We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Valley Inn

Hotel website
4562 Millennium Dr., Geneseo, NY 14454
Special Offer
WEEK DAY RATES START $99
Oak Valley Inn
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can't speak highly enough about my stay here. The owners are the kindest and most welcoming people. The location is perfect. Close to EVERYTHING. Rooms are beautiful. We got to take advantage of the fire pit out front and relax. I will not send anyone anywhere else if they need someplace to stay in or around Geneseo. If you're looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wynantskill, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot review this Inn because I've never actually been there. I can say that I am disappointed in the cancellation policy. I was charged one night's stay at the time of booking ($165.23) in February for a stay in June for a reunion. I unfortunately had to cancel due to a work conference conflict. I did this well in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay c, General Manager at Oak Valley Inn, responded to this review

The Oak Valley Inn's cancellation policy is a $25 booking fee if reservation is cancelled prior to 30 days of the booked date. You where only charged the $25 FEE. Please check your credit card statement and call us if you need any further assistance. More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I recommend staying at the Oak Vallley Inn. The innkeeper and his wife were very pleasant and accommodating when we asked for a vegan breakfast. The rooms are clean, spacious and were decorated nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The Oak Valley Inn is not a hotel. The Oak Valley in is not a B&B. It's a beautiful combination of the two. The new owners Jay and Margie ( since Nov. 2014) have created a special place that combines the homieness of a B&B and the privacy and room choice of a hotel. Inn has lots of style including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Recently stayed for 3 nights. Very warm and comfortable. Beautifully appointed rooms.....fresh and clean. Really enjoyed the ambiance.....great breakfast....and wonderful Inn Keepers. Would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hamburg, New York, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We had to go to Geneseo for the weekend and decided to stay at The Oak Valley Inn. The rooms were beautiful, mattress and pillows very comfortable, bathroom was modern with GREAT water pressure. The breakfast and hospitality were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Utica, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This was one of the best places I have ever stayed in the area. The room was clean, and much larger than I anticipated. The location was close to all of the places I was traveling. It has a wonderful breakfast as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayside, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Not only was it beautiful but the people running the place were so hospitable! I will Definitely be going back! Maybe I'll even have my wedding there on the grounds - sooo beautiful (and historic)! I even got to make smores at the bonfire pit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The Oak Valley Inn is an alternative to staying at the Hampton Inn or Quality Inn in Geneseo. It's an old building which adds to it's charm. It's not fancy or updated but it's not overpriced like the local hotels are during the busy college visiting weekends. Hannah is the innkeeper and is very friendly and pleasant to deal with.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We enjoyed the historic building and appreciated the character of the place. Hannah is a nice young woman. The inn is a little threadbare, which we don't mind. It was quite clean. There is a lack of attention to detail that detracted from our experience, though. We could have used some soap in the room, a screen in the window,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question