We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014
Chowder29 Erie, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    42
    26
    22
See reviews for
53
41
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Milford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Reservations and night staff were good but the room was absolutely horrible. The bathroom was just worn out, tub bottom stained, toilet seat loose, cobwebs, dirty vent, very thin towels. The beds seemed clean but the under pad was torn and very worn out and yellowed. The desk chair was disgusting, broken and a stain that looked like something bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We had planned to stay here for Black Friday, my sister and I, as well as cousins pre booked 2 rooms. We got there, upon arriving in the room, it was dirty, there was still a condom wrapper (used) on the ground.. Disgusting! ON top of that we requested a room with a fridge in it ahead of time (due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Canaan, Maine, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for a long time, they keep going down hill, the rooms have no upkeep, the bathtub is missing the soap holder, Sheets on the bed are torn and stained. Over the last few weeks of staying there I went into the room, got ready for bed, laid down in the bed and smelled Bengay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I am disappointed this is a Choice hotel since I book through them knowing the hotel will be high quality....except for this one. Overwhelming stench, dirty towels and sink. The Filthy refrigerator looked like it got dragged down the street behind a car. We lasted 5 minutes and checked back out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We stopped here for the night on our way to visit family. Clean room, comfy bed and friendly staff. Good selection of breakfast items, too! My husband forgot his phone charger in the room. I called from the interstate. It was promptly found and put at the front desk for our retrevial on our way back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More 

Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was the dirtiest I have ever seen. First room they gave us, the sheets were dirty and the comforter had crusty white stains. We requested another room, there was no apology from the desk clerk. Second room, bathtub filthy with short hairs, sink needed to be washed before we used it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I have stayed several times at the Quality Inn. It is very convenient for business or pleasure. I like the ability to walk directly into your room. The rates are great. Vicki ALWAYS remembers my name and says hello. The staff obviously likes their job and it shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More 

Rochester,NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

My sister had surgery to remove her breast cancer.We were coming from out of town. So we needed a hotel that was pet friendly since this was near the hospital . Problem was check in wasn't till 4pm and we had to be at the hospital by 8am. We had called the hotel prior to tell them our situation .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More 

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed at the Qua;ity Inn in East Syracuse, NY from 11/1/14 to 11/3/14. The room had a coffee maker but no pot. Told front desk but still no pot. The bed are comfortable but pillows had a musty smell. Before I would take a shower, I went to a grocery store near by and purchased a spray cleaner with Clorox.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Chincoteague Island VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly, but the property is worn. Our mattress was stained, the wall paper was peeling where the wall meets the ceiling, and the electrical outlet was rusted. Overall, one of the most shabby rooms I've stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ronald Pollack... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question