We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
johnfX524TU Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    68
    52
    35
See reviews for
140
56
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff were helpful and polite and the complimentary breakfast was well above average. Good WiFi service.The rooms were clean and quiet but in need of sprucing up (industrial brown carpets looked grungy and had stains). The main problem I had is that the A/C system in my original room was barely working and noisy even after the repair man... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I am happy to hear your comments about the staff and our full breakfast buffet. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had with the air conditioning during your visit. I do hope you stay with us the next time you are in the... More 

Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, a super-comfortable bed and complete breakfast. What's not to like? Very close to the highway with parking close to the rooms thanks to 8 entrances but get a map as the layout is confusing. This was the best hotel of our summer on the road!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and I am happy to hear that you found our hotel the best of your summer on the road! I sincerely hope that you will return to Syracuse and stay with us sometime soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, everything worked well, pool was pleasant and breakfast was plentiful. This is an old hotel that was run by another chain and had become quite run down when we last visited several years ago. The halls and stairwells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share this great review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad your room was comfortable and you had a chance to use the pool and enjoy breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when you return! More 

Avon, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

No hot tub or spa but the fittness center has 2 treadmills and some weights. Pool is clean lots of chlorine! Close to everything, staff is so nice. Beds are comfy quiet hotel. Breakfast has eggs, saugsage and french toast some more fresh items might be nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed your comfy bed and our friendly employee! Please come and see us again very soon. More 

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location is great you can get anywhere around Syracuse within a reasonable about of time. We stay at this hotel often and we really do usually enjoy it. Recently though they have closed the hot tub which we were not told about at booking and found out the hard way. It is really nice to have a hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were not informed about the hot tub at the time of booking through Best Western. Our hot tub has been closed since the end of 2013 and has been removed from all of our websites. We do still have our indoor... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed there one night while we went shopping at Destiny USA as well as the Waterloo Premium outlets. Hotel is close to the highway, but not close enough to hear the traffic. Nice room, comfortable bed and a decent sized pool. We had the buffet breakfast in the morning and it was not bad. Not quite continental and not quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of the Best Western Plus! We try to provide the best value that our guests deserve by including complimentary breakfast, free wifi and a great indoor pool! We are located right off of the NYS thruway which makes us an ideal stop between Destiny USA and Waterloo premium Outlets. I am happy to hear... More 

Sherburne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I live a little over 1 hour from this hotel, and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly, conversational, sarcastic, and they stay cool if they hear a problem. The beds are soft, breakfast is great, dinner is delicious, the ONLY problem I have is that there are spider webs at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review and relay to us your experience at the Best Western Plus East Syracuse. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that we will see you again. Have a great weekend! More 

Billerica, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We checked into this hotel this evening with the intention of spending 6 nights. As we were getting ready for bed my son spotted an earwig (bug) on the floor upon further investigation there were more all over the curtain, on the floor, in the bathroom, and worst of all in the bed. We travel often and have never had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention and I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay causing your early departure. This is certainly not the impression we want to make, since we want all of our guests to be repeat guests. I do hope that... More 

Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this location in August of 2012 and we had an excellent experience. My family and I stayed here again Friday night, June 20th, and it was just awful. The air conditioning did not work in our room. The air blew cold but almost nothing came out (broken blower motor) so the room was 75 degrees all night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to hear that you had such an excellent experience a few years back and were completely unhappy with your stay this trip. We greatly value the comments and feedback you've given us as those comments often foster ideas for continued enhancements and improvements on our property. Again, I am very sorry we failed you while staying... More 

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed one night. The location was convenient situated among a large cluster of hotel/motels. We wondered why there were so many in that local area. The room/bath were average sized and clean. The complimentary breakfast was decent and the coffee was good. The indoor pool was a welcome amenity. The staff were pleasant and competent. On the negative side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear the nice comments about the staff and the amenities we offer. I am sorry to hear that there were aspects of your room that you were not pleased with and and will work with our team to address your concerns to ensure the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay