We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Johnathan Q Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    83
    40
    26
    10
See reviews for
103
43
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wish we would have known before booking that I'd have to climb 2 flights of stairs to get to our two bedroom suite. Since I had knee surgery recently. Room could have used a better cleaning. I had to send my husband out for some cleaning supplies. Microwave was not clean, dead bugs on window seal, toilet needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean, comfortable though the sofa bed was about as good a mattress as you'd expect. The office clerk was helpful and courteous. My only complaint is that after paying via Priceline, the motel charged my card $30 for no apparent reason.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Deb S. Thank you for the kind words. The $30.00 credit card hold is standard procedure for hotels in case of extra expenses. You would not be actually billed and it should disappear in 24-48 hours. I appreciate the question and hope that answers your inquiry. Please come again to our Hotel. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very nice. We had a late flight in and the staff called us just to make sure we were ok and able to find the hotel ok. Room was clean and fit our needs perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Andrea, Thank you for all your praise but only 3 stars? I hope you will come back soon and we can find the way to get that 4th and maybe even the 5th star. Thank you for being our guest. More 

Meridian, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good, quiet, clean, comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job. Room needed some renovation, looking a little worn in places. Exterior of hotel building in rough shape, need maintenance, landscaping, etc. It was winter, so difficult to get any recent work done, but the whole place needs a cleaning and paint job. Looks like they recently took over this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Dean, Hawthorn Suites Fishkill is in the process of a refresh of guest rooms over this winter ... new carpets, tiles, interior painting, bathroom and kitchen work … will include Front Lobby needs. The exterior will be painted when spring arrives. Please visit us again and see the changes. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front office people were very nice. The place is made up of small clusters of rooms spread out on the property accessed from outside. Which means if you need something from the front desk or breakfast you need to get in your car and drive to the front office. Big sore point is there's no sound proofing between units. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Member, I apologize for the problems you had with your stay. The fireplace is designed for duroflame logs which can be found and purchased at the front desk. Hawthorn Suites Fishkill is in the process of a refresh of the guest rooms over this winter ... new carpets, tiles, interior painting, bathroom and kitchen work … updates will also include... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our suite had some great updates with more to come. Outside looked like the ghetto, entrance to hotel had an enormous pothole, garbage all over and outside of buildings in bad shape. Hoping the outside gets redone also. Staff was very nice. Had to have my key card reset many times, don't put them near your cell phone or they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Member, Hawthorn Suites Fishkill is in the process of a refresh of the guest rooms over this winter ... new carpets, tiles, interior painting, bathroom and kitchen work … will include Front Lobby needs. The exterior will be scrapped and painted when spring arrives. We went through a tough winter with record cold. Please visit us again and see the... More 

Salem, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was going thru construction in the lobby but it didn't hinder the great breakfast my group had when we stayed in February. Our suite wasn't new, but it was clean and just perfect for my group. We loved the kitchen and the roomy bathroom areas. Our suite had large closets so our luggage for 6 was out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Jennifer, I love being your "Go To Hotel" and hope to keep seeing you visit until we get that 5th star. Hawthorn Suites Fishkill is in the process of a refresh of the guest rooms over this winter ... new carpets, tiles, interior painting, bathroom and kitchen work … will include Front Lobby needs. The exterior will be scrapped and... More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at Hawthorn Suites. Would have been perfect for a week long trip, but we just stayed a few days at a time, so we didn't get to take full advantage of the full kitchen. Good location to gas stations, food, and sightseeing in Wallkill, Patterson, and Tuxedo Park

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review

Megan, I am pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. Please come back and have an opportunity to take advantage of all we offer. Hawthorn Suites Fishkill is in the process of a refresh of the guest rooms over this winter ... new carpets, tiles, interior painting, bathroom and kitchen work … will include Front Lobby needs. The exterior... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question