We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes

Hotel website
Hotel deals
530 Hamilton Street, Geneva, NY NY 14456
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect location. Very close to college. Beds very comfortable and rooms were very spacious, clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was perfect. I would defiantly stay there again. Great spot!

Helpful?
3 Thank LBI6
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes! We absolutely love where we are located because like to said we are close to Hobart & William Smith College and we are close enough to down town but far enough out to not have any outside noise to bother guests while they... More 

Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So the pool and hot tubs are great... Even had a fantastic rate. The room was spacious and clean and the staff super friendly. The location was perfect too. It's set enough back off the road that noise is not a problem. so why the mediocre review? THE BEDs are SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE!!!! That is all. Otherwise the place was great

Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the bed during your stay. Some people love them and some people would like something firmer. We are glad you enjoy all of the other aspects of... More 

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location seems to be rather new and it's great! Easy access to town and major highways. The staff was excellent and the accommodations top notch. The breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Will be back for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank JR591011
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes we appreciate your great review of property. We believe that we are set in an amazing location of Geneva because as you said its easy and quick to get to all of the great places in the area and we are away from the noise of the bars and... More 

Troy, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment you drive in this hotel is modern and clean with plenty of parking. The first impression is how clean this hotel is and the second is the friendly customer service . The room was comfortable. The free breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff were so friendly and accommodating. If your looking to do the wine trail... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra L
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this 5-star review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Geneva Finger Lakes. I am so blessed to work with such amazing people. You can definitely see and feel our passion for what we do! We can't wait until you next visit to the Seneca Lake Wine Trail.... More 

Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel set a high bar when we got here. The front desk service is wonderful and the breakfast is great for being complimentary. The room was also very nice. Unfortunately, the scale tipped considerably in the other direction when we learned that the walls have zero insulation between rooms. The hotel was not very full yet a family with... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeannaC555
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Please let me apologize for your less than perfect stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We strive to give everyone the 5-star treatment, but it looks as if we missed our mark. I am glad that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and free amenities such as our hot buffet breakfast. I will make sure that we come up... More 

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk clerk Nolivia was wonderful before we even got there. I had to call about a possible issue and she was quick to assure me that we would be ok and we were. She also recommended some good places to eat. Very impressed with how nice, neat and clean the rooms and the whole hotel was. Hot chocolate... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMPJER
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

I am so glad that you loved our hot chocolate station! Make sure that you come back and visit as we will be offering different seasonal treats! I am so happy that you enjoyed your entire staff. Thank you so much for mentioning Velevia and Mari. They are two amazing team members that compliment our entire staff so well. We... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this hotel just for an overnight to escape cabin fever and let our kids swim. The staff was very welcoming. The pool and hot tub were very clean, our kids had a blast! Room was clean, only complaint I would have on that is the fridge being loud at night. Decent breakfast..hot food like pancakes, bacon, sausage..cereal,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stella12b
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such an amazing review. We are so glad we were able to help with the stir crazy feeling your kids were getting. It is nice to be able to escape for the night and get into a different environment. The pool and spa is a great amenity that... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the first time, we stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express (~1 year old) for three nights during Christmas 2015 while visiting family. It was really quiet on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, and we felt sorry for the staff that had to work over the holiday. Nonetheless, they were friendly and thoughtful. Mari (preparing breakfast in the great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Alicia R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to spend your holidays here with us! We worked really hard on the decorations and we really hoped it made all our guests feel at home whilst they were away. We are glad to be among the friendliest hotels you have visited and we hope we can give that friendly feeling to all... More 

Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. It's only over a year old. The staff are courteous even on Christmas Day. Mari does a great breakfast spread. My family and I enjoyed our stay and the clean rooms. The location is not walkable to many things, but great city sites and restaurants are less than 5 minutes by driving away.

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you amazing 5-star review. I am happy to announce that KINDRED FARE is now open. This restaurant is situated in the same parking lot as our beautiful hotel. Designed with warmth in every detail, Kindred Fare is casual and charismatic, inviting people to simply relax and come as they are. This lively and social eatery... More 

Wallkill, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Extremely well kept property that we were lucky enough to stay at during a college tour weekend. Arrived just before 11pm, and they still had the outdoor fireplace going. Quickly checked into our spacious room with immaculate bathroom, two very comfortable beds and plenty of space to relax. A great buffet breakfast got us started the next morning and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
Alicia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. I am so glad that you loved our outdoor fire pit area. It sure does make for such a nice place to relax. We hope that you will be staying with us again very soon! We are excited to announce the opening of Kindred Fare. This unique restaurant is located in the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 9 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay