We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview

3.0 of 5 760 E. Water St, 1 Holiday Plaza, Elmira, NY 14901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
39
23
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
See the most recent reviews
Cicero, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice while visiting family in the area. Both times have been a good experience with clean, comfortable rooms and free breakfast because we are IHG members. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Only complaint is outdoor pool being closed and some areas need updating. Otherwise a pleasant and comfortable place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that it met your needs. We are sorry you missed the outdoor pool but hope you were able to enjoy our indoor pool. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent stay. More

Middlesex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is ideally located for the family we are trying to visit, the breakfast is as good as any local restaurant could be. We were given free breakfast as recently as our March visit but this time were told that is no longer the policy for rewards members. Even with free kid vouchers it still worked out to $30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences your incurred during your recent stay with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we take all comments and feedback very seriously. We will review the issues you experienced and work to improve our facility. We hope you will stay with us again when you are... More

Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview has very well maintained and clean common areas, banquet halls, and reception area. In fact-it is actually quite well designed and decorated. There are plenty of amenities for such a small hotel including an on-site restaurant, pool and gym area. This is actually my second time staying at this particular hotel, and the first time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we take all feedback very seriously. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and will review your comments to improve our hotel for the future. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stay... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stay here whenever I'am in town for business the rooms are great the service is always excellent what can I say very nice hotel nice views the restaurant has good food the hotel gives you vouchers to eat a free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the positive feedback and will share the information with the entire staff. We are so glad that we are consistently able to provide you with an excellent stay!!! Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!! More

Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

arrived at holidayinn on july 25/2014 at around 430pm the check in went very well excellent. the room was clean and spotless.the grounds are very well maintained. we purchased the breakfast package good value for the money. re gards to the restaurant we did not wait to be seatedwe did not have to wait for a waitress. once our order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad you had a great mini vacation!!! We take all feedback very seriously and will review your comments to improve our hotel. We are glad you choose to vacation with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future!!! More

Montecito, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This looked like the best place in town when I visited, and I was happy with the value I got vs. the room rate. Room was clean, linens all freshly washed. Internet worked. Check In was friendly, I arrived early and they quickly moved the housekeeping crew to my room to finish. Bar was low end with limited liquor assortment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our accommodations meet your needs. We are sorry that the lounge did not meet your expectations. We will review your comments and use the information to improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Elmira area. More

Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here for my high school reunion and grew up in the area. This hotel is in a not so great neighborhood, but I felt safe the entire time I was there. The rooms are updated and were clean. The staff that worked the reunion were friendly and helpful. I didn't eat at the restaurant since my family was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the reunion party. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to the Elmira area. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rooms were very good and clean. Good value for a stay. Worst restaurant staff. We had purchased the breakfast package while booking the room and when we got to the restaurant in the morning at around 9am and got out at around 11am. the wait to get seated was close to 30min and another 15min to take the order and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we take all feedback very seriously. We are very sorry you encountered some issues with the restaurant, we have reviewed your comments and will use the information to improve our hotel for future guest. We are... More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, we found that the only "pet-friendly" rooms they offer have two double beds. Our room was in an older building and smelled very musty,damp and mildewed. It appeared to come from the air-conditioner, even though it was off when we walked in. The humidity in the room was so high that when we payed down the sheets actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. We do take all customer feedback very seriously and will definitely review your comments to help us serve our guests better in the future. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I was recently part of a wedding party, and we booked the lounge for our rehearsal dinner and we're told it was okay to bring outside food. When we got there the bartender rudely told us that we couldn't, after it was already okayed, and that we would have to move. We we're put in this tiny meeting room, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we take all customer comments very seriously. We will be following up on your comments which are very valuable to us and will help assist us in our constant efforts to improve... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview

Address: 760 E. Water St, 1 Holiday Plaza, Elmira, NY 14901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Elmira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview Hotel Elmira
Elmira Holiday Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay