We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
crossesfour Belleville, Canada
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    45
    27
    22
See reviews for
54
43
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times, and always been pleased. However we notice that the rooms are beginning to show signs of wear and tear. Maintenance is not the best, although front desk service is adequate. One of the nicest things is the Ruby Tuesday's restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmeston, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed an overnight stay. No reservation. AAA discount. Non smoking King bed on 2nd floor. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Nice shower with curved shower curtain. Good air conditioner and free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quality inn is good in a pinch... The rates aren't to bad it was under 100 bucks a night for two adults and we wanted two double beds but were given a single king size and it was clean but it worked out for how long we actually stayed in the room... The breakfast was underwhelming nothing really to right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these East Syracuse hotels

Kitchener Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In my experience, it was a clean hotel but lacking some care. Alarm clock face was broken off, and unplugged... A outlet from the wall was hanging open exposing wires. The room was a bit outdated, clunky old tv's and furniture.. Beds were comfortable bedding was lacking in quality. Location is efficient, near other hotels. The complimentary breakfast was acceptable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review will be a short one. They put us in an ok room not too bad,coffee and free cont. breakfast, it was more than a simple breakfast not bad. For the not so good, they put us in a room where they put pets and that's a no no for ALOT of people with respiratory issues. ENOUGH SAID!!! They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmel, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Visiting my God-Daughter at Le Moyne College and needed a place to stay where we could bring our dog. Hotel is pet friendly and only charges a $15.00 pet fee. Beds were comfortable and room came with a fridge, no microwave but you have access to one in the lobby/front desk area, if needed. We were greeted with delicious warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Reservations and night staff were good but the room was absolutely horrible. The bathroom was just worn out, tub bottom stained, toilet seat loose, cobwebs, dirty vent, very thin towels. The beds seemed clean but the under pad was torn and very worn out and yellowed. The desk chair was disgusting, broken and a stain that looked like something bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We had planned to stay here for Black Friday, my sister and I, as well as cousins pre booked 2 rooms. We got there, upon arriving in the room, it was dirty, there was still a condom wrapper (used) on the ground.. Disgusting! ON top of that we requested a room with a fridge in it ahead of time (due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Canaan, Maine, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for a long time, they keep going down hill, the rooms have no upkeep, the bathtub is missing the soap holder, Sheets on the bed are torn and stained. Over the last few weeks of staying there I went into the room, got ready for bed, laid down in the bed and smelled Bengay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I am disappointed this is a Choice hotel since I book through them knowing the hotel will be high quality....except for this one. Overwhelming stench, dirty towels and sink. The Filthy refrigerator looked like it got dragged down the street behind a car. We lasted 5 minutes and checked back out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay