We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
871 Rt. 64, Elmira, NY 14903
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    38
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
31
24
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I had a good night's sleep. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast...there were cheese omelets and bacon in the warming tray. Didn't have the bacon, but the cheese omelet I had was good. I had a couple cups of coffee, and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were super friendly and the room was actually pretty nice given the low price. The bed was really comfortable, the room was quiet, and the wifi was good. The breakfast area was a bit small, but the hotel was small enough that it wasn't really crowded. The food was better than I expected it to be, although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a choice review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. and found the room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We hope you will continue to visit us during your visits to Elmira and till then we hope you have a great summer. Thank you again.... More 

Wallingford, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made reservations online and it looked like a nice hotel. Got the and this place is a dump. Cancelled my reservations on the spot. The continental breakfast area is tiny and was gross. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir on behalf of our entire staff i would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced, we know that the exterior of property and lobby are dated but i do wish you would have seen are newly refreshed rooms, with new Furniture and bedding, flat screen TV's and microwave and fridges in each of our rooms,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elmira hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is right by the busy highway but we got a room on a back of the building and it was quite at night, rooms are clean, beds - comfortable. We had our dog with us and reception lady even avoided pet fees for us. Breakfast lady was very nice too, it's simple and standard breakfast but when you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to Complete a TripAdvisor Review of our property, and choosing to stay with us during your visit to Elmira. we always try our best to make each guest stay better and we will use your feed back to continue to improve. I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the make it... More 

Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for two nights on race weekend a/c was so noisy it kept you up most of night, mirror in dressing area had crack running from top to bottom,toilet bowl looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks there was a ring inside of bowl, fungi growing, when I complained they said they were going to let housekeeping know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire i would like to apologize for this issues that you had experienced during your stay. We try very hard to ensure that each of our guest is given the best service and value for there stay, i am very sorry about the cracked mirror we have since replaced this item and if there is anything... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in need of a one night hotel stay and I was hesitant to book due to some of the negative reviews. I had Choice Priviledge rewards to use so I decided to book. The lobby area was very small and looked a little scary but when we got in our room I was pleasantly surprised. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review of your stay, We are working to slowly refresh the property as we have the guest rooms. We hope you will continue to visit us during future visits to Elmira and till then have a wonderful summer. Yatin Patel General Manager Econolodge Elmira (607) 739-2000 More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon first sight, the room appeared to be clean. Then we noticed a few cobwebs, not terrible (like three?) but it made the room seem unclean. The room had a smell (perfume), that was not at all unpleasant, but I have allergies and instantly had a stuffy nose and couldn't sleep comfortably. The bathroom was clean but alittle cramped for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review, We are always working to improve our guest experience and your feedback is key in helping our team learn and develop. I am also very happy to hear your enjoyed all of the local shopping and restaurants in the area, if there is anything I may help with for... More 

Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is very easy to get to. the staff was very friendly, in fact, the person at the front desk found us a non-smoking room. the room was very clean with everything working. bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review, I am very happy that the staff was able to find a clean comfortable room for your stay. Hope you were also able to enjoy our do it your self waffles during breakfast. we hope you will continue to stay with us during your future stays. Yatin Patel General... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I got the impression that hotels fill up quickly in this area, as this hotel was completely booked the night I stayed. With that being said, this place was good enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room itself was somewhat renovated. My only complaints are that there were ants in the bathroom and spiders in the corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review, we are very happy that you choose to stay with us during your visit to Elmira and will use your feed back to continue to train and improve our guest experience.We hope to see you again soon and till then have a great summer. Yatin Patel General Manager Econo... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Staff was friendly but we ended up in a terrible smelling room. Bathroom not very clean. Pillows very hard. Walls to next room paper thin. Carpets stained, bedding stained. Would not recommend. The entire first floor seems to be smoking rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yatin P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review, on behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay, I am very sorry about the noise that traveled though to your room and about the aging property we are working with our Housekeeping and Maintenance team to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmira
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#6 of 10 in Horseheads
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay