We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ellicottville B&Bs / inns

Edelweiss Lodge

27 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 593, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Edelweiss Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellicottville
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    12
    8
See reviews for
9
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I could stroll the shops, while the kids did there own thing by simply walking a block from our room. The Holiday Valley shuttle picked the kids up to night ski and then dropped them off, while we walked and had a cozy dinner and hit a few of the clubs. We had 2 adjoining rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We got the upgraded room. You get what you pay for. Pleasant room, fresh flowers and spotless. Pretty much walked everywhere we needed to. What an awesome location. No risk partying. With everything so close, we didn't have to risk driving after having a few. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed New Year's Eve and the only reason we stayed here was because of terrible road conditions. I now understand why there were 4 vacancies. It was definitely not worth $200. I know we were in room 10, just not sure if it was 4-10. But the room was like being in a dorm room. There were a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
willyny, Manager at Edelweiss Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry you picked New Years Eve to stay just like everything else on that night the price is higher our price for that room on a reg night is $155.00 for 4 people in our newer building in a deluxe room it is $220.00 for 4 people all of the deluxe rooms are very large with flat screen TVs... More

Amherst, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed in the main building and it was fine, adequate for the price. Seems they are slowly updating the rooms in the main building. Last weekend we came to ski and stayed in the annex building and it was horrendous. The smell was noxious and the window did not open. The annex building is very old and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
willyny, Manager at Edelweiss Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay there was someone on the desk til 10 pm and they could of been of some help also for a complimentary continental breakfast I don't know what we can add it is hot and 3 kinds of cold cereal toast juice hot chocolate coffee More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel, paid the total amount upfront (seems as though they have pretty ancient systems) only to be called 3 weeks later to tell me I could not have the room I already booked and paid for. They cancelled my reservation and told me I had no options but to try and book somewhere else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
willyny, Manager at Edelweiss Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry it took 2 1/2 weeks to find the mistake a new employee had made by taking a 1 night reservation on a weekend but I was out of town it is hard here to find employees as it is seasonal work calling around I have found everyone in town ask for 2 night reservations and some are... More

Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Trust me when I tell you I'm easy going. I understand things get old and break but a little maintenance and cleaning go a long way. It appears this place hasn't been maintained correctly in 10+ years. The front steps are rotted and sagging as is the deck and don't dare lean on the railing. Their cleaning staff needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Let me start by saying I’ve stayed at the Edelweiss on and off for over 20 years and this year was the last. The one and only reason I kept going back is location, it certainly wasn’t because of a friendly, helpful welcoming staff/owner. It is set up like a compound with the main house, which is the newest, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maureen H, Manager at Edelweiss Lodge, responded to this review

The Edelweiss Lodge is a small family owned business, and we do try to accommodate our quests and their needs. Compared to some of the other lodgings we have very few rooms available and a rather small staff. The weekend of Fall Festival is one of the busiest of the year. Upon check-in, all quests are given a flyer with... More

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed in both a chalet and the main building for 2 different snowboard trips to Holiday Valley. Chalet a bit dated, but good for crashing after a long day of boarding. Hotel style corner room was much nicer and had a wrap around style balcony. There is a heated full size swimming pool under a tarp barn kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived to be welcomed by a snarky receptionist who showed us to our room. We cringed at the outside of the building and when we opened the door to go in we were hit by the smell of urine or must- couldn't differentiate. There was body hair in our bathroom, even the evaluation form had water damage. We called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
willyny, General Manager at Edelweiss Lodge, responded to this review

We're sorry these young ladies had a bad experience when it could have easily been avoided. We don't typically rent the older standard rooms in the off-season. I asked the desk clerk why they were put there. She answered that they had seen the lower rate room online and had insisted on booking it. After checking in, they called the... More

Sun City Center, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am surprised at some of the negative comments. The Edelweiss is a little dated but most places are in Ellicottville. We go every summer for the tennis. They have four courts, not the best condition but we have a lot of fun going with a group. The swimming pool is nice and the water is warm. Breakfast is basic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Edelweiss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Lodge

Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Ellicottville
Edelweiss Hotel
Address: 27 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 593, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ellicottville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edelweiss Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Edelweiss Lodge to your Saves list