We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Elmsford hotels

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Elmsford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Doreen_Ja2013 Miami, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    11
    4
    12
See reviews for
12
6
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had no choice. Family member was hospitalized for 5 weeks. We needed as full a kitchen at a s low a price as possible. ($160a day w tax first 2 weeks. Then $145 a day last 4 weeks. Yes a total of thousands of dollars for 6 weeks... A lot of single drunk men every night from the many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager and staff were polite and helpful. Room was not up to par upon check in but the staff made an effort to rectify situation. Unfortunately, the elevator to the parking garage is still under repair so this created some inconvenience. It would be helpful if the stairwell was better maintained - stairwell was not very clean. It would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Doreen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff to be helpful; however, we apologize that our elevator was not working during your stay and that our housekeeping services were not explained to you. We offer weekly housekeeping services to our guests that stay 8 nights... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you plan on staying here, do not expect to have your room cleaned on the day you request. Our room has been skipped almost every week we have expected a weekly cleaning. I would call down and find out our day was changed and promised to be cleaned the next day. Still no cleaning, this went on for days!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are so disappointed to hear about the difficulties you have experienced with our housekeeping services. We will be working with our front desk staff and our housekeeping team to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Thank you again for... More

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Read recent reviews with Managers responses and seems like that's all they are. The elevator from the parking lot is still broken. You can only use one stairway in the garage because they are working on the other one. It's been pouring rain and there is no way to get to the parking lot without getting wet. AC in 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Dante - We have just received your review of your recent stay here with us and we wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The concerns you have brought up are important to us, as we use them to help train our team. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We know we were experiencing television... More

Nelliston, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was a reasonably good place to stay. I used online booking and had inadvertently paid more than i would have paid checking in on my own. That was unusual. My booking company made good on the difference. It was frustrating and it was an annoying waste of time, so if it is the last minute, check with the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our parking garage elevator wasn’t working during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working to have our parking garage elevator repaired to ensure your experience is not repeated. I... More

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for a surgery that I was having. Before I booked the hotel I was told that there was a complimentary shuttle to and from the Westchester Airport(HPN), upon my arrival, I called to have the shuttle come pick me up only to be told that the shuttle did not go to HPN and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Gabriel - Thank you for your recent review of your stay here with us. I do apologize that our shuttle schedule was not communicated to you properly and that you had to move rooms. I can assure you that we are working to ensure information about our shuttle is correct moving forward and that the issues you experienced with different... More

Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had to sign a statement saying I understand this is a non-smoking property so I was a bit peeved when we got to the room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff was friendly and gave us another room which also smelled a bit stale, but not smokey, so we opened the windows and hoped for the best.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. Still, I apologize that your room smelled like smoke; however, it's great to hear that our staff was able to move you to a new room. As well, I apologize that you were not... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

With my job I travel a lot. Sometimes more then I would like. So when I choose a hotel I want something that makes me feel as if I am at home even tho I am not. The extended stay america in elmsford ny definitely gets two thumbs up in my eyes. Everyone on there staff was extremely nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you... More

Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this location for two weeks. The staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel has a very good location, not only close to NYC, but very convenient to access any other westchester attractions, etc. I began to call it home, while we lived here for the two weeks. I would return here again to stay knowing what to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to make suggestions on close places to shop when my luggage was delayed for two days during my 5 day trip. The room was comfortably laid out and having the amenities of a kitchen was quite nice. Though there is no restaurant onsite there are several decent places to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Nicole - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that your comments have been addressed with the staff and we are working to enhance our cleaning procedures moving... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Elmsford with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer