We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Glens Falls hotels

Quality Inn Glens Falls

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Glens Falls to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014
MalibuJimCA Montreal, Quebec
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    19
    8
    22
See reviews for
28
20
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This place is Great ! Recently renovated, this small modern hotel offers bright, clean rooms and bathrooms, an attentive staff, hot breakfast options and even an indoor pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to families and couples travelling to Lake George. Close to everything: Aviation Mall, Great Restaurants Six Flags etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us. More

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Room was small, but the bathroom was good size. Everything was nice & clean. Bed comfy. Chris was very helpful. Pool was on the small size, but well maintained. Good lighting, flat screen tv, microwave & fridge in each room. Coffee available 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime! More

Barrington, RI
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I was really surprised at this hotel. I was in the area for business and the nearby Lake George hotels were all booked or expensive so I happened upon this hotel. The owner owns the econo lodge in the same complex and helped me check in. The rooms were updated and very clean and the price was pretty good for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have had residence in room 204 with one dog. The room was dirty and stinky. Apparently, a playpen and a crate for my dog were not considered a crate for him. We also lined the floor with waterproof mat. Also there are many mold stains in the refrigerator, refrigerator with food left in the fridge and stains in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sad to hear that you found your room to be unsatisfactory but in fairness this is the first we're hearing about it. Yes, upon checking in to the hotel you were told you can't leave your dog unattended for extended amounts of time and yes you did let us know that someone at our National Reservations... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel with my dog frequently as we compete in AKC Agility trials. This hotel claimed to be pet friendly. I called to book my room as I know hotels usually want advance notice when you are traveling with a pet. When I checked in, the person at the front desk asked my twice why I was in town. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

We do require our guests to inform us when they have a pet in the room. We do this for a variety of reasons. For example: Pet rooms often require special attention. Also we do our best to locate our guests where they will be least likely to be disturbed by a pet when possible. We regret you found our... More

Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

very good location - at the I-87 highway. No signs for this hotel property from the road. Clean and convenient rooms, very good breakfast. Upon our request they provided a lamp next day to replace a non-working one in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! More

Panama City, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This Quality Inn shares a parking lot with the Econo Lodge, which is good because the Quality Inn signs are invisible. The desk staff was very helpful making sure the room reservation was what we wanted. Getting out of the parking lot can be very exciting if you want to make a left turn to go to US 9. Ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. We're pleased to announce that we've recently upgraded our internet speed and bandwidth above what Choice Hotel's requires. We've also added additional antennas to ensure proper coverage. If you give us another try we're sure you'll find our wireless internet drastically improved. We're pleased to... More

Worcester
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean. The person checking me in at the front desk was new and nervous but helped me out and got my 2 rooms where I wanted them. One room had to be changed after finding the a/c not working but that was handled quickly. The curtains in the rooms were extremely dirty. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you had so many troubles while you were staying with us. We do have some new staff, both at the front desk, and in housekeeping... however there's no excuse for the difficulties you mentioned. We've addressed these mistakes with our housekeeping department and we'd encourage you to reach out to our manager at... More

Northwest New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was your typical stay at a Quality Inn. Clean rooms. Granite countertops in the bathroom. The bathroom has that expansion rod thing which I want for my own house when I get one. It was a bit dated though and could stand some freshening up. I saw no evidence of bedbugs (and I looked when we got there). Saturday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you'll come back soon. More

Levis, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The personnel at the front desk very Professional, the room I got was very clean and very confortable. I met the owner and does not take my business for granted. It has been a very pleasant stay. Very nice pool and exercise room. No problem to access internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher F, Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mention that our facility actually unfortunately doesn't have an exercise room. We don't want future guests to read this review and be disappointed. However we can't thank you enough for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Glens Falls

Address: 547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Glens Falls Hotel Glens Falls
Glens Falls Quality Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay