We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Findley Lake B&Bs / inns

Blue Heron Inn

10412 Main Street, P.O. Box 588, Findley Lake, NY 14736
Hotel amenities
Blue Heron Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Findley Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband ordered the steak which was a good size. But not the most flavored. I had a small potatoe he had a larger one. The cole slaw was like two, three bites in a small condiment cup. Not worth what we paid. My son had the salmon which was quite small, with the same cole slaw. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blueheroninn, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

PLEASE NOTE: This a Dining review - not a Lodging review We were sorry to read the negative review of your recent dinner at the Blue Heron Inn. In an effort to promote healthy eating our kitchen is deep fryer-free, all meals are made to order, and we select the finest ingredients which are served in healthy portions, based on... More

Lorain, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked two nights and forfeited the second night without a refund instead of staying. The room was surface cleaned at best. The bed was hard and there is nothing to do after 9:30 PM on a Friday night. There are no TV's and the toilet seat was broken. There is no water pressure and when we brought it up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blueheroninn, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

PLEASE NOTE: The guests who submitted this review threatened to blackmail us by writing a poor review if we didn't issue a refund for the 2nd night of their stay. Contrary to the review heading, a refund was applied to their credit card account the same day they checked out; 4 days PRIOR to posting this review. A copy of... More

Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the third time we stayed at the Blue Herron. Owners have a great family, very comfortable and the restaurant is outstanding (chef and owner Bruce). They do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very close to Peek-n-Peak Ski Resort and snowmobile trails. We will be back agian!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Blue Heron Inn over Veteran's Day weekend as a quick getaway. Tobi and Bruce opened their B&B to us free of cost as they were participating in an event offering a free night's stay to veteran's (my fiance is an Army Veteran) and their guest. It was really wonderful meeting other veteran couples,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was over-priced (159.99+). It was not cleaned well, the decor was out-dated, the faucet in the bathroom was broken,the shower dispenser for shower gel was empty, wall paper border was peeling off, the sheets were wrinkled and stained, there was no thermometer in the room and it was so hot you could barely stand it, and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Can not describe how much we loved it! Bruce and Tobi make it special with their special touches. Bruce makes an excellent breakfast each day and you can enjoy sitting on the covered porch drinking coffe and looking at the lake across the street! We ate dinner there and the ribs were wonderful! Tobi's gift shop is so unique and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011 via mobile

My steak priced $24 on menu was $30, burnt (req med) with a small baked potato & maybe 2 tbs coleslaw! My husband liked his ribs but only only got 3 steak fries & 2 tbs of coleslaw. The waitress was not attentive. Would not recommend. Didn't stay at the inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Niles, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I chose the Blue Heron Inn as a girls getaway destination based on some other positive reviews and based on the interesting story of the owners. It did not disappoint. My friend wanted a low key girls weekend for her bachelorette party. I contacted one of the owners, Tobi, to make arrangements. She not only left my friend a card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011 via mobile

This quiet little town is great and within minutes there is so much to see and do. The owners go out of their way to make your stay special. The themed rooms are clean and spacious. The only thing missing is a television. We come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary at the Blue Heron Inn staying in the Rod and Creel room. Tobi and Bruce were the perfect hosts and their staff catered to our every need. The Inn is in a quiet, quaint location and our room had a great view of the lake. The rooms were clean and perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blueheron14736, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. Guests like you make our job a real pleasure and we were honored you chose to celebrate your anniversary at the Blue Heron Inn. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Many thanks, Tobi & Bruce BLUE HERON INN More

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 10412 Main Street, P.O. Box 588, Findley Lake, NY 14736
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Findley Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Findley Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking scenic Findley Lake, the Blue Heron Inn is located in one of Chautauqua County's most scenic destinations. Casually elegant, antique-appointed accommodations with private baths & a/c set the stage for rest & relaxation. Wake each morning to a delicous full breakfast, stroll the lake & plan a day filled with boating, fishing, golfing, horse-back riding, skiing, snowmobiling, shopping, antiquing & local winery tours. The Inn is conveniently located 5 minutes from Peek'n Peak Resort, 15 minutes from Chautauqua Lake and the shores of Lake Erie. Open year-round, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect get-away for all seasons! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Heron Inn to your Saves list