We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Geneva hotels

Ramada Geneva Lakefront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Geneva Lakefront to your Saves list
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Geneva
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (775)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    265
    152
    55
    22
See reviews for
232
274
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Ramada Geneva Lakefront
See the most recent reviews
Rochester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very fine hotel in the area. My only complaint was the bedding. It was not soft and fluffy but very stiff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for bring that to my attention, I will have housekeeping look into the level of softener that we are adding to the wash cycle. It is our guests that help us know the little things that make a huge difference in the guest experience. Thank you! Donna Yudin Director of Sales & Marketing More

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

beautiful jacuzzi room with big windows looking out at the lake. Dinner and breakfast were superb! Champagne and Chocolate covered strawberries were perfect! It was a wonderful trip!! WE are already planning on going back. I can't imagine how nice it would be in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review

Kathleen it is always nice to hear when our guest enjoy one of the many packages that we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it! Donna Yudin Director of Sales & Marketing More

Rochester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Ramada. The staff were all very kind and helpful. We used the pool at the Hampton Inn across the street as the Ramada pool is quite small. It was close enough that it was convenient and our 3 boys enjoyed it a lot. We stayed in the lakeview king suite with jacuzzi and... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review

Before I worked at this Ramada I always stayed with my family during mid - winter break. It was something we looked forward to every year! Your review made me smile! Thank you! Donna Yudin Director of Sales & Marketing More

Rochester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our shower water was freezing, which we informed the front desk however it wasn't fixed by check out. The location was great though.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a cold shower. Unfortunately we had a problem with our hot water system at the time of your stay. The problem has been resolved but I would still like to speak to you directly. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 315-759-5427. Thank you Donna Yudin Director of Sales & Marketing More

Belvidere
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We took freezing cold showers on Sunday am! My husband called the front desk and the gave us 2 reasons. 1- Maintenance is working on it & 2- Maybe everyone is showering at one time! UNACCEPTABLE!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLake, Director of Sales at Ramada Geneva Lakefront, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at our hotel. Nothing is worse then a cold shower to start your day. The reason you had a cold shower was because of a problem with the hot water system not because everyone was taking a shower at the same time. I'm sorry that you were made to believe otherwise. Please call me directly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Geneva Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Geneva Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Geneva Lakefront

Address: 41 Lakefront Drive, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Geneva Lakefront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Geneva Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Geneva Ramada

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Geneva with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
148

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Geneva Lakefront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer