We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 East Syracuse hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014
Mark B Binghamton
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    55
    41
    25
    16
See reviews for
49
40
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms small but clean. Bathrooms very small and new grout work needs to be done. Needs updated TV. Breakfast bar OK BUT not enough room for a bus load of people. Plus when I called to see what time the breakfast bar open I was told 7:00 am in an half awake voice at front desk. When we arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This building needs to be condemned, and the health inspector needs to be called! The ENTIRE place is a BIO-Hazard!. The night desk clerk was to into himself and to his supper to give a care about anything I was complaining about or that their were definite signs of bugs in the room. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

mansfield Pa.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We went to this hotel because it showed up as 1.6 miles from the New York State Fair. When I called the desk clerk to confirm our late arrival he said it was actually 3 miles. It's more like 10...and it was extremely hard to find in the dark (no markings/signs on the main road). The beds were decent (soft... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Old, smelly and dirty describes this hotel. The interior of the hotel, carpeted and tiled hallways looked like they hadn't been washed for some time. I stayed here with a 10 year old boy to see the new York State Fair. The bathroom had mold on the walls, around the tub and the soap dish. I advised the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Binghamton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I must say the hotel was convenient, the lay out of the hotel was great, the staff was accommodating,the room appeared to be clean, the a/c worked fine and in general it wasn't a bad experience. The hotel is in desparate need of an overall refreshing. From the popcorn ceilings to the tube type TV to the shabby/tired exterior; it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More

west babylon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a last minute booking for us while getting our daughter to college. We arrived at 5 pm and I was surprised that our room was not ready. The desk clerk was pleasant and apologetic, but it was 2 hours past check in time and we had to wait. I found that odd. We took a first floor room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More

Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Quality Inn East Syracuse Went for a girls shopping trip at Destiny Mall and stayed overnight at this Quality Inn. The room was not very large but for a night it served the purpose. Although we had a non-smoking room, we could still smell the stench of the smoke upon entering the room. The room could use a face-lift to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Right there
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Arrived at 3am with little interest on looking around, just a bed to sleep. The bed looks clean but there is mold in the bathroom (pic attached) so no shower today. Probably better options around if you have the time but this is decent enough if you need a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Friday August 8th, visit, comfortable, staff nice, breakfast good, the girl filled it up best she could, pool was nice but they closed it way too early. 8 30 pm they came to close, really on a great Friday night in summer. ruby Tuesday walk behind us, reasonable rates

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More

Shaker Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We checked in at midnight after reserving online the day before and it was quick. It was cheap and we just needed a place to sleep. The room was small (2 double beds) but they were comfortable and all 4 of us slept well. It was quiet even though I-90 is close by and there were people still walking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay