We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Hotel deals
Hotel website
6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    198
    117
    51
    41
See reviews for
231
82
29
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (647)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Gatineau, Quebec
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were at this Hotel May 1st-3rd for a dance competition that was being held in Syracuse. When we first got there and looked at the outside we weren't sure what to expect on the inside but let me tell you this hotel is very beautiful, when you are inside you feel like you are in a resort.....beautiful plants, water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay so very much. Our suite was great and spacious. The Atrium design of the Embassy Suites, in Syracuse is very beautiful; flowing water, plants and decorations around. The food was very good. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your swift and safe return. More 

Danbury, CT, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have grown to enjoy the Embassy Suites experience however this is two stays in a row in a little over a month where the quality was not up to Embassy or Hilton standards. Dirty sheets, smelly pillows, poor internet and lack of coffee and breakfast items have made me decide to change hotels next time I am passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience and that you may go somewhere else due to it. I will be following up with my housekeeping department to address the issues and hope that you will give us another chance. More 

MA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really poor food and even worst internet connection. Being here on business that really costs me time. Constantly losing the connection and having to sign in again. If they fixed those this would be a great hotel . Im in Syracuse 1 week each month . i stay here when I cant find another hilton property. The menu hasnt changed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the internet and food quality. Our internet is good for 24 hours then it will have you sign in again. If you were asked to sign in multiple times in one 24 hour period I would like to know so we can address that particular issue. Our menu has changed due to... More 

Clarkstown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second trip to this hotel in about one year. Be warned, the hot tub does not work (seems odd that the same problem exists after nearly a year.) Also, the control box for the hot tub is not sealed in a wet area. This is a hazard. When I mentioned it to staff, they told me that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience and I appreciate your feedback. I will address the hot tub issue right away. Thank you for your response. More 

Brewster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had Stayed at this hotel once before and had been very happy. This time we had booked 2 rooms on the Premium floor which included snacks and non alcoholic beverages. Upon arrival at the room, we found no snacks and had to call, and the room had the appearance of not being ready for use. We found trash behind the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. We definitely dropped the ball on cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback, this will allow me to address the appropriate staff members to ensure this type of experience does not happen again. More 

syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another mother and myself brought 3 little girls for a pool and over night experience in a hotel. We were pleased with breakfast and evening reception. The room was fine but hot. We couldn't get the a/c going. The security in the pool area was useless and he was rude. He did nothing to stop the craziness of at least... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience at the pool and I will make sure it gets addressed right away. I'm glad to hear that the rest of the stay was good. We look forward to having you back again soon. More 

Coram, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the diamond in the rough, many hotels surround it but this one always shines. Recommended to all travelers. From the greeting to departure, everyone gives the feeling of being like a family.Pick a date, always a good rate!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you with us again soon. More 

Johnstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worth the money for the quality of service and product. We will always stay at an Embassy Suites if available on our travels. Our group just loved the Managers reception from 5:30 to 7 pm each night. The buffet breakfast had everything you could want for breakfast including a cook to order egg/omelette station.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. More 

West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This girl has the same design and is similar to just about every other embassy suite in the US. The hotel room was clean and has a separate room for watching television from the bedroom. The staff was friendly. Overall, it was a good stay. Tip: we were visiting Syracuse University. It is approximately a 15 minute drive from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and the helpful tips for future guests. We look forward to having you back with us again on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question