We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    197
    113
    28
    18
See reviews for
161
106
31
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a board meeting and I loved getting that warm cookie at check in!! The hotel is very nice, and making improvements every day. New carpeting, new beds, adding refrigerators to the rooms, and more. My room was very comfortable, clean and had a fridge plus free wifi. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you loved our warm cookies. Yes, we have made improvements to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has VERY poor customer service. I held the room with a credit card and understand that it takes a while to drop the authorization. That is no problem at all and I know that's how hotels work. However, my friend and I split the bill at check out, each on a debit card, for a total of $102... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again... More 

Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i definitely recoomend Doubletree in Syracuse NY. It's a very nice hotel. It exceeded my expectation. I loved the accomdations: pool is large, hot tub is very hot, exercise room has a lot of equipment, restaurant has very good food, room was nice and clean. I definitely will come back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Burt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and be friendly. It was the best hotel stay in a very long time. The location was only a few minutes from the city center. The shuttle service was excellent. And the cookies warm and yummy! A nice surprise over all.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff prides itself on ensuring all of our guests have an excellent experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Binghamton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located and has good rooms for conference activities. The breakfasts were definitely substandard and our room had neither a minibar or a refrigerator. The chrome desk lamp had obviously not been dusted in awhile. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. It is one of the few hotels we have stayed at where the climate was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your accommodations. We will share your concerns with our staff so we can strive to make changes to improve our guests experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback More 

Mebane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I was so pleased by this experience. The drive there was so great becasue of the personality of the driver - that I had no idea how long the ride from the airport was. Everything was first class - especially the front desk (and the waiter at dinner). They are upgrading the hotel - and it will only be getting... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay so memorable. We are doing some upgrades so we hope you will stay with us again soon so that you can experience our new and improved property. See you soon! More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Accommodation's were excellent, shuttle service was speedy and helpful, hotel was clean and comforting/inviting, and hotel staff was helpful and welcoming, room was clean and comfortable. My experience was great and I would visit again for business or personal stays.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Lyons, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean and fresh. The conference area was very comfortable and the staff handled the rearranging of the rooms efficiently. Overall, it was a pleasurable stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found or conference space and staff to be very accommodating. We hope to see you again soon when you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Hotel is fine, guests' kids run rampant there and staff is little help. Nothing worse than having a room next to a group of inconsiderate, loud and rude kids and parents and a staff that's ineffective in controlling them.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests are respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay. We regret that your experience was unpleasant. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you... More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I just attended a conference at this hotel and was really impressed with all aspects of the experience. The staff must be commended for being polite and service oriented at every turn. All of the DoubleTree employees I met during this stay were friendly, caring, accommodating, and focused on great service. This hotel must have a great training program because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that our current renovation project did not negatively affect your stay, we are striving to ensure that no guest is inconvenienced in any way during this process. We hope you will come back again once everything is completed to see our new look. We are pleased to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question