We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    97
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
134
82
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Reading
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Krista Borrero and her staff do a great job. I use the conference room and she takes care of everything from lunch to snacks. I needed a congratulations cake for some employees and she took care of ordering it and preparing it for the group. We've been using this hotel for several years because of the excellent service and value... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Gregory W. We love hosting your group!! Thank you for the awesome review and the repeat business. It's always a good time when you and the crew come to visit. See you next time around. ~Krista Krista Borrero Director of Sales More 

Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stay close to Beacon. The idea was to go to Beacon, stay overnight and visit the Dia art museum the next day. Only problem, Beacon has only one expensive boutique hotel. The Hilton is 20 minutes from Beacon, clean, affordable and worth the trip. The Dia was amazing too!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Marian C. Thank you for being our guest! I am happy your travel to Beacon brought you to our front door. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy some of the fun sites and attractions that the Hudson Valley has to offer. Please come back and see us again. September/October is my favorite time of year in the valley.... More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is not a thing I could complain about at this hotel. The breakfast was great, the employees so kind and just a wonderful overall feeling of comfort. I was there because of the death of a family member and it was a quiet and serene place to come back to.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

took my daughter back to CIA and loved this was close to the highway to head home and the Red Liner diner is across the street a must to go to for any meal. since I was traveling with a younger child the pool was a must have. although the pool is smaller than some she was the only one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baldwinsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel regularly on business, and HGI is my go to hotel chain. Excellent property. The staff was great, good location. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues and will make sure to stay here again, the next time I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to host your next visit to Fishkill. Warm regards, Krista Borrero Director of Sales More 

Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and in great condition. If you drink the coffee on day one, better bring your own refill for the in-room pot, as the staff doesn't do it for you. Rooms poorly insulated and can hear the people in adjoining rooms snoring all night. Breakfast service is basically DIY, since the wait staff and cooks ignore customers.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Gary P, Thank you for your honest review. The Keurig K cups are so popular we must have run low on the regular, my apologies! We have since doubled our order and can ensure you will be served as many hot cups of java as you'd like on your next visit. Please come back and see us again. Krista Borrero... More 

Fishkill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problems and the staff was friendly. They accommodated me on several things including changing my room to be closer to others in my party; providing extra linens for my kids. The rooms were nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Dori J. Thank you for being our guest! I am glad you enjoyed time with family and friends during your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to review us and share your positive experience with the tripadvisor community. We hope to see you back at HGI Fishkill!! My best, Krista Borrero Director of Sales More 

lake carmel ny
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

one of the worst hotel stays i've had. the shower didn't work, so we couldn't shower. there was a very loud drip above the ceiling in the bathroom that didn't even get muted when we closed the door, so we had no sleep. when explaining to the front desk staff, they just dismissed us stating they would take it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear bn8638, I am in receipt of your TripAdvisor review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that this was not your experience with us. On the rare occasion that we cannot provide our... More 

New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We requested an early check in and were told to come back at 3 pm. Because we had a family reunion we did not get back until almost 10 pm. At that point it seems the only room left was next to the elevator. So we listened to the elevator until around 1am when it was quiet. There was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Jean, I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. We recognize that all our travelers deserve a comfortable and peaceful environment and I am sorry your experience fell short of our standard. Please call me at 845.896.7100 x 134 so that we can discuss further. I would like to remedy this situation and have another opportunity to "wow"... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The friendly staff has always gone out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable. Every member of the staff was courteous and helpful. The meals served were always provided quickly and to my satisfaction. Recommend staying here to anyone traveling through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was truly a pleasure hosting your stay and we are excited to hear that we left a lasting impression. Please come back and see us again. In hospitality, Krista Borrero Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question