We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
200 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Special Offer
Advance Pruchase
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    152
    60
    31
    19
See reviews for
119
81
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One night stay in May 2015 for business. Pleasant greeting upon entry and seamless check-in procedure. Facility in close proximity to dining options, even at a late weekday evening hour. Room was on highway side of the hotel. With fan running and windows closed, I was pleasantly surprised that I managed to sleep five straight hours. Bed was comfortable. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burke, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have often stayed at this hotel when visiting family and friends in Westchester County, NY, including prior to its most recent renovation. My most recent visit was somewhat disappointing. The place is now looking rather tired and worn again. The lobby seems rather bare and unappealing. One elevator was not working. The one that was working was worn, scratched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Dear AgostinoABurke_VA, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and we are working on improving our guest rooms. As well, we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean hallways are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our hotel... More 

Albany, NY, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No matter what the staff and manager promised, they couldn't find enough beds for the 6 of us. What a fight with the manager. He actually asked us to take 2 rooms with a double bed in each. We're two of us supposed to sleep on the floor?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Dear Randy F, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again. Thank you, Daniel Front... More 

Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had a good location for what I needed. But the staff was poorly trained and the property was not clean. The one working elevator was filthy. Our room was very cramped. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. While the regular bed was comfortable, my wife was very upset to find a bug on her pillow. I would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of part of the public area. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if... More 

fall river, MA.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Veryb good complimentary breakfast, lot of choices from make tour own waffles to fresh fruit and yogurt.Hotel is close to main highways and historical sights and excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Daniel Front Desk Supervisor More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just about as mediocre as you can get. Rude staff. brutally slow (but free) Wifi, nice room, uncomfortable bed. Decent, but unexceptional free breakfast. I need to get to 200 characters, but nothing about this place is worth 200 characters. I really only need three, "meh".

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Daniel Front Desk Superv More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people were nice that work there, but the rooms and quality of stay were average. I was there for a special event and the constant "Sorry for the inconvenience" was getting old. Broken down shuttles and elevators during my stay did not help.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Daniel Front Desk Supervisor More 

ANDOVER, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Helpful staff. Room clean and satisfactory except clock radio not backlit so couldn't tell time at nite without flashlight - annoying. Breakfast OK - typical for class of hotel. Have stayed there before

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Daniel Front Desk Supervisor More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the first time, our recent stay was disappointing to say the least. The hall ways out side our room looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in several days...the same was true of the elevators. The bedroom floor felt sticky and dirty and some water had been spilled and not cleaned up before our arrival. The bathroom was so small,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

Dear A3724WLmaryw, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Greenlawn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group met here because it was central to where we all lived. There's a lot to do in the Tarrytown area, nice restaurants and Lyndhurst Castle. The breakfast was nice, something for everyone and pleasant space. Only one elevator was working, so it created a bit of a wait, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITarrytown, Supervisor at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Daniel Front Office Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay