We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Certificate of Excellence
6410 New Venture Gear Drive, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Hotel amenities
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
thomas h Liverpool, New York
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    115
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
192
110
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (449)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Liverpool, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Cresthill is the best place to stay, the employees are sweet and kind and the rooms are extremely amazing and amanda whom works the front desk is such a lovely person so helpful and makes your stay there wonderful, everyone who works there is really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. Amanda is a great asset to the CrestHill Suites Team. Thank you for staying with us. Jim Stocker More 

Burnaby, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

when i book the hotel, it says Free shuttle servie between the hotel and syracuse airport. however, when I did ask for shuttle to pick me up at the airport at 8:55pm on May 11th, I got to pay $26 for a cab. no free shuttle at all. Bad location, fatty breakfast. Worst of the worst hotel with such price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

I am sorry for your inconvenience regarding your stay with us. On our website it states that our shuttle is based on availably, We run the airport shuttle on a daily schedule and can and will re arrange that based on guest needs, but we need to have advanced notice to have someone here later. So I am very sorry... More 

Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Started off with discovering that the TV was broken in the room, and that the bathroom smelled of body odor. Also thought that the sofa was a pull out bed or a murphy bed but it was just a sofa. Bathroom door was hard to lock and place could probably be upgraded. Overall not the best place I've stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Rest assured, we are better than what you observed. We do offer a clean product with the best staff in the area. I am confident on this. I can not disagree with some of the items you stated but can tell you we are committed to upgrading our product and are ordering some new furnishing and new office chairs for... More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time guest. I booked because of ratings & reviews. Good price, too. Quiet hotel, friendly staff, great parking, spacious elevator, free dinner four weekdays. Entrance to room well lit, hallways clean, room odor free, quiet three nights. Everything in good working order. What a surprise to open refrigerator and see lots of food. A dirty glass on kitchen counter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you encountered these issues. If you would, please call me at your earliest opportunity so I can track down your room assignment and the dates in which you stayed. We are truly better than this and I would like to offer you some form of compensation for inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. Jim Stocker More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was awesome! I found this after a disappointing experience down the street, as I stay in Syracuse often for business. This is a suite hotel, so I had a full suite, including full kitchen, living room area, work desk, and separate bed room. The bathroom was large and comfortable, and though it is obvious the building is older,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you David O, We are so glad to read and hear the positive comments regarding your recent stay with CrestHill Suites. I agree, there is no better value in town! We hope to see you in the near future, please stop in at the front desk and introduce yourself to us! Safe travels, see you soon! Thank you again.... More 

Centereach, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed at Cresthill this past weekend and was extremely happy with what we got. The room was spacious, clean, and the service was on par with more expensive hotels in the area. If you're not looking for all the glitz and glamour, this is your place. Will definitely book here the next time I'm in Syracuse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We look forward to your return visit to Central New York. Thank you and safe travels. Jim Stocker More 

Burlington Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Having decided never to return to America's Best Value Inn (aka Microtel), we relied on Trip Advisor to recommend a "new" place to stay when traveling through East Syracuse. Crest Hill Suites was a perfect choice - clean, spacious, friendly, good value for our shrinking Canadian dollar. They even had a discount for Canadian customers. We shall definitely become new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review about our hotel. It is a great tool to use when shopping for accommodations. Thank you for helping other make a choice down the road. We always welcome our neighbors from the north..... Stop in again after the Stanley Cup Playoffs to get some shopping therapy, another year of New York Ranger... More 

Windsor Locks
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Close to NYS thruway, clean spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful front desk people. Just like a little apt. Would stay again if in area. Highly recommend. Swivel TV just a plus. Did not have breakfast, but looked just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Sophie, Thank you very much for your positive review.... We hope to see you again in the near future! Jim Stocker More 

Westhampton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

My son and I were visiting the University of Syracuse for the weekend. My wife booked our hotel so I had no idea what I was to expect. What a wonderful hotel ! From the moment we entered the lobby to the time we checked out, this had to be one of the most relaxing experiences we ever had. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Hi Frank, Well,,,,,,,, did we select Syracuse University????? Thank you for the kind review and I am sure Leo would like to pass along his thanks too. We hope to see you in the future and we hope your son enjoys his college experience, where ever he ends up. Thanks again for the positive review! Enjoy the Easter Weekend. Jim... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This place is truly amazing. Each room included a full kitchen, tV's in each room including the living room. Staff service was amazing. We love Heather, Jim, Amanda and all affiliated with. Very polite, and on top of any/all concerns or needs of individuals staying. I would recommend here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting our hotel to host your hospitality needs while attending a dance competition in Syracuse. We were so happy to hear all the girls did great in their competitions. We hope to see you again next year when you visit Central New York. Once again, Thank you and thank you for the kind words. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities