We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fredonia hotels

Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10455 Bennett Road, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia to your Saves list
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
19%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fredonia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    49
    51
    53
See reviews for
92
34
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is good close to freeway and one of the lowest-priced hotels the area, albeit still overpriced but I think with the location, the few hotels in the area can charge over-inflated rates knowing that people will be forced to pay if that's the area they need to stay in (college parents, etc). The front-desk staff were friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brookline, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room had a musty smell, very dreary in appearance, WiFi reception spotty. Floor was dirty with crumbs, two light bulbs were burned out, TV was unplugged and coffee machine was missing parts- its only advantage is its close location to the NY Thruway- use only as a last resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was dirty (food crumbs, pretzels, etc. under the bed), clogged sink that smelled really foul, lighting in bathroom sink area turned on and off randomly (ballast problem)...room keys didn't work consistently...the poor gals working at the front desk were dealing with a very very slow computer system when checking people in. This place needs a total revamp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing remarkable here, makes for a quick stop over but only for the budget minded. Wifi wasn't very good in the part of the hotel I stayed in. Located very close to New York Thruway. Overall would only recommend if price is the only criteria.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long day of travel, was looking for a clean place to rest. The rooms are musty and even with AC, it still smelled damp and felt the same. Bathroom fixtures didn't work and the landscaping outside was a mess. When checking in, the staff were less than friendly and it was suggested that if you wanted a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place certainly needs a soft Reno in the worst way. We just need a bed and a bath and it did the job nicely. The bed was very comfy and the desk folks very courteous. 100 was kinda steep but it is what it is.m

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredonia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Inn was only fair. However, for the price, I would say it was good by today's value standards. The bed area was very good. Lay-out was not good and the overall cleanliness was not good. So all in all the Days Inn was what it was-- a low price stop over to get in and get out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry that your recent stay was not up to your expectations, but we will take it to heart and will make changes in our housekeeping dept Theresa A spina Customer Service Host More

JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here one night as we were in town for business. The price of the room jumped for the weekend, due to SUNY graduation. The smell in the hallways and room was awful. The carpet definitely needed vacuumed and cleaned. The carpet was full of dog hair in our room. Towels were thin. Walls needed a good cleaning. WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfying, and but I do value your feedback whether it is good or bad. Thank you taking the time out to give us your opinion and again we are sorry for your unpleasant experience. Theresa A Spina Customer Service Host More

Fredonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I think you have a very nice hotel, but I came up to fish lake erie, I ask for a room where I could put my boat at the door to charge the batterys, I got the room I ask for , but there was no way to run a cord out of the room, It would be nice if... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests On the corners of the property there are two outlets to plug into and two under the canopy to use, We are sorry that you could not run a power cord to your boat. The rooms with outside exterior doors do not have windows that open. If you want a window that opens there is not an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia

Address: 10455 Bennett Road, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Western New York. The Days Inn Dunkirk-Fredonia provides you with an affordable, quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the concord grape belt in rural Chautauqua County, New York. We are minutes from SUNY Fredonia with Niagara Falls, Buffalo, and Erie PA within 1 hour drive. Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout our hotel. Complementary Business Center in our lobby, and Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast w/Waffle Station served daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. We can accommodate your small business meetings in one of our meeting rooms. All rooms include Hair Dryers, AM/FM Clock Radios and Coffee Makers. All Business Place rooms also include Microwave and Refrigerator, Iron and Board, and Complimentary Snack Pack and Bottled Water. Pets Allowed but with a pet cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer