We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Ellenville hotels

Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

1195 Arrowhead Rd, Ellenville, NY 12428
Hotel amenities
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Honor's Haven Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellenville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ann W Wayne, New Jersey
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    76
    34
    40
    52
See reviews for
57
84
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

This resort has everything you could need all in one location. The area is so quiet and scenic too! We had a spacious room with all the comforts of home! A huge dinning area with an awesome array of food choices. Incredible workshops to connect you back to you inner peace and a friendly staff to assist you. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It’s always a huge compliment when we hear a guest say they would definitely recommend us to their family and friends. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, meals, and wellness workshops. We truly hope that you visit us again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I first thought this building was quite normal, infact long with its corridors, but something about it makes it different from other hotels i have visited. The rooms are spacious and generous in their space, the corridors, make you feel like youre in a fantasy land of sorts. But most and please do this...get outside! just the view from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were so glad to hear that you had the opportunity to get outside and enjoy the surrounding countryside between sessions. The resort’s trails are a fantastic way to connect and commune with nature and we were thrilled to hear that they sparked your sense of adventure. Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We hope that you will visit... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this resort in Feb. I could release my stress while I stayed there. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Whenever I called the front desk to ask something, they answered and brought the things that I needed right away. I enjoyed the beautiful scenery covered with snow. It was real getaway to me. I loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We were delighted to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again in April! More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at this hotel exactly 30 years ago when it was called "Fallsview" sad to say nothing has changed since than. It certainly should not be called "Resort & Spa" it is so far from that. The staff was nice and friendly, but they are all young and inexperienced. Do not know how to handle clients at all and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay. We truly regret that you were not informed that the Spa was currently under renovation when you made your reservation. There is no excuse for the omission of this information and as such we will be addressing the importance of disclosure with our entire reservations staff.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ellenville hotels

Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rely quite a bit on Trip Advisor when booking trips for my family...for the first time, I was let down. Honor's Haven seemed to be a nice, but not luxurious, resort near the Catskills - that's what we expected. What we got was a dated, dirty hotel experience. The staff are wonderful, and work hard to make the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that your stay was less than perfect. The spa area, as you mentioned, is currently in the midst of a major renovation, and guests are being re-routed around the construction area via a detour. We understand that this detour can be a nuisance, but is a necessary safety precaution. With... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a snowy afternoon to a lovely exterior building, with a large gleaming lobby. The front desk gal was so lovely and helpful and our room was large and very nice. But it went downhill from there. We were on the 3rd floor of the west wing and had to take multiple elevators to reach it as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and your lodging room large and very nice. We were sorry to hear of the issues encountered during your visit with us. The fact that our facility was built in the first half of the 20th century has... More 

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin? Seemed a great deal for a girls' getaway with a Groupon. Upon arrival on a Sunday afternoon we went from busses clogging the front drop off area and a lobby filled with teenagers to later that evening seeing only staff for most of the remainder of our 3 day stay. Were told upon check in that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. The Spa itself is currently in the midst of a major renovation which would account for the banging heard during your treatment. We sincerely apologize that you were not properly informed of the ongoing construction... More 

Passaic, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel is an amazing hotel. the rooms very very clean and spacious and the staff were very accommodating. we requested for a crib and fridge in our room and it was there before we got there! it has great, kid friendly snow tubing and pool! i would for sure recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We were delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the resort’s facilities and amenities. We can’t wait for you to return this summer for some fun in the sun! More 

Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

GHETTO. Horrible. Outdated. Nothing to do. Bought a Groupn for travel 1/10/15-1/11/15 the lobby looked nice, we were excited. Front desk person was nice. Room was okay (306 West Wing). Halls outdated. Pool was nice, jacuzzi horible and CLOSED for the weekend as there were 3 schools with Senior Class trips visiting. Breakfast in the AM was good. Nothing else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and would like to apologize for the issue you encountered in the Spa. The decision to close the jacuzzi when we are hosting school groups is an unfortunate consequence of having it broken numerous times by the visiting schools. While this procedure is not the ideal solution, it has afforded the resort with a... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

If I were you, I would not stay at this hotel at all. I came with a group of people for a ski trip. The staff is rude and inattentive. The food is terrible and multiple people from my group got food poisoning from eating here. The hotel rooms are mediocre, with a scent to most of the rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent school trip. I can with great confidence assure you that there were no incidents of food poisoning during your group’s stay. We take the health and safety of our guests very seriously and I want to stress that our facility does not use or sell expired products... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Honor's Haven Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Address: 1195 Arrowhead Rd, Ellenville, NY 12428
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Ellenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Honor's Haven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor`s Haven Resort And Spa
Honor`s Haven Hotel Ellenville
Honors Haven Hotel
Honors Haven Ellenville

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay