We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 East Syracuse hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013
LYNN D NEPEAN
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    52
    39
    28
See reviews for
118
49
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
NEPEAN
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel was comfortable. Free internet. Good breakfast in a pleasant dining area. The pool area/hot tub was nice. Only thing that I could complain about is getting turned around when navigating the hallways. Comfortable bed...nice TV...roomy (my room had 2 double beds)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

We always love to learn about our guests experiences! Thank you for your great review and positive feedback. We're so glad you were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities we offer such as free WiFI and our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I agree that the hallways can be tricky and we do offer hotel maps at check... More

Campbell Hall, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was perfect! The room was clean, tastefully decorated,and the bed extremely comfy!!! For a very reasonable price,this is the hotel to stay when visiting Syracuse!!! The staff warmly greets you as you begin your stay.Don't hesitate to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so delighted we have been able to provide another enjoyable stay at the Best Western Plus. Thank you for taking the time to compliment the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. Your experience with us is a real reflection of the hard work and dedication of our staff and we greatly appreciate your warm and encouraging remarks. We... More

Ottawa, On
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Would never stay here again. The hotel is beyond tired and the rooms were gross and the breakfast was not edible. I equate this hotel to a low end hockey tournament hotel and I have seen a fair share.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience and want you to know that your stay isn't a typical experience. I have reviewed your comments with all of the staff, especially the restaurant and housekeeping departments. Please accept my heartfelt apology and gratitude for your input. More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Would not stay here again. Room not up to standards and restaurant very poor. Air conditioning did not work and windows could not be opened. Rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Had dinner in restaurant - meals were cold and tasteless.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Again, thank you for your review of our hotel on your recent trip to Syracuse. Our guest feedback is always appreciated, especially when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comments concerning dinner have already been discussed with the appropriate departments and changes for our dining area are being looked into. I also wanted to apologize for the maintenance... More

Clifton Park,N.Y., United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

after a long day of traveling and working This Hotel hit the spot. The room was clean, the heat/Air worked well and the Juizzie was hot. Resturant was clean and the staff was attentive, food was great . Lounge was next store to the restuarant and the beer's on tap were cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you were able to relax after a long day and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Syracuse! More

NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I loved this hotel and would stay again. Everything from checking in, to the room was smooth and comfortable. I had a room with a super comfy King size bed and there was a nice size loveseat/couch in there. The room was HUGE. They have room service that won't kill your wallet at all and the food was decent. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the helpful recommendation to other viewers. You definitely sound like you had a great stay and experienced wonderful service from our staff. We have a great team and they work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We look forward to your return visit. More

Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here on a weekend biking trip in October. The hotel was an excellent value given the free hot and cold buffet breakfast and it had a pool and hot tub. It was also conveniently located close to I90 and to a couple of good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving your review and room tips for other travelers. We hope we will see you again next time you visit Syracuse! More

East Greenbush, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have always chosen Best Western as I usually have very good luck and enjoy my stay. This hotel was different. I went to take a shower at 8:00 am and there was no hot water. I had to endure a cold shower. The hallways were very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Best Western Plus East Syracuse. I am very sorry for your experience during our issue with the hot water. Our maintenance department has taken every measure to correct the situation and we do hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to better serve you. More

Ontario
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our regular hotel in the area (Embassy Suites) was booked solid, so we decided to try this place. Not the best choice by far. The hotel is in a good location and is smoke free. It is rather spread out and the parking & breakfast is free. We were not impressed by the offerings in the hotel restaurant so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us during your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me if we can discuss the matter further. My number is (315) 437-2761 ext 602. I look forward to hearing from you. More

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Basic 3 star hotel. Room was clean but a little dated. The bar/restaurant was pretty good with reasonable prices and excellent service. Hotel was $107 for the night compared to $180 (AAA rate) for the Courtright Marriott in the same carrier circle. Overall a fair rate for this hotel and better than others in the area. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback! I was very happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities and the friendliness and warmth of our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future and again, many thanks for your feedback! More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse