We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Elmsford hotels

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Donna M New Brunswick, New Jersey
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice place, clean rooms, comfortable bed, quiet, friendly staff etc.... Only suggestion, if you have any request make them upon check in! They do not have enough staff to facilitate this place although everyone is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room, your comfortable bed and our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, if some of your requests were not addressed in a timely manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were friendly enough. I was traveling alone and didn't feel safe. The hotel was being struct it and the parking garage was separate from the building so you had to be out in the weather in order to get into the hotel and then you had to go in the stairwells from the parking garage which was kind creepy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Sharon - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff. We take our guest's safety very seriously and monitor our hotel at all times, so we are... More

Nyack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I have excellent service since staying here. The entire staff has been professional & the manager is also helpful. They have been very kind to my family, polite & friendly to us. I recommend the Extended Stay for long stays & the better prices.😄😄

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the excellent customer service that our staff provided. It is great to read that you recommend our hotel for long-term stays, and that you found us to be a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having... More

Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. Hideous, toxic smell in our room. When we requested a new room, they claimed they were booked. We promptly left, nauseated and eyes watering from the fumes, and drove home for 3.5 hours rather than spend one minute more there. That they would willingly put someone in that room is shameful and frankly hazardous to our health.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unpleasant odor you experience at our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be working with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to properly investigate and eliminate any future odors. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great experience with this ESA! Frank GM helped me with my room and I would recommend this property to anyone in the area. If you are looking for options with a kitchen this is the best place for your buck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful things about our hotel. I am so happy to know that we were able to accommodate you, and that your room with a fully-equipped kitchen met your needs. We are thrilled to know that you would recommend us to others and that... More

San Diego
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start out on a positive note, the staff was very friendly. It was downhill from there! We reserved two rooms way ahead of time and specifically asked for 2 quiet rooms. We arrived to be told the only room they had available with a queen bed would be ready shortly. We waited and checked into the second room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about friednly staff; however, we apologize that your room was not properly supplied with toiletries, and that our request process for kitchen equipment was such an inconvenience for you. As well, I am sorry that your parents' room had an odor. Please know that I will... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently staying in this hotel. Been here for two days. Let me start on the positives.. 1. Excellent location to sleepy hollow, white plains, and most tourist places around. 2. Check in was very quick, they provide you with parking in the front while you check in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Zero problems with any rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a detailed review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the hallway was not cleaned properly; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and affordable rates. We will work with our housekeeping staff to address the issue in the hallway. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived to a pleasent person at front desk but it went down from there. The 1st room given door knob came off bathroom door went to front desk to change room.Second room bed was hard as a slab non existent pillows. There was a dog dish left in hall and was not picked up even when I saw cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in your rooms. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel experience ever. It should have been a warning sign when the lobby smelled like urinal cakes. I should have left before I checked in. When I arrived I was late for a meeting so I picked up my keys and went to the meeting. When I returned and went to the room for the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not cleaned properly upon your arrival, and that you experienced a billing issue after you left our hotel. Please know that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection... More

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Price was good for a clean room convenient to the road system. They didn't prep the room for two people, 3 towels, 1 wash cloth, 1 hand towel, 1/2 a roll of T.P. and the room was dusty. The elevator for the 4 level parking garage is broken, one of the elevators to the rooms will jerk violently down when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly and accommodating staff; however, we apologize that our garage elevator wasn't working during your visit and that we were unable to provide you with directions to a local sea food restaurant. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay