We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Glens Falls

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Leanne P New Hampshire
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    19
    8
    23
See reviews for
28
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Utica, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in Friday,April,10th,for 2nights stay,room was not cleaned missing sheets,(WOKE UP NEXT DAY NOTICED BITE MARKS ON MY BODY,AND ARM)worse experience Owner Sam charged me for the 1 night stay,zero customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We take complaints regarding bite marks very seriously. We have an outside company that address each and every suspected bed bug contamination. Unlike other hotels that try to solve problems like this themselves, we do what's right. This company empties the entire room, eliminates all traces of infestation, then... More 

New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visiting friends in Glens Falls and needed a dog friendly, non smoking place. Figured that would be hard to come by, and settled on quality inn because of location and price. I was not expecting anything great, but pleasantly surprised! Room was clean, recenltly updated, staff friendly, free breakfast in the morning, great price. Lots of parking and close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your furry friend as our guest! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. More 

Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This place is Great ! Recently renovated, this small modern hotel offers bright, clean rooms and bathrooms, an attentive staff, hot breakfast options and even an indoor pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to families and couples travelling to Lake George. Close to everything: Aviation Mall, Great Restaurants Six Flags etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us. More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Room was small, but the bathroom was good size. Everything was nice & clean. Bed comfy. Chris was very helpful. Pool was on the small size, but well maintained. Good lighting, flat screen tv, microwave & fridge in each room. Coffee available 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime! More 

Barrington, RI
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I was really surprised at this hotel. I was in the area for business and the nearby Lake George hotels were all booked or expensive so I happened upon this hotel. The owner owns the econo lodge in the same complex and helped me check in. The rooms were updated and very clean and the price was pretty good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have had residence in room 204 with one dog. The room was dirty and stinky. Apparently, a playpen and a crate for my dog were not considered a crate for him. We also lined the floor with waterproof mat. Also there are many mold stains in the refrigerator, refrigerator with food left in the fridge and stains in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sad to hear that you found your room to be unsatisfactory but in fairness this is the first we're hearing about it. Yes, upon checking in to the hotel you were told you can't leave your dog unattended for extended amounts of time and yes you did let us know that someone at our National Reservations... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel with my dog frequently as we compete in AKC Agility trials. This hotel claimed to be pet friendly. I called to book my room as I know hotels usually want advance notice when you are traveling with a pet. When I checked in, the person at the front desk asked my twice why I was in town. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

We do require our guests to inform us when they have a pet in the room. We do this for a variety of reasons. For example: Pet rooms often require special attention. Also we do our best to locate our guests where they will be least likely to be disturbed by a pet when possible. We regret you found our... More 

Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

very good location - at the I-87 highway. No signs for this hotel property from the road. Clean and convenient rooms, very good breakfast. Upon our request they provided a lamp next day to replace a non-working one in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Panama City, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This Quality Inn shares a parking lot with the Econo Lodge, which is good because the Quality Inn signs are invisible. The desk staff was very helpful making sure the room reservation was what we wanted. Getting out of the parking lot can be very exciting if you want to make a left turn to go to US 9. Ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. We're pleased to announce that we've recently upgraded our internet speed and bandwidth above what Choice Hotel's requires. We've also added additional antennas to ensure proper coverage. If you give us another try we're sure you'll find our wireless internet drastically improved. We're pleased to... More 

Worcester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean. The person checking me in at the front desk was new and nervous but helped me out and got my 2 rooms where I wanted them. One room had to be changed after finding the a/c not working but that was handled quickly. The curtains in the rooms were extremely dirty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you had so many troubles while you were staying with us. We do have some new staff, both at the front desk, and in housekeeping... however there's no excuse for the difficulties you mentioned. We've addressed these mistakes with our housekeeping department and we'd encourage you to reach out to our manager at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question