We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 East Syracuse hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
21%
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
3
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrival was very good and evening staff was very welcoming. Room smelled very musty and there was mould growing where the carpet met the wall in several areas. We actually wore plastic shopping bags on our feet because we did not want to touch anything for fear of what malady we might contract! walls were filthy and we actually put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is fine for a couple that does not intend on spending a lot of time in the room. Overall it is adequate in size but not huge. It is clean and in overall good shape. Some of the common areas are a little shabby. The bathroom was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast is what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loganville, Ga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please, please run away. It is hard to explain how horrible this facility is. Very very run down in need of massive upgrading. Stains on the carpets, rickety old furniture, even the toilet paper was so thin you could see through it. Wish I could add pictures to prove my point. The New York state fair was happening a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After going to the State Fair for a concert at the grandstand, I just want a place where I can fall into bed and this is it. Small room, no toiletries or hair dryer and a lackluster continental breakfast - watery coffee and juice. But this place is about the price and that is a very reasonable one. The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was awakened at 7:30 by housekeeping for an extra alarm clock that was in my room. REALLY PEOPLE!!!!! Hallway was wet and smells nasty. Not a good experience at all. My car messed up and needed a room but I Will check reviews on hotels from now on .

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

one of the dirtiest hotels i've ever seen. smelly, rugs badly stained and worn. everthing is old and rundown. chair ripped and stained. outside entrance door broken. landscaping non-existent. generally poorly maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for contacting us to give us the opportunity to address this situation. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while on our way to Long Lake, NY. The rooms could definitely use an update. The ac in our room had no knobs and was not on when we arrived. We turned the ac on and opened the window with a screen that had a huge hole. We showered and the room never cooled down, tried to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a long drive from London Ontarion to Syracuse and arrivednat 4:00 am to be greeted by nobody at the front desk. I waited a half hour and even tried to call from the front desk area and did not work. When the front desk person arrived carrying a bowl cereal and not care we waited and he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. Your one voice is very important to us! It is always our aim to impress our guests, no matter when they arrive, and your comments have brought an important service issue to our attention. We hope you'll return and enjoy a much more hospitable experience. More

Grand rapids
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ASK FOR A ROOM AWAY FROM ANY OF THE SIDE DOORS! People were in and out all night and the door would slam shut every time. I also asked for a non-smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes. When I asked the front desk if the room was in fact non-smoking they assured me it was but the non-smoking sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is always our ultimate goal to exceed your expectations and it is disheartening to learn that we did not do this. Know that your comments will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you'll return to see for yourself. Thank... More

Painted Post
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Pleasantly suprised. Nice hotel, clean. Quiet. Easy to get to off the thruway. Budget priced. Room was clean, nice tv. Drawback is ice machine was on second floor. Management very nice and helpful. Air conditioning worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM-ABVI_Syracuse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and hospitality. It is wonderful to hear from our guests who have enjoyed our service enough to give such a high rating and complimentary review. We look forward to your next visit! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse

Address: 6608 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204 (Formerly Microtel Inn - East Syracuse)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel East Syracuse
East Syracuse Microtel

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Syracuse with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a convenient location minutes from I-90 and perks like free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free local and Long distance phone calls to the US and Canada - the wallet-friendly Americas Best Value Inn is poised to provide a convenient and budget-conscious stay for all our patrons. At Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - East Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer