We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 East Syracuse hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    12
    7
    16
See reviews for
5
18
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going from New York to Niagara Falls. Nice hotel,clean, small room, but comfortable beds. Convenient breakfast. Free wifi, free parking. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities such as nice and clean hotel rooms, comfortable beds, convenient breakfast, free Wi-Fi and parking, very accommodating staff, and good location. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The rooms can use some updating and better pillows but it was clean .The location is perfect to access everything in Syracuse, including the university. For the price it was good. I would probably stay in this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. Your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Burlington Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My wife and I have driven from Toronto to Boston at least 60 times over the past 25 years and we always stay in East Syracuse, the midpoint. We became loyal customers of the new Microtel on Collamer Rd. in the the late 80s because it was convenient, clean, basic and very reasonable, especially with their customer loyalty plan. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. However, It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay during your last visit in October and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned... More 

Overland Park Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I booked this hotel on hotels.com, because it was low priced($70 per night fr 3nights). When I arrived in the lobby, the ding was literally falling down. The manager said when he saw me look up " we had a bad rainstorm" this was not recent damage! For some idiotic reasons checked in anyway. I went to the room, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent visit. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

first of all we had a hard time finding this hotel the directions were terrible and we ending up asking twice for directions and the locals were great for us.they said we were not the first ones to ask for help and the roads are confusing in that area . then when we got to the hotel the lobby had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I needed bargain accommodation for the Syracuse area and I usually find bargains in the Carrier Circle area. On this occasion, Americas Best Value Inn came in with a low rate. I have never stayed at this chain before, but it seemed worth a try. This is basic accommodation, but it covers the necessary bases. It's clean,has free parking, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and safe experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

All we needed was a clean place to stay the night near the airport that was cheap, and I guess we got what we paid for (though clean could be debated)! It looked run down, and I think we got put in a smoking room despite selecting no-smoking (and the no-smoking logo on the door). It smelled musty but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Hudson Falls, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

On August 22 of this year, I traveled with my family to the NY State Fair in Syracuse, after spending the day there we decided to spend the night rather then travel home and I consulted kayak.com, the only listed motel in a drivable distance that had a room available for the night was the Americas Best Value Inn at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the... More 

NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We checked out very shortly after checking in once we noticed that there were Bedbugs crawling on the walls!!!!! We were in room 241. This hotel is also very run down. No security, side door is supposed to have a key entry lock, which was not intact. All the small things we could deal with but did I mention there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The room my family stayed in was run down and dirty! Bed bugs in bed, stains on mattress, one towel for two people. Stained curtains, stains on floor in bathroom, plastic bag used to cushion and line a cushion in bay window. Hmm!!! Screens bent and missing. Desk chair stained. Security door to main access had no locks or handles!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. You can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

Address: 6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel East Syracuse
East Syracuse Microtel

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay