We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    196
    113
    26
    18
See reviews for
161
103
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (560)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Staten Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel located in easy to find location. Very biig with many meeting rooms on the ground floor. Rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4pm and we were issued a $5 credit for bar while we waited nearly 2 hours. Needless to say that $5 didn't last long. Asked for ground floor accomodations for 4 rooms of seniors when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shortsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Bed extremely comfortable. Kid Friendly and extremely universal for all events. We plan to use this hotel for years to come. This stay was because of the WARRIOR CNY SLAMFEST AAU Tournament. Would recommend this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I traveled 2.5 hours for a 4:00 meeting, check is supposed to be 3:00. My room wasn't ready and I couldn't check in, they told me a half hour to forty five minutes until my room would be ready. It wasn't ready, I was advised to go to my meeting, that I wasn't dressed for because my room was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a board meeting and I loved getting that warm cookie at check in!! The hotel is very nice, and making improvements every day. New carpeting, new beds, adding refrigerators to the rooms, and more. My room was very comfortable, clean and had a fridge plus free wifi. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you loved our warm cookies. Yes, we have made improvements to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has VERY poor customer service. I held the room with a credit card and understand that it takes a while to drop the authorization. That is no problem at all and I know that's how hotels work. However, my friend and I split the bill at check out, each on a debit card, for a total of $102... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again... More 

Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i definitely recoomend Doubletree in Syracuse NY. It's a very nice hotel. It exceeded my expectation. I loved the accomdations: pool is large, hot tub is very hot, exercise room has a lot of equipment, restaurant has very good food, room was nice and clean. I definitely will come back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Burt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and be friendly. It was the best hotel stay in a very long time. The location was only a few minutes from the city center. The shuttle service was excellent. And the cookies warm and yummy! A nice surprise over all.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff prides itself on ensuring all of our guests have an excellent experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Binghamton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located and has good rooms for conference activities. The breakfasts were definitely substandard and our room had neither a minibar or a refrigerator. The chrome desk lamp had obviously not been dusted in awhile. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. It is one of the few hotels we have stayed at where the climate was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your accommodations. We will share your concerns with our staff so we can strive to make changes to improve our guests experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback More 

Mebane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I was so pleased by this experience. The drive there was so great becasue of the personality of the driver - that I had no idea how long the ride from the airport was. Everything was first class - especially the front desk (and the waiter at dinner). They are upgrading the hotel - and it will only be getting... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay so memorable. We are doing some upgrades so we hope you will stay with us again soon so that you can experience our new and improved property. See you soon! More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Accommodation's were excellent, shuttle service was speedy and helpful, hotel was clean and comforting/inviting, and hotel staff was helpful and welcoming, room was clean and comfortable. My experience was great and I would visit again for business or personal stays.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question