. Signed Keith and Francine Lipsey from Newburgh, NY.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utica, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Checked in Friday,April,10th,for 2nights stay,room was not cleaned missing sheets,(WOKE UP NEXT DAY NOTICED BITE MARKS ON MY BODY,AND ARM)worse experience Owner Sam charged me for the 1 night stay,zero customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We take complaints regarding bite marks very seriously. We have an outside company that address each and every suspected bed bug contamination. Unlike other hotels that try to solve problems like this themselves, we do what's right. This company empties the entire room, eliminates all traces of infestation, then... More 

New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Visiting friends in Glens Falls and needed a dog friendly, non smoking place. Figured that would be hard to come by, and settled on quality inn because of location and price. I was not expecting anything great, but pleasantly surprised! Room was clean, recenltly updated, staff friendly, free breakfast in the morning, great price. Lots of parking and close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your furry friend as our guest! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. More 

Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This place is Great ! Recently renovated, this small modern hotel offers bright, clean rooms and bathrooms, an attentive staff, hot breakfast options and even an indoor pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to families and couples travelling to Lake George. Close to everything: Aviation Mall, Great Restaurants Six Flags etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us. More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Room was small, but the bathroom was good size. Everything was nice & clean. Bed comfy. Chris was very helpful. Pool was on the small size, but well maintained. Good lighting, flat screen tv, microwave & fridge in each room. Coffee available 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime! More 

Barrington, RI
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I was really surprised at this hotel. I was in the area for business and the nearby Lake George hotels were all booked or expensive so I happened upon this hotel. The owner owns the econo lodge in the same complex and helped me check in. The rooms were updated and very clean and the price was pretty good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have had residence in room 204 with one dog. The room was dirty and stinky. Apparently, a playpen and a crate for my dog were not considered a crate for him. We also lined the floor with waterproof mat. Also there are many mold stains in the refrigerator, refrigerator with food left in the fridge and stains in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sad to hear that you found your room to be unsatisfactory but in fairness this is the first we're hearing about it. Yes, upon checking in to the hotel you were told you can't leave your dog unattended for extended amounts of time and yes you did let us know that someone at our National Reservations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay