We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview

3.0 of 5 760 E. Water St, 1 Holiday Plaza, Elmira, NY 14901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
39
22
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
South Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to assure your stay is comfortable. They always had a smile and asked how they could best help you. The hotel is convenient to downtown restaurants but far enough away to be quiet. Close proximity to the Lackawanna Bike/Walking trails made it a great location for a morning run. Decor getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our welcome at this hotel was somewhat brisk and business-like, with no humour. Dinner was good value, our waitress was very busy both nights we stayed, and seemed to be on her own. Our room was spacious with microwave and fridge. Proved to be a good base for touring the lakes, and at the end of September the autumn colours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad that the hotel itself was able to accommodate your needs. However Customer Service is very important to us and I am very sorry that our staff did not make you feel at home. I hope... More

Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a long hallway hotel, front desk staff very thorough in initial check-in descriptions. Not a bother a there are plenty of entrances. Breakfast was very good (coupon for rewards member)and the servers friendly and accomodating. Fitness room has two treadmills, other cardio and free weights. All functional with water available. Room was a decent size, comfortable and the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Customer service is very important to us and we are really happy that you found our staff to be efficient as well as friendly. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our fitness center and restaurant also. Thank you for being... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Pros: -big parking lot -room was decent size -room was clean Cons: -theres a really long walk from elevator to room, because hotel is quite long -the aforementioned walk contains a step on the hotel floor, which is a little difficult when hauling a heavy suitcase (and I'm an athletic guy) -hotel is a little dated -wifi is very slow/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us we are glad that the room met your needs. I do apologize that we fell short in other areas. Thank you for staying with us!!! More

Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent two nights here while dropping our daughter off at college. It is the epitome of 1970s Holiday inn. Parking on Saturday was awful as the hotel was packed and Sunday was totally empty. Outdoor pool was closed and the indoor community pool was crowded and messy. Last time I stay at this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we will definitely review your comments and use the information to improve our hotel. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your needs but we appreciate your staying with us. More

valley stream
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My wife and I wanted a hotel that was nearby both Seneca Lake and Watkins Glen State Park. We stayed at this property for three nights. From the moment we checked in the staff could not be more friendly and helpful (Laurie - Hotel Manager - awesome!). The rooms were clean, quiet, and a great value. This truly is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and restaurant. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and are glad you were able to benefit from that. We will make sure that your comments are shared with the staff. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent stay and we hope we will... More

Piscataway, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

In my opinion, I think this hotel is a good hotel to stop in for a night. There really isn't anything around anyway. We stopped here on our way to Ithaca, NY for a night's rest. The breakfast is pretty cheap and pretty decent. There isn't much parking so prepare for a trek from your car to your room. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad we were able to meet your needs. We hope that you will consider staying with us again as you pass through our area. More

Cicero, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice while visiting family in the area. Both times have been a good experience with clean, comfortable rooms and free breakfast because we are IHG members. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Only complaint is outdoor pool being closed and some areas need updating. Otherwise a pleasant and comfortable place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that it met your needs. We are sorry you missed the outdoor pool but hope you were able to enjoy our indoor pool. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent stay. More

Middlesex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is ideally located for the family we are trying to visit, the breakfast is as good as any local restaurant could be. We were given free breakfast as recently as our March visit but this time were told that is no longer the policy for rewards members. Even with free kid vouchers it still worked out to $30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences your incurred during your recent stay with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we take all comments and feedback very seriously. We will review the issues you experienced and work to improve our facility. We hope you will stay with us again when you are... More

Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview has very well maintained and clean common areas, banquet halls, and reception area. In fact-it is actually quite well designed and decorated. There are plenty of amenities for such a small hotel including an on-site restaurant, pool and gym area. This is actually my second time staying at this particular hotel, and the first time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we take all feedback very seriously. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and will review your comments to improve our hotel for the future. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stay... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview

Address: 760 E. Water St, 1 Holiday Plaza, Elmira, NY 14901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Elmira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview Hotel Elmira
Elmira Holiday Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay