We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fredonia hotels

Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10455 Bennett Road, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    59
    59
    67
See reviews for
105
40
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Cloverdale, Oh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Terrible accommodations. Blood spattered walls, outdated and dilapidated interior and exterior. Terrible breakfast for a Days Inn. Friendly staff though, they discounted our room to a government rate, but that wouldn't persuade me to ever return here again...EVER!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a dated hotel that is fine for a one night stay. It took forever for the room to warm up. The room was functional and, for the most part, clean. I was concerned that the alternative entrance was not secure--a key was not needed to access the hotel's hallways from this point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very cold in the room, was not cleaned very well. Friendly staff, and breakfast service was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Alexander, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were visiting family in the area and we booked this hotel last fall when an impromptu rainstorm forced us out of our tent. The staff was very friendly and accomodating even when we had our pet with us. They do allow pets at the hotel and even thou they normally charge a pet fee, they waived it due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank You so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your continued business with us and are very accommodating yourself with our hot water issues. We do look forward to you visiting us again. Theresa A Spina Customer Service Manager More 

Pennsylvania’s Endless Mountains, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

People were friendly. Hotel is old and in bad shape. Bed sheet had a blood spot on it. Entrance keys only worked after many multiple. Hallway carpeting had lot's of big spots. The whole hotel and rooms really needs to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry that our housekeeping/laundry attendant was not able to see the blood spot on your bedding. I will personally see that there is some additional training is involved. Please give us a chance to change your opinion and come stay with us again. thank you Theresa A Spina Customer Service Manager More 

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This has never been the best looking hotel, but over the past 8+ years it has been convienent and centrally located for our annual fishing trip. This year the place has gone way down hill, and unfortunately it will be the last time we stay here. Where to start: * Continuous swarms of house flies in the room. BTW... we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry that during your 9 day we were unable to make your stay a pleasant one. When we know of the hot water issues we did inform all out in house guests and the reservations that were scheduled to come in of the no hot water. We were on the mercy of the plumbing company... More 

Potsdam, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Clean (old-looking) room, comfy bed, convenient to SUNY Fred. Shower had hot/cold issues, Wi-fi never worked. When I phoned, I never reached front desk, so I went to lobby, and desk attendant said he'd reset the router. They had promised to do this the night before. It never worked. However, for the price, this hotel did the basic job. Wish... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for your kind words. we do appreciate all feedback. We are having major issues with our WiFi and multiple calls were made to our internet provider with no success of having them come out to fix the issues. Please don't that deter you from staying with us again as we try to correct the WiFi... More 

Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The room was musty and had stains on carpet & walls. The toilet leaked on the floor. The hallway carpeting had rips and stains with poor lighting. The breakfast had only toast, cereal, and oatmeal to eat and the bread was left in the bags for people to reach in with their hands and take a slice of bread to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry that we were having WIFI issues during your stay as we are transitioning to a new provider . Please accept our sincere apology for this and we hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your kind words. Theresa Spina Customer Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia

Address: 10455 Bennett Road, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay