We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Hotel deals
Hotel website
6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    196
    116
    50
    41
See reviews for
230
82
29
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (643)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Clarkstown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second trip to this hotel in about one year. Be warned, the hot tub does not work (seems odd that the same problem exists after nearly a year.) Also, the control box for the hot tub is not sealed in a wet area. This is a hazard. When I mentioned it to staff, they told me that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brewster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had Stayed at this hotel once before and had been very happy. This time we had booked 2 rooms on the Premium floor which included snacks and non alcoholic beverages. Upon arrival at the room, we found no snacks and had to call, and the room had the appearance of not being ready for use. We found trash behind the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Another mother and myself brought 3 little girls for a pool and over night experience in a hotel. We were pleased with breakfast and evening reception. The room was fine but hot. We couldn't get the a/c going. The security in the pool area was useless and he was rude. He did nothing to stop the craziness of at least... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coram, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is the diamond in the rough, many hotels surround it but this one always shines. Recommended to all travelers. From the greeting to departure, everyone gives the feeling of being like a family.Pick a date, always a good rate!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well worth the money for the quality of service and product. We will always stay at an Embassy Suites if available on our travels. Our group just loved the Managers reception from 5:30 to 7 pm each night. The buffet breakfast had everything you could want for breakfast including a cook to order egg/omelette station.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This girl has the same design and is similar to just about every other embassy suite in the US. The hotel room was clean and has a separate room for watching television from the bedroom. The staff was friendly. Overall, it was a good stay. Tip: we were visiting Syracuse University. It is approximately a 15 minute drive from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and the helpful tips for future guests. We look forward to having you back with us again on your next visit. More 

New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to travel with two toddlers for a quick two day getaway. We chose this hotel because the proximity to the thruway and the fact that it offered very reasonable one bedroom suites. I found the hotel to be a bit dated but clean. There is a rainforest type lobby area in the center of the building and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you and the kids enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used to love this place but it's gone downhill over the years. It started with changing the restaurant. The room service now arrives in brown paper bags and plastic containers when it used to be arrived on a tray with silver covers on the plates. The glasses are now plastic which I find disappointing in a supposed "Eco" hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to previous standards. In our ever changing times we try new things to which some prosper and others fail. Your feedback is appreciated as we continue our path of growth. More 

Edison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a great experience at this hotel: suites are spacious with microwave and refrigerator as well as two TVs. There was complimentary breakfast as well as a Happy Hour. The décor is lush and you feel as if you are in the middle of a garden in the lobby and foyer. Alas, when we tried to make a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you with us again soon. More 

Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 1 night after long working day, and liked it for most of the part. I found the bed very comfortable, which is very important to me. Internet speed was normal. As for noise: you do not hear noise from atrium when sleeping because the bedroom is deeper into a suite (although I support quite time after 11pm).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and detailed response. We look forward to having you back and hopefully this time you can enjoy the restaurant and pool. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question