We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minnewaska Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3116 Route 44 / 55, Hudson Valley, Gardiner, NY 12525
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Minnewaska Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made reservations at MInnewaska lodge for my extended family visiting for Thanksgiving - total of three rooms. we had good experience in the past and love the lodge and the setting. Upon arrival we were told by the manager that one of our rooms was cancelled ,when she couldn't find the reservation. She claimed that her computer indicates that... More 

Helpful?
Thank daphna m
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry for any misunderstanding that happened during your visit. If there is any problems with your charges that we are not aware of please give me a call at the lodge and I assure you we will fix them asap. Again I am sorry and hopeful that you will stay with us again so that... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I visited Minnewaska for the first time this summer with my family and liked it enough to return over Thanksgiving. Our second experience was a little disappointing. We had booked rooms, and given a deposit of 50%, six months before our Thanksgiving stay. The week before Thanksgiving, the hotel called us demanding (I don't use that word lightly, it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marci B
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Spent 3 nites here over Thanksgiving Week end. Comfortable accommodations. Room above us was very noisy..took several calls to the front desk to finally resolve the problem. Turns out the upstairs neighbors were a 12 and 14 year old brothers. Parents separated them and the 3 rd nite was quiet and peaceful. I don't think children under 18'should be permitted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stellafrank
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We returned to Minnewaska Lodge after 8 years and was not pleasantly surprised. It was definitely dated, not kept up. Outside is still lovely, but inside was not. Breakfast was there, but not appetizing at all. Rooms were clean on surface but not throughly. Won't be going back unfortunately.

Helpful?
5 Thank Carol F
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you did 8 years ago. I am hopeful you will give me a call to discuss this and hopefully you will come back and give us another try. I take these survey's seriously and what to earn your trust back. I look forward to hearing from... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Be careful when booking with Minnewska Lodge! They have a monopoly on accommodation in the area and mean for you to know it. I booked for a two-night stay and in spite of being assured by staff that I could switch up the stay due to a last minute emergency (in writing no less!), I was charged over double what... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lee542
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you are disappointed with the cancellation policy. We try our best to work with our guest with this policy when we can. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at the lodge. We will see you in January. More 

Larkspur, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We just returned from 5 glorious days in the Hudson Valley .. Our friend recommended Minnewaska Lodge and we can't thank her enough. It's atmosphere is warm and friendly, the room and bath spacious and comfortable..we looked forward to the delicious complimentary healthy breakfast (my husband devoured the oatmeal and afternoon homemade sweets.) The BEST of all is the staff..... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzystolowitz
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful words of kindness. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and cant wait to see you again. Again thank you More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

My husband found the Minnewaska Lodge online. So site unseen, we arrived at night. It was dark, cold and there were fire pits blazing when we arrived. Nice! Our room was large and bed super comfortable. In the morning, we awakened to an amazing view out our window (request cliff view). Overall, it's minimalist but cozy and rustic, and it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. I was such a pleasure to read your review. It is our goal here to make each stay a perfect stay for you, and it seems we got it right. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Yes it has a lovely mountain view, and nice big windows in the breakfast room, but other than that it was, well, boring. And for $265 night for a king room on Columbus Day weekend, really not a good value. The outdoor fire pits are gas, the rooms could be in any vanilla hotel. The breakfast is stale and unappealing.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SRC201
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on your recent visit. I would like to discuss this with you further so if you could please contact me at the lodge, I would greatly appreciate it. I value your opinion and I look forward to hearing from you More 

Auburn, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I'm not really sure why this place has good reviews. The front desk staff do not know the meaning of the word 'hospitality' and are far from friendly. They barely acknowledged us when we walked in and I don't think they smiled once. As we were waiting they were complaining non-stop about there job with a horrible attitude. They were... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry T
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was sadden to hear that your last stay with us was less then perfect. I take these surveys seriously and have addressed all of the issues you stated in your survey. If you have the time, I am hopeful you could call the lodge to speak with me regarding these issues further. I hope that you... More 

Greenwood Lake, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

My husband and I planned a last minute get-a-way for Labor Day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we pulled into the parking lot. The lodge itself is beautifully decorated and very cozy. Upon checking in, we were invited to help ourselves to baked chocolate chip cookies and other snacks set up on a table next to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank modee5
Tammy P, General Manager at Minnewaska Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your words of kindness.. We here at the lodge work hard at making each guest stay a pleasant one. Thank you again, we look forward to you staying with us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
10.8 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
7.6 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
21.8 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
14.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mohonk Mountain House
Mohonk Mountain House
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
4.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay