We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 East Syracuse hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Manon B Plattsburgh
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    90
    58
    47
    31
See reviews for
128
52
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Im a college student returning to the dorms with my assistance animal and booked with travelocity because of the pet policy. As a nervous hotel stayer I arrived late exhausted and freaked out to find our confirmation was filed in the wrong place? Making me think we may have been thrown in a room last minute? The room we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Toilet ran all night and kept me awake. Desk clerk could have cared less. When I complained, all she said was that she would let the maintenance person know. She did not seem to care that I had not gotten any sleep and was not happy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plattsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an opportunity to go to Syracuse for the first time and we were certain to enjoy our stay by staying in a Best Wertern Hotel, it's a sure bet. Staff are nice, place is neet and comfy, we recommand this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Two couples who travel every year to Syracuse will not be returning to this Best Western the hotel is tired and needs serious upgrading. The rooms had new rugs, but the updating was like an old motel got a paint job. The free breakfast was not to write home about. Most of the rooms faced the pool and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. As we are when any guest leaves unsatisfied, we are truly disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. I would like to extend my apologies for what turned out to be a poor stay. We hope you will consider returning in... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. the rust and mold in the bathroom was terrible. We went away for 2 nights to shop and enjoy restaurants. It is too bad I can not attach photos of my comments. BW is a great chain but they have a problem with this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Providing feedback is an important tool in providing quality and excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying with us and if there is anything I can do for you, please contact me anytime. I look forward... More 

new york
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very dirty rooms. carpets stained. foreign substance on headboard. fight in the hallway at 1 a.m. that hotel staff did nothing about and lasted 45 minutes while our children had to listen to swearing, crying, slams into the wall. very dissatisfied with this hotel..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community! Your feedback is extremely valuable and I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your recent visit. Please feel free to contact me at (315)-399-5231 or jczarniewicz@syrhotel.com when your time permits. I look forward to speaking with you. Jennifer Czarniewicz Assistant General Manager More 

Endicott, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This Best Western has very firendly staff, but needs major updates to meet the quality of neighboring hotels right next door. I've always found a room there, but they're not in good quality. Water puddle on the floor soaking up under carpet, broken curtains, no outlets, terrible fitness room, loud drunk noisy occupants on same floor as business guests. Just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent visit. We truly appreciate you bringing your stay to our attention so that we may create a better experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your time. We look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer Czarniewicz Assistant General Manager jczarniewicz@syrhotel.com More 

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Hotel isn't quite what it leads to be through the photos onsite - there is also a reason there are no photos of the bathrooms of any of the hotel rooms. My rating is based on my family's 1 night stay at the hotel (a family of 3 with an 8 month old baby) and the room we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and I'm truly sorry you were not satisfied with the... More 

Kanata, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Let me start off by saying that when we travel we frequently stay at a Best Western as they are usually great. NOT THIS TIME! November 27, 2014 my 17 year old daughter and I drove from Kanata (Ottawa), ON to East Syracuse to do some Black Friday shopping for Christmas. We were excited about this trip as it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Carrier Circle Team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your recent experience with us. I would be happy to discuss in more detail any of the concerns that were expressed in your review as this feedback is critical to our success. I did receive the note you... More 

Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in for work I work for the railroad and am constantly on the road so it is nice to have a hotel to make you feel as close to home as possible. The staff makes you feel at home and any problems that arise are taken care of very quickly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! Our staff really enjoys when our guests write in and compliment their hard work. All of our associates go above and beyond to make you feel at home. In fact, the best compliment we can get is a 5 star review and that you always recommend our hotel. Thank you again. Jennifer Czarniewicz Assistant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Syracuse

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay