We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 East Syracuse hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    12
    7
    15
See reviews for
4
17
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Overland Park Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on hotels.com, because it was low priced($70 per night fr 3nights). When I arrived in the lobby, the ding was literally falling down. The manager said when he saw me look up " we had a bad rainstorm" this was not recent damage! For some idiotic reasons checked in anyway. I went to the room, looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent visit. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like... More

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first of all we had a hard time finding this hotel the directions were terrible and we ending up asking twice for directions and the locals were great for us.they said we were not the first ones to ask for help and the roads are confusing in that area . then when we got to the hotel the lobby had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance... More

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I needed bargain accommodation for the Syracuse area and I usually find bargains in the Carrier Circle area. On this occasion, Americas Best Value Inn came in with a low rate. I have never stayed at this chain before, but it seemed worth a try. This is basic accommodation, but it covers the necessary bases. It's clean,has free parking, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and safe experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

All we needed was a clean place to stay the night near the airport that was cheap, and I guess we got what we paid for (though clean could be debated)! It looked run down, and I think we got put in a smoking room despite selecting no-smoking (and the no-smoking logo on the door). It smelled musty but was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More

Hudson Falls, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

On August 22 of this year, I traveled with my family to the NY State Fair in Syracuse, after spending the day there we decided to spend the night rather then travel home and I consulted kayak.com, the only listed motel in a drivable distance that had a room available for the night was the Americas Best Value Inn at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the... More

NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We checked out very shortly after checking in once we noticed that there were Bedbugs crawling on the walls!!!!! We were in room 241. This hotel is also very run down. No security, side door is supposed to have a key entry lock, which was not intact. All the small things we could deal with but did I mention there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The room my family stayed in was run down and dirty! Bed bugs in bed, stains on mattress, one towel for two people. Stained curtains, stains on floor in bathroom, plastic bag used to cushion and line a cushion in bay window. Hmm!!! Screens bent and missing. Desk chair stained. Security door to main access had no locks or handles!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. You can... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Arrival was very good and evening staff was very welcoming. Room smelled very musty and there was mould growing where the carpet met the wall in several areas. We actually wore plastic shopping bags on our feet because we did not want to touch anything for fear of what malady we might contract! walls were filthy and we actually put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciate the friendliness of our evening staff, though your impression of our morning staff was quite distressing. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies... More

Plattsburgh, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The place is fine for a couple that does not intend on spending a lot of time in the room. Overall it is adequate in size but not huge. It is clean and in overall good shape. Some of the common areas are a little shabby. The bathroom was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast is what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything turned out all... More

Loganville, Ga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Please, please run away. It is hard to explain how horrible this facility is. Very very run down in need of massive upgrading. Stains on the carpets, rickety old furniture, even the toilet paper was so thin you could see through it. Wish I could add pictures to prove my point. The New York state fair was happening a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

Address: 6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel East Syracuse
East Syracuse Microtel

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay