We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ellicottville hotels

Inn at Holiday Valley

6081 Route 219 South, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Kids Ski FREE Midweek
Inn at Holiday Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at Holiday Valley to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013
Robert B Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    58
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
61
31
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inn at Holiday Valley
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had a rude experience with the central reservation and won't be going here - incredibly poor customer service for a resort that's supposed to pride itself on being friendly! As I was explaining what I was looking for, the girl (she never told me her name) kept cutting me off - when I told her the dates I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

I apologize for the disappointing experience you had when calling to book your Christmas week accommodations on Monday. As you stated we have a (well-earned) reputation for friendly service and it concerns me to hear that you felt that the person you spoke with was unhelpful. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally so that I can... More 

Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed many times at the Inn at Holiday Valley and each time found it acceptable. This trip we were very pleased to find the Inn in terrific shape as they have up graded the rooms. Our room was excellent. The service was outstanding. We were there for the first opening day this season. Do not pass up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us last weekend. It was a wonderful start to the 2014 Ski Season. There are just a couple more finishing touches and the guest room renovations will be complete! Keep an eye out because we will be posting "finished product" photos soon. We had a lot... More 

St. Ptersburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding that was happening in town. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. Rustic feeling inn with a great view of the mountain out the back porch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Does have an indoor pool, but I did not use it. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Visited the resort for a Beer and Wine Festival this past weekend. We were a group of 4 couples where one person made the reservations for all of us. The quoted rate included a 2 night stay along wth tickets for the Beer and Wine Festival. Upon checking out this morning I was charged $100 more than the other 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

I am sorry that your invoice question was not able to be immediately answered on Sunday morning. Because there were several rooms reserved under the same name it took more time than we would have liked to determine which of the 4 rooms the tickets belonged to. I wish the clerks had added your contact information to your reservation so... More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I would put this resort between a 3 and a 4. Our family has stayed here many times for a wide variety of events and in general, the cleanliness and service are consistently good. As a professional who trains employees on enhancing the customer experience, if there were more consistency in interactions with employees, this resort would rank a solid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olcott
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

we decided to go for a quick get away for the gf birthday.ellicottville was quickly decided and we could not have made a better choice..the room with king bed was very nice with a bed and breakfast feel..nice lotions and soaps..the heat indoor and swim to outdoor pool and hot tub were all ours..our reward for staying on monday..beinf fall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you Birthday Getaway was a success! Thank you for choosing the Inn at Holiday Valley. Fall is such a fun time to be in the Ellicottville area, the leaves are so pretty and there is so much to do outdoors. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your stay.... More 

Canandaigua, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited for a family reunion. It was the perfect place! Lots of activities for the kids, the rooms were spacious and well appointed, the restaurant (John Harvard) had a private room for our dinners, there were lots of activities nearby, and the lobby was a perfect gathering place for the group. Very reasonable as well! Only complaint was our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us this summer. We are glad to hear your family had a great time during your Reunion. With the addition of the aerial park & zip lines we have seen a great increase in the number of family reunions staying with us. I am sorry to... More 

Orchard Park, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised...Room was clean and nicely decorated. It turned out to be a handicapped room, so the bathroom was quite large. We were here to attend a wedding at the Holiday Valley Lodge. Called twice to be sure that the hotel and lodge were next door to each other. Was told, "Yes. right next door...with a sidewalk connecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us this summer. I apologize that we were not more descriptive on the distance between the Inn and Holiday Valley Lodge. Close is a subjective description which I have found varies in accordance with the height of the heels of my shoes. What can... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We checked in at noon and hurried to our room to get ready for shopping and lunch downtown. I used the bathroom and noticed what looked like a shell of a lady bug and a hard shell bug near the bathtub. On the floor there were two small pieces of round paper?? A small spider was in the lower corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not given the chance to fully describe your concerns before an offer of compensation was made. I am pleased to see that our front line staff reacted in a quick and friendly manner to your requests. As you know from previous experiences we take the care of our guest rooms and customers very seriously. I... More 

Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating out 1st anniversary. The room we booked wasn't the room that was available. We complained, but they didn't have the room we booked available. We refused the room, but they still wanted to charge is a $20 cancellation fee. The clerk at the desk was nasty. The manager was in the back room, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. I am glad to see that our cancellation fee was waived for you and that you had a good time while you were in Ellicottville. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally. I can be reached at 716-699-2345 Sincerely; Katie DiDonato More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Address: 6081 Route 219 South, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay