We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Farmingville hotels

Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Ocean Avenue, Farmingville, NY 11738
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Farmingville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tina H Brooklyn, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (187)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    55
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
66
34
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some rooms smelled. No water in the morning. Management ignores problems. Just moves you to another room and sticks the next poor schmuck that comes in the crappy room. Stuck in elevator and no help. Worst hotel ever.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for a night for a wedding nearby. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and spacious. My only compliant about this hotel were the little leaguers that were staying here for a tournament. They were running rampant through the halls without adult supervision, and were extremely loud and disruptive early in the morning on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great central location, with excellent service. The hotel is located just off the freeway, and was only a short 10 minute drive from the facility in Rocky Point. The gym was well equipped for business travel and the price was excellant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was close to a customer we were visiting, and we are Hhonors members, however I'm not sure that I would come back right now. A terrible damp smell assailed us as we walked into the room - must have been caused by the a/c because we turned it off (too cold, too warm, impossible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not one of the Hilton Group's best hotels, a bit draby, but staff were nice, certainly not worth the price charged for 1 night. Not a holiday Hotel, just a quick stopover close to the airport. Close to restaurants and has a pool, but did not get chance to try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. Our number one goal is the meet and exceed our guests expectations and I am glad that the staff has made your experience more enjoyable. However I will bring your comments regarding the rooms to the housekeeping and maintenance department. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in... More

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing to thank you for the fine stay my husband and I had at your hotel. We were visiting LI from AZ for pleasure. While Hampton Inns can be hit or miss, we found this Hampton Inn to be a hit. The front desk employees were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We were especially pleased with the service Taylor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us the we are doing a good job! I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven and have to stay that the staff does go above and beyond in everyway to make each guests experience more enjoyable. I am glad that you have enjoyed your... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I left my trouser in the hotel, I called a day later to ask them if I could come over to collect it. I couldnt believe that the person in charge told me they couldn't find it. I was wearing it the day we checked in, next morning we checked out as the room had a terrible damp smell. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing over the misplaced trousers. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old and run down hotel, in a good location close to restaurants but definately run down. the rooms are old, bad beds, old bed spread, cheap towels. Not a comfortable room. There was a baseball tournament there when we visited and the staff could not keep up with the breakfast although it looked ok we never got any, we were... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to comment about your recent stay. You comments have not gone unnoticed as I want you to know that the hotel is scheduled for a renovation. We appreciate your feedback, as it can only help us get better. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.... More

Coram, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel due to flood damage in our home. My husband worked the night shift and when he arrived at the hotel at around 1am, there was no parking. He would circle the parking lot 20 min. and he could only park by a curb.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I want you to know that we are aware of the parking situation and will be addressing it. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Jaimie Laudicina More

Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn was great - the staff was very helpful with directions etc. Complimentary breakfast and fitness room were both great!! Super clean! Location for easy access to major highway routes was great!! Definitely would stay again. The desk staff was very accommodating. appreciate the coffee during the day!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay as our staff always goes above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Jaimie Laudicina More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 North Ocean Avenue, Farmingville, NY 11738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Farmingville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
161

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer