We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015
crossesfour Belleville, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    56
    45
    29
    22
See reviews for
55
42
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An overnight stay booked early and got a very good rate. Unfortunately we got what we paid for! Grubby room, tiny bathroom but the bed was clean, free wifi and free breakfast so it sufficed. We didn't choose to stay here on our way back, thank goodness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Uncomfortable beds - felt like I was going to fall off the side. Gross bathroom, could barely squeeze in to use the toilet. For the price we paid, we could have stayed somewhere comparable and had a better stay. Painfully slow check in process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these East Syracuse hotels

Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We have stayed here several times, and always been pleased. However we notice that the rooms are beginning to show signs of wear and tear. Maintenance is not the best, although front desk service is adequate. One of the nicest things is the Ruby Tuesday's restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmeston, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Needed an overnight stay. No reservation. AAA discount. Non smoking King bed on 2nd floor. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Nice shower with curved shower curtain. Good air conditioner and free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Quality inn is good in a pinch... The rates aren't to bad it was under 100 bucks a night for two adults and we wanted two double beds but were given a single king size and it was clean but it worked out for how long we actually stayed in the room... The breakfast was underwhelming nothing really to right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

In my experience, it was a clean hotel but lacking some care. Alarm clock face was broken off, and unplugged... A outlet from the wall was hanging open exposing wires. The room was a bit outdated, clunky old tv's and furniture.. Beds were comfortable bedding was lacking in quality. Location is efficient, near other hotels. The complimentary breakfast was acceptable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

This review will be a short one. They put us in an ok room not too bad,coffee and free cont. breakfast, it was more than a simple breakfast not bad. For the not so good, they put us in a room where they put pets and that's a no no for ALOT of people with respiratory issues. ENOUGH SAID!!! They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmel, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Visiting my God-Daughter at Le Moyne College and needed a place to stay where we could bring our dog. Hotel is pet friendly and only charges a $15.00 pet fee. Beds were comfortable and room came with a fridge, no microwave but you have access to one in the lobby/front desk area, if needed. We were greeted with delicious warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Reservations and night staff were good but the room was absolutely horrible. The bathroom was just worn out, tub bottom stained, toilet seat loose, cobwebs, dirty vent, very thin towels. The beds seemed clean but the under pad was torn and very worn out and yellowed. The desk chair was disgusting, broken and a stain that looked like something bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We had planned to stay here for Black Friday, my sister and I, as well as cousins pre booked 2 rooms. We got there, upon arriving in the room, it was dirty, there was still a condom wrapper (used) on the ground.. Disgusting! ON top of that we requested a room with a fridge in it ahead of time (due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay