We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner

Hotel website
50 Bevier Rd., Gardiner, NY 12525
Special Offer
5 Night Early Summer
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    1
    13
See reviews for
32
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
New Milford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This campground has everything going for it. The location is perfect. There are 11 wineries nearby, amazing restaurants, shopping from antiques to Hippy stores, cool jewelry, local farms with organic fruits, veggies, pies, ice cream, donuts, which you can buy or pick yourself (cherry's, strawberry's, peaches, apples, pears, plums, pumpkins, eggplant, etc.) The Tuttle House Griss Mill Restaurant is across... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Lisacamper146, we're thrilled you find Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ at Lazy River to be the best campground in your area! It's so great to hear about the reasons why you love camping at our camp-resort! We're so excited for your next stay with us! We'll be unraveling all of our renovations in the beginning months of summer 2015, and we... More 

Gardiner, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family trip to Jellystone Park at Lazy River was amazing to say the least. The staff and management were absolutely a delight to talk with. We went as a family trip with myself, my husband, and our four kids. We rented out a cottage with a loft, and it was fantastic. Our kids had a blast, and while they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hi Heather! Thanks so much for reviewing our camp-resort! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in September of 2014! It's great to hear that your kids had fun with Yogi Bear™ and Boo Boo™, and that you and your husband enjoyed the wonderful views of the Shawangunk. We hope to see you and your family again at... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Went for Halloween Weekend for a last trip of the camping season. Although we paid fullprice (same as during peak season)- there was nothing to do ( aside from trick or treating- which the campers all did an amazing job). The rain limited activities-(no hay ride, volleyball) and rather than re-vamping their schedule, they provided no alternatives. Even when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hi Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts in your review of our camp-resort. We would like to let you know that Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Lazy River in Gardiner, NY is under new ownership for the 2015 camping season. We have new staff training programs that will be implemented and new activities... More 

Wallkill, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Unfortunately, this will be our last trip to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ at Lazy River - Gardiner, NY. We have been to many campgrounds over the past number of years and this one is the worst as far as hospitality is concerned. It is the most expensive campground that we have ever stayed in, you are nickled and dimed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hello Philshan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your concerns with our camp-resort. We apologize that you had a disappointing experience at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River in Gardiner, NY. We would like to let you know that Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River is under new ownership for the 2015 camping season.... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

While our kids love yogi bear! they do need some new owners/management! the young kids that work there are wonderful, however if anyone has had an encounter with the woman working in the store.. you know what im talking about!. We've been three times, heated pool ! hmmm not so sure about that, when asking multiple times, i was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hello IrishRV, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our camp-resort. We apologize that you had inconsistent service from the staff at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River in Gardiner, NY. We would like to let you know that Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River is under new ownership for the 2015... More 

Stormville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I'll start by refuting the reviews from earlier this summer about the "young adult staff members". We went to just about every activity over the four days we stayed there (Thursday - Sunday), and we had three young staff members who were so bubbly, enthusiastic and energetic - I was so impressed. One girl was Hayley, the other girl's name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hi Cocofan, Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts in your review of our camp-resort. We would like to let you know that Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Lazy River in Gardiner, NY is under new ownership for the 2015 camping season. Your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate your kind words... More 

Colorado, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is not a very pet or child friendly campsite. The management are extremely rude and don't understand the meaning of customer service. We observed the manager/owner scream at one of the employees which made the lack of enthusiasm by the employees more understandable. The activities are poor and the amenities are minimal. If you are looking for a fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hello Dublinn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our camp-resort. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River in Gardiner, NY. We would like to let you know that Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River is under new ownership for the 2015 camping... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I reserved a campaign site for 7/31 to 8/3 wanted a full hook up site,at the time the office told me that there was none available. So I was given a water and electronic. When I arrived at registration I asked if there is a full hook up site available they actually did little searching and found one which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hi Libert S! Thank you very much for your review of our camp-resort! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in mid-summer 2014. We are ecstatic that you are willing to recommend our camp-resort also! We have lots of exciting things planned for 2015 - including building a brand new water park and adding lots of activities. We hope to... More 

Monroe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was the worst place I ever stayed at the staff and owner were the rudest people I have ever met. The cabins are horrible . The money you pay to stay there gets you nothing I would never go back and recommend no one to waste their money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hi Dzljay Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our camp-resort. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River in Gardiner, NY. We would like to let you know that Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Lazy River is under new ownership for the 2015 camping... More 

Hurleyville, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is our second trip to the site. The first time we had a good time but a few things happened that made me uneasy. This time around it confirmed my suspicions about the place. First off the staff have a non caring attitude that truly turned me off. They don't seem to care about the guess. Second of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jill S, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Gardiner, responded to this review

Hi Bennyblanco0777, We sincerely appreciate your feedback in your review of our camp-resort. Your comments on staff attitudes and enforcement of pool rules and pet rules will be discussed with management. Of course when rules are set in place, they should be enforced to every guest and also to every staff member. We apologize that you experienced otherwise during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question