We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    12
    8
    17
See reviews for
6
18
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This hotel was a quick stopover on the way to Toronto, easily accessible from I-90 and priced just right to spend the night and start back early in the morning. Checkin was a breeze, the room was clean and neat. We got a great nights rest. Although not expected for the price, they did serve a complimentary continental breakfast. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

My work involves traveling to Syracuse once a week and I have been staying at this hotel for the past few months. Recently, the management requested me to upload a review on tripadvisor and so here goes. The room has always been clean, check in efficient and staff pleasant to work with. My request for a second floor room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let... More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Looking at the reviews, I was a bit skeptical when I booked the hotel initially. I am glad to say that I was proven completely wrong. The hotel is priced right, the rooms were clean, wi-fi was fast and the staff was extremely pleasant. The free continental breakfast was enough to get me started and my request of an Iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable, clean, affordable, and convenient experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as fast Wi-Fi and free... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As you pull up to the hotel it actually looks very decent for the price. Then you get into your room....cheesy mirror along the back of the bed, just plain weird. The bathroom is just stained and gross and has no shampoo or conditioner, the bed is gross and stained along with everything else. No fridge. Curtains don't even close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay since you have encountered stained bathroom, no shampoo or conditioner, stained bed, no fridge, and broken curtains. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. Thank you so... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed here for business. there are HUGE bed bugs. it is infested. i was catching them in a plastic bag before we left to show management who didnt care! bed bugs bed bugs infested with bed bugs. so so disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests (huge bed bugs) in your guest room. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We were going from New York to Niagara Falls. Nice hotel,clean, small room, but comfortable beds. Convenient breakfast. Free wifi, free parking. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities such as nice and clean hotel rooms, comfortable beds, convenient breakfast, free Wi-Fi and parking, very accommodating staff, and good location. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms can use some updating and better pillows but it was clean .The location is perfect to access everything in Syracuse, including the university. For the price it was good. I would probably stay in this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. Your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Burlington Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My wife and I have driven from Toronto to Boston at least 60 times over the past 25 years and we always stay in East Syracuse, the midpoint. We became loyal customers of the new Microtel on Collamer Rd. in the the late 80s because it was convenient, clean, basic and very reasonable, especially with their customer loyalty plan. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. However, It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay during your last visit in October and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned... More 

Overland Park Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I booked this hotel on hotels.com, because it was low priced($70 per night fr 3nights). When I arrived in the lobby, the ding was literally falling down. The manager said when he saw me look up " we had a bad rainstorm" this was not recent damage! For some idiotic reasons checked in anyway. I went to the room, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent visit. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

first of all we had a hard time finding this hotel the directions were terrible and we ending up asking twice for directions and the locals were great for us.they said we were not the first ones to ask for help and the roads are confusing in that area . then when we got to the hotel the lobby had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question