We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    110
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
108
60
12
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It appears that Hilton has decided to start charging its business customers for internet access. Let me rephrase that: for “useful” internet access. When I connected using the free internet connection provided for customers, my VPN connection choked and dropped multiple times. When I checked the connection speed it came up under 1 Mbps. I confirmed the speed on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is similar to other Hilton Garden Inn hotels. It has free parking and free Wi-Fi. It is very clean and it is a reasonable price. It is not terribly close to the highway so there is no issue with noise. The staff was very nice and professional. We would stay here again when in the area. Hint: unlike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The meals were also good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would reccomend the hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello Tracy Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff. We are always striving to improve our service. It is nice to hear that our Guests have enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to having you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, Friendly, Comfortable - Nice beds. Good Internet, and located in a more quiet location, (Not a lot of highway traffic) which makes this a good choice. Only slightly harder to get to. Breakfast with cooked to order eggs is always a plus verses the straight buffet style. I would recommend this Hilton Garden Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our service. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed you stay and were able to enjoy breakfast with us. We look forward to having you join us on your future visits to Syracuse. Thank you. More 

Syracuse, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked a lousy weekend to stay for a family getaway. Hotel was hosting a wedding reception and teenagers for a dance competition. Needless to say the hotel was loud, noisy and congested. Had I had known this was going on I would have reserved elsewhere. This was not the idea of a family getaway. Hotel staff did nothing to quell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We value all of our Guests comments so that we may constantly strive to improve our service. We greatly apologize for the situation that did occur during your stay with us. We continue to look for ways to make all of our guest comfortable with the hotel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wrongly booked at this hotel on "booking.com". on February 19th, 2015. We meant to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus not Syracuse from April 4th to 6th. After calling booking.com and getting a refund from them on the same day (February 19) the hilton garden inn in Syracause still charged us for the stay!! Even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Bouffard, I want to apologize for the situation that occurred with the error in your reservation. Per your conversation with Mr. Morris, I am glad to hear that you did receive the refund back to the credit card. We have addressed the cancellation situation with booking.com so that we may avoid this situation in the future. Thank you... More 

Loudonville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So I head down to the fitness center not really paying attention to the time. The key will not open the door and I notice that it closes at 10:00 PM. It is 9:52 so I go to the front desk and was told yes it closes at 10:00 PM and the clerk goes back to work. I ask why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello Ron Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the brief response the Desk Agent gave you regarding the fitness center. As expected, we should always accommodate our Guests needs. We should have apologized and assisted with opening the door. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we... More 

Kanata, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

After fleeing another East Syra hotel because of bugs (see my other reviews of hotels to see), we booked the Hilton Garden Inn in East Sryacuse on Hotels.com and went right over. We were soooo impressed. Beautiful and comfy room that was exceptionally clean. The whole hotel was immaculate. My daughter and I went down to the restaurant and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to give us a try and were impressed with our hotel. Thank you for your feedback on our staff helpfulness. I will be sharing your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next visit. Thank... More 

Bridgeport, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I did not know it was so close to home. My Church group had our annual Ladies Retreat here. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Nice out of the way location convenient to my home. Rooms were clean & quiet. Plenty of BIG, fluffy bathtowels

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing visit with us for your retreat. I will pass along your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you. More 

King of Prussia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here a night during a business trip. Staff were very friendly. Rooms are very good with Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and all supplies. Bed is also good. Breakfast in the morning was also good. Most importantly the room was available economically.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and staff. We appreciate kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your experience with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question