We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Inn

10412 Main Street, P.O. Box 588, Findley Lake, NY 14736
Blue Heron Inn
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

My husband and I spent our 28th anniversary at the Inn this past December. It was very quaint, quiet and relaxing and the food was excellent and service was 1st rate. It was off season but we felt at home and very welcome. We will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My Mother and I stopped for lunch today. We were looking forward to a nice lunch since it has been reviewed in the Erie Times a News Showcase. We ordered a small Greek salad with Potato Pancakes appetizer. The salad arrived first even though I asked for the potato pancake appetizer first. The salad ($6.50) was like a very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The food is overpriced and nothing to write home about. Portions are skimpy, at best. The kebobs are less than an appetizer. Service is shotty, at best. The location is very nice, which is the best part about eating here. We did not stay at the hotel, so I can't comment on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
60 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

After 27 years together, my partner & I got married with the ceremony held here. We spent the night before so we didn't have to rush on the day of the wedding. From first contact to leaving, we had great, positive experiences. The beds were great, the rooms comfortable & the food (we had a buffet) was excellent. We think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My friend and I were looking to escape from the stress of work and have a quiet, relaxing, weekend in wine country. We wanted a bed & breakfast so it would be more low-key and cozy. The Blue Heron Inn was exactly what we were hoping for and more. It's location was perfect, being centrally located along the Lake Erie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernal, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Me and my husband ordered the steak which was a good size. But not the most flavored. I had a small potatoe he had a larger one. The cole slaw was like two, three bites in a small condiment cup. Not worth what we paid. My son had the salmon which was quite small, with the same cole slaw. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
blueheroninn, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

PLEASE NOTE: This a Dining review - not a Lodging review We were sorry to read the negative review of your recent dinner at the Blue Heron Inn. In an effort to promote healthy eating our kitchen is deep fryer-free, all meals are made to order, and we select the finest ingredients which are served in healthy portions, based on... More 

Lorain, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked two nights and forfeited the second night without a refund instead of staying. The room was surface cleaned at best. The bed was hard and there is nothing to do after 9:30 PM on a Friday night. There are no TV's and the toilet seat was broken. There is no water pressure and when we brought it up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blueheroninn, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

PLEASE NOTE: The guests who submitted this review threatened to blackmail us by writing a poor review if we didn't issue a refund for the 2nd night of their stay. Contrary to the review heading, a refund was applied to their credit card account the same day they checked out; 4 days PRIOR to posting this review. A copy of... More 

Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the third time we stayed at the Blue Herron. Owners have a great family, very comfortable and the restaurant is outstanding (chef and owner Bruce). They do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very close to Peek-n-Peak Ski Resort and snowmobile trails. We will be back agian!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Blue Heron Inn over Veteran's Day weekend as a quick getaway. Tobi and Bruce opened their B&B to us free of cost as they were participating in an event offering a free night's stay to veteran's (my fiance is an Army Veteran) and their guest. It was really wonderful meeting other veteran couples,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was over-priced (159.99+). It was not cleaned well, the decor was out-dated, the faucet in the bathroom was broken,the shower dispenser for shower gel was empty, wall paper border was peeling off, the sheets were wrinkled and stained, there was no thermometer in the room and it was so hot you could barely stand it, and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question