We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2000 North Ocean Avenue, Farmingville, NY 11738
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    80
    59
    32
    14
See reviews for
110
47
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After my flight being delayed 4+ hours and not even getting to my hotel until 1:40 AM and travelling with twin 5 years olds., I was screamed at by the front desk lady and told that the hotel was oversold and my confirmed reserved room was given away and that I did not have a room. I was put up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and I appreciate your feedback. Our number one priority is customer service as this is not the nor at our hotel. However, your feedback can only help us get better. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectations. Best... More 

Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A friend and I just returned from a two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Farmingsville New York on Long Island where we went to visit a sick friend.The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, but the facility is "tired" and grungy. The carpeting was so dirty, I didn't want to walk to the bathroom bare-footed. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear RoseMula, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and I glad that our staff has exceeded you expectations. I appreciate your comments as they allow us to see areas of opportunity where we can exceed our guests expectations in the future. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to... More 

Hershey, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at Hilton hotels sporadically throughout the year. But, I'm in hotels 1-2 times a month. Of all my decades of hotel stays, checking in to Long Island/Brookhaven Hilton was the worst experience ever! The desk attendant was screaming, expressing her frustration, answering the phone while being rude to whoever was calling. She did not greet ANYONE. She did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I truly pologize for the experience you had during check in as this is not the nor at our hotel. Our number one priority is customer srvice. I am glad that you found your guestroom to be clean, however I would like to discuss this incident... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in July and our ground floor room while clean was so humid our towels we used at the beach never got completely dry for the entire 3 days we were there. It was much more humid in our room than outside. The breakfast however was good and staff attentive which is very appreciated. We will stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am glad that you found your guestroom to be clean and the breakfast and our staff to have exceeded your expectations. I am glad you took the time to explore the area beaches which are located on minutes from the hotel and... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a recent baseball tournament at The Hampton Inn Brookhaven and would recommend this hotel. Very nice breakfast, great for the players and comfortable, clean rooms. Nice size pool and close to restaurants and stores.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations exceeded you expectations. I am glad that you found our guestrooms to be clean and comfortable and that you found our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and our... More 

New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in Hampton inn's across the U.S. for business travel. This is the worst I've stayed in to date. The room was dank and smelled awful. Shower handle was broken, front desk recommended showering at the pool area until Maintenance came in later that morning? Wow. Not a good place. At minimum in a hotel over $100/nt, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologzie that we have not excedded your expectations during your stay as guest statisfaction is our number one priority. I appreciate your comments as they can only help us see where there is areas of opportnity to exceed our guests expectations. I hope that you will give... More 

Dix Hills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire staff is extraordinary! Not one complaint here. I've enjoyed my stay here immensely! :) I've been here in the past, & will return . They know how to treat their guest! I appreciated my cookies, after I thought I missed them one evening, they brought the cookie sheet with cookies up front for me. :) You all are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff has exceeded you expectations. We pride ourselves on have great customer service and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Jaimie Laudicina General... More 

Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn is good located ( but bring yr own car), shows quite a bit of wear and tear but somehow what we expected. Internet worked fine but they really need to face reality. A limit of 3 devices on the free connection is just not market standard anymore. A total no go (if u come from switzerland) are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and I apologize that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. However, Hampton does offer additional promotional codes that will enable you to connect multiple devices to your guestroom if you have exceeded your maximum. Hampton has also replaced there plastic silverware with Enviroware Products, and... More 

Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over the 4th of July Weekend while traveling (driving) between duty stations on last minute military orders. Called the Desk directly and agent was very accommodating at finding a room at a decent price. Thank you for supporting our military.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that you found our staff accommodating and I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the Hampton Inn Brookhaven will be... More 

Chevy Chase, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This inn has it all. The size of the inn and the layout make for an easy check-in coupled with automatic check-out. The staff are extremely cordial, helpful and knowledgeable. The complimentary breakfast and the 24 hour coffee and drinks is exceptional and well stocked. If any item is not available the staff will go out of its way to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff has exceeded your expectations. Our guestrooms are spacious and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast served daily, along with our 24 hour coffee/tea, is always well stocked and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Holtsville
Residence Inn Holtsville
#1 of 2 in Holtsville
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Long Island MacArthur Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay