We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Elmsford hotels

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014
Doreen_Ja2013 Miami, Florida
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    11
    6
    13
See reviews for
13
7
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the worst hotel experience ever. It should have been a warning sign when the lobby smelled like urinal cakes. I should have left before I checked in. When I arrived I was late for a meeting so I picked up my keys and went to the meeting. When I returned and went to the room for the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Price was good for a clean room convenient to the road system. They didn't prep the room for two people, 3 towels, 1 wash cloth, 1 hand towel, 1/2 a roll of T.P. and the room was dusty. The elevator for the 4 level parking garage is broken, one of the elevators to the rooms will jerk violently down when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here in the past and was very disappointed. The elevators do not work so I had to use the stairs. I had to walk from the 3rd floor stairway all the way to the ground floor. Got into my room the refrigerator made so much noise. It made noise when it was running, shutting off, and turning back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for noisy refrigerator and non-operational garage elevator. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team has been working to release the garage elevator and we are expecting it to be back in service this week. As well, I am working with... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had no choice. Family member was hospitalized for 5 weeks. We needed as full a kitchen at a s low a price as possible. ($160a day w tax first 2 weeks. Then $145 a day last 4 weeks. Yes a total of thousands of dollars for 6 weeks... A lot of single drunk men every night from the many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The manager and staff were polite and helpful. Room was not up to par upon check in but the staff made an effort to rectify situation. Unfortunately, the elevator to the parking garage is still under repair so this created some inconvenience. It would be helpful if the stairwell was better maintained - stairwell was not very clean. It would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Doreen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff to be helpful; however, we apologize that our elevator was not working during your stay and that our housekeeping services were not explained to you. We offer weekly housekeeping services to our guests that stay 8 nights... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you plan on staying here, do not expect to have your room cleaned on the day you request. Our room has been skipped almost every week we have expected a weekly cleaning. I would call down and find out our day was changed and promised to be cleaned the next day. Still no cleaning, this went on for days!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are so disappointed to hear about the difficulties you have experienced with our housekeeping services. We will be working with our front desk staff and our housekeeping team to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Thank you again for... More

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Read recent reviews with Managers responses and seems like that's all they are. The elevator from the parking lot is still broken. You can only use one stairway in the garage because they are working on the other one. It's been pouring rain and there is no way to get to the parking lot without getting wet. AC in 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Dante - We have just received your review of your recent stay here with us and we wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The concerns you have brought up are important to us, as we use them to help train our team. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We know we were experiencing television... More

Nelliston, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was a reasonably good place to stay. I used online booking and had inadvertently paid more than i would have paid checking in on my own. That was unusual. My booking company made good on the difference. It was frustrating and it was an annoying waste of time, so if it is the last minute, check with the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our parking garage elevator wasn’t working during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working to have our parking garage elevator repaired to ensure your experience is not repeated. I... More

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for a surgery that I was having. Before I booked the hotel I was told that there was a complimentary shuttle to and from the Westchester Airport(HPN), upon my arrival, I called to have the shuttle come pick me up only to be told that the shuttle did not go to HPN and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Gabriel - Thank you for your recent review of your stay here with us. I do apologize that our shuttle schedule was not communicated to you properly and that you had to move rooms. I can assure you that we are working to ensure information about our shuttle is correct moving forward and that the issues you experienced with different... More

Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had to sign a statement saying I understand this is a non-smoking property so I was a bit peeved when we got to the room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff was friendly and gave us another room which also smelled a bit stale, but not smokey, so we opened the windows and hoped for the best.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. Still, I apologize that your room smelled like smoke; however, it's great to hear that our staff was able to move you to a new room. As well, I apologize that you were not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay