We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Hotel deals
Hotel website
6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    199
    115
    28
    19
See reviews for
163
107
31
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From check in to check out things where wonderful. The front desk staff were wonderful and friendly, the rooms were clean and warm and the dinning was great. The best part of my stay was by far was the fresh made cookies. LOVE THEM!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Willette, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you loved our warm cookies. I'm pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Watkins Glen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel smelled so nice and clean. I loved it! The rooms were equally as nice. I was very happy to be in a place that takes such good care of their investment. I will certainly be back again. I really dont know what else to say and I have to put a minimum of 200 characters in this review... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Beth, Thank you so much for your kind words on your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to all of our guests. I am glad that you will be back on your next visit to our area. Please, feel free to contact me for reservations. Safe travels! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in April. Typically we stay at Hilton hotels when we travel. This property just didn't live up to what we see elsewhere when we stay at a Doubletree. The bathroom was extremely small. Our room thermostat didn't seem to work right. The cleaning staff never cleaned our room during our entire stay. We opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about the thermostat problem. We’ve worked with maintenance to fix the issue, but we’re very sorry that it wasn't resolved sooner. Additionally, we’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have... More 

Staten Island
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel located in easy to find location. Very biig with many meeting rooms on the ground floor. Rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4pm and we were issued a $5 credit for bar while we waited nearly 2 hours. Needless to say that $5 didn't last long. Asked for ground floor accomodations for 4 rooms of seniors when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback regarding your stay and use it to improve future guest experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies for your rooms not being ready. I'm glad to hear that your room was clean and adequate. I hope that you will visit us again... More 

Shortsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Bed extremely comfortable. Kid Friendly and extremely universal for all events. We plan to use this hotel for years to come. This stay was because of the WARRIOR CNY SLAMFEST AAU Tournament. Would recommend this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Sandra B, Thank you so much for your kind words on your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new mattresses! We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to all of our guests, and we hope that we will see you here again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I traveled 2.5 hours for a 4:00 meeting, check is supposed to be 3:00. My room wasn't ready and I couldn't check in, they told me a half hour to forty five minutes until my room would be ready. It wasn't ready, I was advised to go to my meeting, that I wasn't dressed for because my room was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I was here for a board meeting and I loved getting that warm cookie at check in!! The hotel is very nice, and making improvements every day. New carpeting, new beds, adding refrigerators to the rooms, and more. My room was very comfortable, clean and had a fridge plus free wifi. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you loved our warm cookies. Yes, we have made improvements to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This hotel has VERY poor customer service. I held the room with a credit card and understand that it takes a while to drop the authorization. That is no problem at all and I know that's how hotels work. However, my friend and I split the bill at check out, each on a debit card, for a total of $102... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again... More 

Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

i definitely recoomend Doubletree in Syracuse NY. It's a very nice hotel. It exceeded my expectation. I loved the accomdations: pool is large, hot tub is very hot, exercise room has a lot of equipment, restaurant has very good food, room was nice and clean. I definitely will come back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Burt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and be friendly. It was the best hotel stay in a very long time. The location was only a few minutes from the city center. The shuttle service was excellent. And the cookies warm and yummy! A nice surprise over all.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff prides itself on ensuring all of our guests have an excellent experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities