We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2603 E Main St, Endwell, NY 13760 (Formerly Kings Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Knights Inn in Endwell, NY. The staff checked in every day I was there to make sure I had sufficent supplies in my room. They were friendly and attentive. Room was clean and neat. Enjoyed my 4 day stay. Will stay again should I return to the area. This is not a 4-5 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

Hello Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We do our best to provide guests with what's important; and that is cleanliness and comfort. We are glad you were able to experience just that. We will be looking forward to your next to Binghamton and will be more than happy having you here with... More 

Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This by far, the worst experience I have ever had in my entire life. I wish I could make this up. Three different rooms in 1 night. My wife and I planned to stay for 2 nights, we were in town for a wedding. First Room: At about 930pm on a Friday night, The fire alarm started to beep, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pati8900
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

An insight into the comment reveals that the desk attendant and the night manager both tried to accommodate the guests but unfortunately did not succeed. The guest has stated that the desk person first went to check the smoke detector ( erroneously stated as fire alarm) but couldn't fix it. The smoke detector beeps mostly when a guest smokes in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Endwell hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I feel it is really unfair for people to rate this hotel so low when it is a budget hotel and not a Marriott suite. Yes, it is old and yes it is inexpensive, so don't expect a five star resort. I really enjoyed my stay here and felt very safe and had a great nights rest and good hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We would rather sleep in our car than stay here again! No vacancies in the Binghamton area so after a long drive we just wanted a place to sleep. Unfortunately our last minute reservation was not cancellable. The room looked clean enough at first glance but the bedspreads covered the chipped wood flakes from the wooden bed frames. The box... More 

Helpful?
Thank marge7930
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

We checked the room soon after receiving the complaint. The box spring on one of the beds was off base. The mattress was woblling. The housekeeper failed to report this matter to the desk. We would have fixed the bed or changed the room right away had this matter been reported to the desk. We offer our sincere apology to... More 

South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was maybe the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First of all, when we were checking in, there was a woman who was screaming ans swearing in the office (not sure about what), Then, there were two people working the desk who seem very confused. Then they quoted me a price and I asked if there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PVLocke
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

At the time of their arrival a woman leaving the lobby said a few loud words about not getting a smoking room. This was not a good gesture for an incoming guest but it was not in our control. We wish it had not happened. We are a franchise but do not have a contract with AAA. The guest has... More 

Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

we just needed a overnight stay nice clean room and bath good water pressure and hot water the breakfast was very minimal but enough to get on the road again good rates I,d definitely stay here again I think I got the last room available so it does fill up

Helpful?
1 Thank james g
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouraging remarks. We'll do the best we can to live up to the expectations of our customers. It is a matter of duty for us to provide quality services and make our guests feel satisfied with their stay at our facility. Sid Attiq Manager More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nasty staff, Keys did not work, staff asked if I knew how to use them at the same time handed me two new ones. Coffee maker did not work, Weak breakfast. It is an apartment house not a hotel. Would never stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank johnatwood
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

All desk attendants have been instructed to help customers with the keys. Very rarely customers complain about bad keys. In case they do the attendant goes with them to help open the door. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you upon arrival. We could have immediately replaced the coffee maker if the desk was informed. Sid attiq... More 

Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was definitely a good stay, 8 nights, two rooms, both clean, comfortable, the hotel was maintained fairly well, and was a bargain at the <$40 rate we paid for each room. Will definitely stay again. Not too bad of a location for the triple cities, anywhere near downtown Binghamton is well over $100 a night and just NOT worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank scheerchrs
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

The staff of Knights Inn have deeply appreciated your compliments and have offered their gratitude. If you have liked our services for eight consecutive days then it means we are headed in the right direction. We'll continue to strive for best results so that our customers keep coming back to us. Please do let us know in advance in case... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stopped there for a night's sleep on June 20th, 2014. The room was impeccable, clean, good water pressure, nice bed. I'd recommend it to anyone having to find a place to stay for a short sleep. I'd definitely stay there again should I pass by Binghamton.

Helpful?
Thank d1user
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

We extend our gratitude for your helpful comments. In our understanding the best reward for a business is the satisfaction of the customers. We'll keep trying to live up to your standards. Please do let us know in advance of your next visit. Thanks Sid Attiq Manager More 

Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Dirty, disgusting, mold, mildew, cobwebs, rotted ceiling, torn filthy carpet, stained and gross comforter, cigarette burned blanket and broken lamps. The electrical outlet has everything plugged into one outlet with extension cords attached to extension cords. If I did not check in late and had no where else to go, I would have left. I have never stayed in such... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank George W
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton, responded to this review

We are committed to providing clean and comfortable rooms to our customers. A team of dedicated workers try every day to meet the expectations of our guests. We believe in assuring our guests that their hard -earned money spent at our property is not wasted. Their complaints and concerns are immediately rectified.They must get more than what they pay for.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Endwell
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#8 of 10 in Vestal
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay